Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 551 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

551reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great stay!

By

June 28, 2017

club

Comfortable, friendly, clean and handy to shopping.
Enjoyed my stay in Rapid City. Will certainly stay here on my next trip to the Black Hills,

Read More
Read Less

Excellent WIFI

By

June 28, 2017

Everything was great, check in was smooth and entire stay met and exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

June 27, 2017

club

Comfortable, helpful breakfast staff. Didn't need the room cleaned so I just asked for clean towels. I had to call for towels each day.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk

By

June 25, 2017

club

We were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk who helped us route our drive to Mount Rushmore to avoid road construction. The next morning she was again working the front desk to help us plan our day to Devil's Tower and Deadwood. This hotel provided us with a central location along I90 to stay in while visiting Rapid City.

Read More
Read Less

Always a good choice

By

June 23, 2017

club

We recently took a road trip and looked for Holiday Inn Express Hotels . They never disappoint.

Read More
Read Less

A nice refuge after a long day of driving.

By

June 23, 2017

My wife and I were driving across country and after a long day stopped here. It was late when we approached the desk and we did not have a reservation but we were greeted in a friendly manner and efficiently checked in. We found the room to be spacious and clean and very quiet. At first the room was a little warm but the temperature was easy to adjust, responded promptly and was at a good temperature for the remainder of the stay. The bed was comfortable and there were two types of pillows, soft and firm. I've not seen that before and often it is the pillow that makes for difficulty sleeping. The softer one, in this case, was best for me. After a good night's rest we went to the breakfast which included a wide variety of choices of both hot and cold foods. Everything was tasty.

We had a great stay and would stop here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

No accessible room with tub/shower even though I was able to book one...

By

June 20, 2017

My eighty-three year old mother and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Rapid City, South Dakota for the night of Thursday, May 11th, 2017. When making our reservations online, we booked a mobility accessible room with a tub/shower combo on the top floor, away from any noise, and we were given a regular room on a high floor.

The medium-sized non-smoking room included two queen-sized beds, each with four pillows on them (two soft and two firm), a table with an office chair, a regular chair, a medium-sized HD television and remote with lots of channels, free WiFi, a mini-fridge (with a freezer section) and a coffeemaker. The lamps in the room gave off plenty of light, so you were not sitting in the dark at night like some other hotel rooms we have stayed at.

The medium-sized bathroom had plenty of room to move around in, and included three sets of towels, a hairdryer, bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion, as well as two bars of soap. The shower had a handle, but it was on the outside, which made it difficult to use when in the shower, especially for my mother.

In addition to the shower, we also found the remote control was difficult to use, did it simply need new batteries or should it have been replaced? I found the bed by the window would creak every time I moved, which disturbed my mother's sleep and she is deaf, so I know the noise was loud! We also had a hard time using the hairdryer, which would shut-off after a few minutes of use. We don't know if it was because of a safety feature or faulty equipment? After a few times, we gave up using it.

While the room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and welcoming, I was a little put off as to why I was able to book a mobility accessible room with a tub/shower combo, when the man at the front desk said that they do not have any? He did offer to put us in a room with a roll-in shower, but my mother does not like them as she prefers a tub/shower combo. Because of this, we would not stay at this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room!

By

June 19, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay, the staff was extremely friendly and helped us decide on which attractions to see. The room was clean and comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast lady

By

June 19, 2017

She did a wonderful job. Hot food and coffee always ready for a hotel that was sold out. Even better she is so friendly and personable was true a wonderful experience and that is why we came back and we will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for families

By

June 18, 2017

Great property with great people. Love the pool area too.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 18, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable and clean. Nice staff. Good location. Would stay here again. Wish the eggs on the buffet were real...

Read More
Read Less

Review/Family Vacation

By

June 17, 2017

Great place to stay. Great pool area for the children to play.

Read More
Read Less