Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 426 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

A comfortable place to sit

By

September 30, 2016

club

This hotel is ok for the price-but the lack of a comfortable place to just sit, watch TV and relax is missing-tv is placed directly at the foot of the bed, making it difficult to watch from bed unless you sit up straight. I would stay here again if they made it possible to just relax in the room.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT STAFF

By

September 28, 2016

Kamal, at the front desk, is a consummate professional. Whatever you, the traveler, want to know, he will provide a concise answer.
Philicia, is a maid with pride in her work, and it shows.
Ryan went out of his way to make sure that there was enough bacon for breakfast. He is a winner.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for being a Gold member with IHG rewards and for staying with us. We are glad that we could assist you with all of your needs and provide you with a great stay. We appreciate your comments and agree that we have an awesome staff. Thanks again, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

A condition of hotel and great location

By

September 28, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express experience is consistent everywhere we go - always excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and being a Spire member with IHG Rewards. We are glad that you had an excellent stay with us. We appreciate your comments. Thank you again, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 25, 2016

Excellent staff, clean facility, great stay. Despite being understaffed due to some people not showing up the staff members that were there during my stay were very attentive to our needs despite working over 12 hour shifts.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal member of IHG Rewards as well as staying with us. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that you had a great stay. Our main goal is to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible regardless of the situation. Thank you again, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel for a Black Hills holiday

By

September 23, 2016

club

Well appointed king suite made our 4-night stay in Rapid City very comfortable and relaxing, especially after long days exploring the Black Hills area. Free breakfast with a good variety of hot and cold item gave us a good start on each day.

Hotel location is very good, with fast access to I-90. There are some restaurants within easy walking distance. Main Street Rapid City and many more restaurants are just a five minute drive away.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and comments. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

this is not my choice

By

September 22, 2016

club

I have written a review on another site. Suffice it to say the experience was below standard for this hotel chain

there is never an excuse for the guest to hear an F bomb retort by a staff!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your stay was less then par and for the inconveniences that you experienced while staying with us. I have forwarded them on to the head of housekeeping as well as the general manager to address with the staff. Thank you again, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay and Night at Rapid CIty

By

September 19, 2016

This was one of the best stays I had in my road trip. The personnel was helpful and friendly. The room was very great! The bathroom had everything we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us a being such a loyal member of our IHG Rewards. We are glad to hear that you had an Awesome stay with us and that everyone was helpful. We strive to ensure our guests have all the comforts they need while away from home. Thanks again, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean

By

September 16, 2016

club

Clean and the staff made accommodations for us that were greatly appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and the kind words. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us again. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel that is close to a shopping mall

By

September 14, 2016

club

Clean and modern hotel. Rooms are well maintained and modern looking probably because it was recently built. Shopping mall is located just across the street .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in the beautiful Black Hills. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strive to make sure you have the best possible night away from home. We hope that if you are in Rapid City again, that you will stay with us. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

September 09, 2016

Great place to stay. Wish I would have needed to stay longer than one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for being a loyal member of our IHG Rewards program. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay. We hope that you will stay with us again if you find yourself back in the Black HIlls. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service.

By

September 06, 2016

The check in experience was excellent. As an IHG reward club member I received a little gift, which was a nice surprise. My family made use of the pool and hot tub, which was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal member of IHG Rewards and also for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience with us as we strive to ensure our guests are comfortable from long days of traveling and sight seeing. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

September 04, 2016

club

Overall, good place, but more expensive than comparable rooms in the area. Easy access to several restaurants, gas stations and other amenities. staff was good and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and glad that your stay was good. I have forwarded on your comments to the General Manager. Thank you again, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less