Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 289 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    9

Wonderful value!

By

February 23, 2017

club

This reasonably priced accommodation offers all the perks of a much more expensive hotel. It's newly remodeled, very clean, beds and pillows are very comfortable. Parking is easy and convenient and the included breakfast offers a generous spread and includes hot items such as scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage and bacon in addition to the standard continental fare. For the price, this place can't be beat! We have already recommended it to other members of our family and will absolutely stay there again in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service, terrible iron

By

February 18, 2017

club

Staff was very friendly, room was clean for the most part, and bed was very comfortable. The drawback was the iron and ironing board left permanent stains on two of my dress shirts (one very noticeable and one less noticeable).

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Hello ssb121, From the team at the Holiday Inn Express in Redwood City-CA, we thank you for being an IHG Member with us! Your feedback and comments have been taken to our management team, please wait for our timely response. --- Victoria | GEC
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Good Value

By

February 14, 2017

club

The hotel staff at this location were very friendly and went out of their way to help me get paperwork ready for a business meeting. Their business center printer was out of order but the front desk let me print everything I needed from their machine, and at 3 a.m. that was a blessing! The breakfast room offered a great variety of items and was very clean and appealing. The free breakfast is almost worth the price of the room. The free parking was also a plus for this area. I had a meeting to attend at Stanford in Palo Alto, which was just a 15 minute drive in morning traffic. The only negative, a minor one, was that I could hear some traffic in the room but it was minimal during late night hours. I will always stay here in the future when I have business in Palo Alto, Menlo Park, and surrounding cities.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel on a sketchy, loud area

By

February 11, 2017

Very neat, clean hotel in a very loud and sketchy area. Found a bullet hole in the 3rd story hallway window, the TV audio and screen timing was off and were woken up 2 mornings very early with loud, constant noises coming from outside. However, the staff were kind, the breakfast was yummy, and the rooms were clean. I would not stay here again for the amount of money I spent on the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hello PKBL, Let us start by saying thank you for being an IHG Gold Member with us! We hope that you can accept our sincerest apologies that your stay with us was not to your expectations. Your comments and feedback have been taken to our management team; please wait for their private response. --- Victoria | GEC
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 02, 2017

club

Greeted by a genuinely kind and capable young man on check-in who was more than welcoming.
Loved the robot!
All staff went out of their way to assure I had everything I needed to assure my stay exceeded my expectation.
Will be back in the area for business and definitely will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Hello SCA Queen, At the Holiday Inn Express in Redwood City, CA we thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review; we would also like to thank you for being an IHG Club Member with us! Our entire staff team, from Front Desk to Housekeeping, are here to provide each and every guest with an exceptional stay. We are looking forward to seeing you next time so that we may exceed your standards! :) --- Victoria | GEC
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

February 01, 2017

club

This newly refurbished motel exceeded our expectations. The staff and robot were all friendly and helpful. We recommend it. One small thing - we recommend that you pad the corners of the wooden frame holding the mattress with a couple of the plentiful towels you are provided. They give large leg bruises if you are unaware.. We were told these are corporate materials, that they had no say in that choice. (Appropriate sympathy was expressed.) The rest of the room was splendidly equipped, electronic-friendly, attractive, convenient and spotless.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Hi Amma, Let us start by saying thank you for being an IHG Club Member with us and for your loyalty to the IHG Brand! At the Holiday Inn Express RWC-Central location, we extend our deepest apologies to you and your family for the trouble experienced with our wooden bed frames; your comments have been pushed towards our management team. We greatly value all of our guest feedback as it helps us to continue to grow and be informed with guest satisfaction. Please do stay with us again, we would love the opportunity to exceed your expectations of us. :) --- Victoria | GEC
Read More
Read Less

Great room awesome staff

By

February 01, 2017

I highly recommend this site. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Hello Kinihimi, Let us start by saying thank you for your loyalty to the IHG Brand by being an IHG Gold Member with us! Another big thanks for taking time out of your day to write us this review, we greatly value your feedback! Please visit us again so that we may exceed your expectations. :) --- Victoria | GEC
Read More
Read Less

Small but very nice

By

January 31, 2017

This is one of the nicest small hotels in the area. Very modern rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Hi ceaengineer, Thank you for taking a moment to write this review about your recent visit at the Holiday Inn Express in Redwood City-CA, also for being an IHG Gold Member with us! We are happy to hear that your time with us was enjoyable and up to your standards of service. See you again, next time. :) --- Victoria | GEC
Read More
Read Less

Redwood1

By

January 23, 2017

Room was fine, breakfast was good. Exercise room was not good. The staff is always polite and helpful. Parking is good. Not much nearby for dining or shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Hello BigGar2, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent visit at the Holiday Inn Express in Redwood City, CA; and thank you for your loyalty to the IHG program by being an IHG Gold member! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward to seeing you again next time! :) --- Victoria | GEC
Read More
Read Less

Loved the personal touch - elephant

By

January 20, 2017

club

Great place to stay! Wonderful breakfast bar with a good selection. Courteous staff. I wanted to take the pillows home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Hi blbb, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express in Redwood City we thank you for your loyalty by being an IHG Rewards Member! We are happy to hear that your time with us was up to your expectations. We would love for you to stay with us again next time you're in the area. :) --- Victoria | GEC
Read More
Read Less

Great location if @ Oracle WHQ

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

Great location and value if @ Oracle WHQ as it is very close and convenient

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hi FW @ Mich, Let us start by saying thank you for your loyalty to the IHG Brand by being an IHG Platinum Reward Member with us! Being centrally located on the El Camino, we are a perfect destination for business travel. See you again during your next visit! :) --- Victoria | GEC
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay in RWC

By

January 18, 2017

club

I hosted a party for a large group and we all commented on how comfortable, attractive, and convenient the Redwood City property is. I would 100% stay here again, and I'm so glad I signed up for IHG Rewards for this weekend!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking a few moments of your time to write a review about the recent stay you had with us at the Holiday Inn Express in RWC-CA. It was great to have you stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet all of your party guests. We happily welcome you to our IHG Rewards program; we look forward to seeing you again! :) --- Victoria | GEC
Read More
Read Less