Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 352 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Room and Breakfast

By

July 17, 2017

club

Stayed for business and the room was great and comfortable, good breakfast choices. Good Cardio Machines in the gym, but would have liked a mat or some free wieghts.

Read More
Read Less

They Bring Their A Game

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn Express location is right in line with posh boutique hotels. Courteous and attentive staff (and robot!). Great breakfast selection, updated and extremely comfortable rooms. You can't miss with this location.

Read More
Read Less

Better than typical HI Express

By

July 15, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed at many different HI Express, generally same steady quality and services everywhere. This one's definitely different, generally better. Key differences:

Price--substantially higher than average (by at least 30%), though everything in the Palo Alto area is steep.

Outward appearance-below average, looks a bit run down and small. Inside, though, rooms are fresh, clean, up to date.

Check-in--warm fresh cookies upon arrival. What's not to like?

Breakfast--all the usuals, plus FRESH FRUIT DAILY. Real fruit, not poured from a can.

Service--after settling into my room, got a robocall informing me my delivery was waiting outside my door. Assumed it was bogus or wrong number. 5 minutes later, same call again. I noticed a blue glow under the door, so checked it out. There was a robot outside with basic amenity kit of water and snacks. Overkill but very cool.

Daily towel service--another overkill but cool feature and probably fishing for Instagram posts, but there was a different towel origami animal creation on my bed each day.

Read More
Read Less

a quiet place

By

July 12, 2017

it is ok, in a small town. easy to SFO. The room is not as good as the other places.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 12, 2017

club

For the past 6 years, every time I go to Redwood Cott, I always stay at this hotel. It's very nice and clean. Staff is very friendly too and the food is good. Definitely recommend staying here!

Read More
Read Less

This propert did not have a pool so there should be a n/a choice.

By

July 11, 2017

club

I was there fir surgery so that should be an option too. I could not sleep well due to that and could not eat one of the days. Nice hotel in a not so nice neighborhood so was pleasantly surprised when we horn room.

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel, Sehr guter Service

By

July 11, 2017

club

Für einen Besuch in San Francisco war dieses Hotel aufgrund des Preis Leistungs verhältnis für uns sehr gut. Die Nähe zu SF war für diesen Zweck ausgezeichnet.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and quality facility

By

July 10, 2017

club

Our stay was great and the location was perfect for the meetings we had planned in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Better than it looks from the outside

By

July 04, 2017

club

This looks like your typical no tell motel, but it has a lot of features and upgrades that make it much better. Get the robot to bring you something, very fun.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 03, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel provides good service for the guest. The new technical advice is attractive.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

June 29, 2017

club

Centrally located. Walking distance to: Restaurants Shopping Center Public transportation

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioner worked great on a very hot day

By

June 29, 2017

club

All I wanted to do was cool down, and this hotel delivered. The air conditioner worked like a dream.
Another thing I liked is that they offered pillows of different firmnesses, and they were clearly marked so that you could pick out what you wanted. Bed was clean and tidy and mattress was very comfortable.
The breakfast was what I wanted (I had a bagel with fruit). I think there were some hot food options but I can't attest to that.
All in all the location was very central and it was a convenient place to stay. The only issue I had was some street noise. Also... ask for them to put you in a room away from the business center, which guests seem to like to use as a place to talk on their cell phones (loudly).

Read More
Read Less