Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 463 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excellent, as expected!

By

January 15, 2017

What a great location! The staff and the facility were top notch. I hope to return.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

January 14, 2017

club

Food was great and Cindy was very helpful. Th cinnamon rolls are the best. The rest of the breakfast choices were very good and a nice selection.

Read More
Read Less

Dependable and clean

By

January 12, 2017

club

Holiday Inn never disappoints. It's just a no-frills, clean, dependable place to stay. We always know when we open the door to our room that it will be clean and comfortable. This Holiday Inn in Rapid City is no exception. Great location for travelers along the interstate. Thank You Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

No microwave

By

January 10, 2017

Expected to have a microwave as well as the refrigerator and jacuzzi. Just surprised it wasn't there

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and quiet room

By

January 07, 2017

Very friendly staff and room service.The room and halls were very clean and well taken care of. The lobby area was clean and confortable. The breakfast area was clean and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

COLD AND WINDY MORNING, STAFF WAS WARM AND INVITING WITH HOT COFFEE AND COOKIES.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your great experience at the Holiday Inn Express Rapid City. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you are in town!
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

December 31, 2016

club

The heat wasn't on in the room when we entered, on a very cold night, but it warmed up quickly. The staff were friendly, beds great, and good breakfast. Watch where you sit if it's really cold, as there's a draft from one of the doors into the breakfast area. It was a good experience, on a very cold night.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

December 31, 2016

nice entrance, excellent lobby decoration, quite rooms even close to high way.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

December 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. We love the friendliness of the staff and all the extras. Thank you for the big cookies on arrival. Also Cindy on the breakfast staff was phenomenal. She takes the extra effort to make sure there's lots of varieties to get the guests off to a good start, from lots of fresh fruits, donuts from local bakery, to hot eggs, bacon, turkey sausage and even gluten free options and more. She was friendly and attentive to making sure our experience was great. This hotel deserves a five star for their overall great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Very noisy

By

December 18, 2016

The noise from other rooms was unbearable. I could hear footsteps, people climbing stairs and I could clearly hear voices in the adjoining rooms. I was unable to sleep due to the noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. I want to apologize that you experienced a high level of noise. During the time you were with us we were very busy with a sporting event that was being held in our area and did our very best to keep the noise level down as much as we could. We do take noise complaints very seriously and with a quick call to the front desk we would have done everything in our power to ensure you received a restful nights sleep. We do hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to the beautiful Black Hills.
Posted byCustomerCare
December 28, 2016
Hi HurstJ, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Stes Rapid City, SD and leaving feedback. It is nice to know that you found our room cleanliness and our service outstanding. On the downside, it is regretful that the sound proofing of the room you were given was a let down. It was not our intention to make you feel uncomfortable in any way. I also sent you a private message concerning this. Once again, thank you for choosing us and despite what happened, we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Danelle A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 18, 2016

club

Friendly Staff and a comfortable room. The breakfast was very good, and there was a nice variety of foods. It was also nice that we could take a coffee on the go.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

December 10, 2016

I frequently visit Rapid City for business. I love this hotel. The staff are always friendly .

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you always have a comfortable stay and continue to choose us for your overnight needs. Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less