Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 490 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excellent Location

By

March 27, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice hotel. Upon check-in I was informed that I was given an upgraded room. Nice surprise. When I walked in with my son, Mark at the front desk stopped me, since he knew that upgraded room only had 1 bed. So, he saved me some time and frustration of going up to the room and finding out that there was only 1 bed. I really appreciated his knowledge of the room layout. He gave me another room with a double bed.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms - Enjoyable Experience

By

March 25, 2017

This is a very nice place to stay whether you are staying alone or with your family. The internet works well and I was able to connect multiple devices at no extra charge very easily. The morning coffee was ready early and the breakfast was available for a decent amount of time to make it convenient for most people's schedules. I will be staying here again when I travel back to Rapid City.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

March 24, 2017

platinumelite

Great Place to rest and relax. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are clean. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable

By

March 22, 2017

club

I had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff at the desk at all times. Reasonably priced bottles of water for purchase. Wide variety of breakfast selections and lots of seating in the breakfast area. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. I slept well on a great mattress. Clean bathroom with wonderful shower. Overall a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff.

By

March 16, 2017

club

When checking in I was asked if I was an IHG rewards club member. I didn't think I was and the young lady told me that she would be happy to get us checked in and if not, she would sign me up. By the time we got to the room, about three minutes, I was signed up and building rewards points. I used to travel quite a bit before I retired from the military and the service I received at the Rapid City Holiday Inn Express was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel!

By

March 10, 2017

The hotel was comfortable and quiet. The desk attendant pleasantly greeted me at 10 pm. The breakfast included gluten free offerings.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

March 09, 2017

club

Room was below typical HI Express standards for cleanliness. Disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. I want to apologize that it did not meet yours or our expectations. I assure you that this is in no way our standard and I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I will be sharing this review with our staff so that we can fix an issues as a team and insure that this does not happen again. If you would like to discuss your stay any further please feel free to contact me at anytime.
Read More
Read Less

Business traveler

By

March 09, 2017

Very nice and clean hotel with great amenities. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and quiet rooms

By

March 08, 2017

Friendly service from the staff. Super clean room, bathroom, bed, and furniture. Crisp clean bedding, fresh towels, and other toiletries provided. Nice TV to watch and a cold min-fridge for snacks and beverages. Great view of the rolling plains that meet the Black Hills mountains! Awesome complimentary breakfast that provided a variety of healthy meal options to kick start the day! A very relaxing and quiet stay and I will definitely return to this hotel again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you so for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are all so happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip our way.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

March 06, 2017

The shining stars are the staff! They were positive, friendly and accommodating. Room and hotel were clean. Her was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the beautiful Black Hills.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

March 03, 2017

platinumelite

The room was clean, including the bathroom. Well stocked and quiet. Breakfast had a good variety and was hot. Coffee was good too

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We all enjoy reading the reviews together. It really puts a smile on everyone's face. Thank you for allowing us the chance to put a smile on yours.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

March 01, 2017

Love the room we stayed in. Staff was great when ever my family or myself needed something. Pool was great as well. We had a blast at the pool. Can't go wrong with free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We do our very best to ensure that all of our guests feel right at home with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.
Read More
Read Less