Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 422 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

422reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Much Needed Relaxation

By

August 10, 2016

club

We were pleasantly surprised by the 'snacks' that were available upon our arrival. Thanks so much!
Beds were super comfy, clean, and the rooms had ample space. Staff was very friendly, especially the lady who monitors the breakfast. She was super nice.
Definitely a clean and pleasant location.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We were very pleased to see that you found your stay with us to be relaxing , and that you especially enjoyed the complimentary evening manager's reception. We appreciate you sharing your comments with others, and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

August 09, 2016

Amazing breakfast, clean and easy to get to. There is probably not a better hotel within 100 miles.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Wow- how rewarding it was for the staff to see your comments, we sincerely appreciate the compliment. Thank you for your recommendation to others, we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Check in efficience

By

August 04, 2016

club

Great check in at this hotel. Fastest I have ever experienced.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review and kind comments regarding the ease of check in, we hope to remain your hotel of choice in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Almost Like Home

By

August 03, 2016

club

We were very pleased and a bit surprised at how nice this hotel in little Raton NM was. We were warmly greeted by the hotel manager and staff, which is a great start. The room was well-designed, roomy, and very clean. The unexpected complimentary happy hour snacks (deli sandwich, fruit, chips, juice) was a welcome surprise since the town is small with limited choices AND it was raining the evening we were there. That little extra plus the entire positive experience made this HIE a special treat.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
How nice it was for the staff to see that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us. We take great pride in our hotel and the service that we provide, we sincerely appreciate your 5 star review and recommendation to others. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 03, 2016

club

My stays have all been great at the HIE in Raton, NM. I can't recommend the hotel enough. The staff is excellent, they are friendly and accommodating. I can't remember everyone's name but Brandon, at the front desk, was very helpful, from finding a good restaurant, to being able to meet all the needs we had. I've needed early check-ins and late check-outs and if at all possible those requests have been met.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
We thank you very much for your continued loyalty to our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and dog friendly...good breakfast too!

By

August 02, 2016

club

The room and overall property was very clean. The free breakfast offerings were numerous and the quality was actually pretty good. I'm a fan of Holiday Inn Express and this one did not disappoint. While on vacation, we always bring the dog. This property takes dogs (not all hotels in the same area do), and that's a good thing. On our next trip to Colorado, we will be staying here again. I have no problem recommending this property to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
We were very happy to see that our pet friendly hotel was just what you were looking for as you traveled to Colorado, and that you enjoyed everything about your say including the complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

One of the better hotels in the area

By

August 02, 2016

For a small town this hotel was better than what we expected. The staff was great and promptly met all our needs. We were quickly checked-in. The rooms themselves were great. All the appliances were up-to-date. Beds were nice. The only thing that was slightly annoying was getting to the location wasn't all that easy. It gives the appearance that it's right off the interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
It was very rewarding to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay, thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great light evening snack

By

July 29, 2016

club

This is the second time I have stayed at this facility and rate it above other Holiday Inn Express locations which is due to them providing a "Light Evening Snack" rather than having to locate a restaurant for a light meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
We were happy to see that our complimentary manager's reception in the evenings was just what you were looking for so that you could relax in the hotel without having to go back out again. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 28, 2016

I generally stay at this property whenever I travel to Colorado. This property is clean and centrally located to the restaurants I like.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
We truly appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel, and thank you very much for your comments. See you again soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Raton NM

By

July 27, 2016

club

Nice place, good breakfast, convenient stop-over on the way to Colorado Mountains

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review and kind comments, it is nice to know that you find our location to be convenient, and that you enjoy the accommodations as well as the breakfast to start your day off right. See you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay when traveling through New Mexico

By

July 27, 2016

club

The service was excellent, breakfast was very good and, overall, it was a nice value compared to what was available within 20 miles.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments, we were happy to see how much you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in a Quaint Community

By

July 23, 2016

This Holiday Inn Express was the ideal location for us to stay on our way up to Denver. The staff was very professional and courteous and willing to serve our every needs. The accommodations were very clean and the motif was appropriate for this mountain area. We will certainly stay at this location if our future plans allow us to make this trip again. A huge Houston 'Thank You' to the Raton Holiday Inn Express for making our travels so very pleasant and comfortable. Keep up the good work!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
We were so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay on the way to Colorado. We thank you for your comments, and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the area.
Read More
Read Less