Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1040 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1040reviews

  • 5 Stars
    629
  • 4 Stars
    263
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    25

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 09, 2021

club

Wonderful. Love the view of the Albany skyline. Always like to stay there because it is convenient to visit relatives.

Read More
Read Less

Happy Travelers

By

July 06, 2021

club

Your staff made us feel like we were coming home for a visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay! Clean and friendly staff

By

July 04, 2021

Great staff. Easy check in. Clean. Beds soft. Quiet area. Easy interstate access.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff

By

July 02, 2021

club

This hotel needs a facelift! A good cleaning and upgrade to
furnishings and needed repairs. I would choose a different hotel. Unfortunately the breakfast
was only average and due to Covid the food was packaged, except for the hot items. Also there was no maid service unless you asked for it at check in. We were not advised of this.

Read More
Read Less

Bad hotel and bad room service

By

June 30, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is trash and the people in it don’t care enough for your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Solid Choice

By

June 27, 2021

All staff were attentive and courteous, the breakfast attendant was especially helpful and welcoming. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable and all common areas of the hotel were clean. If I had to pick two negatives, one of the outside doors opened even without a key which I am not a fan of because of security reasons and none of the lights leading to the parking lot were on making it tough to see the drive when checking in at night. Overall though a very good stay and will return.

Read More
Read Less

Fast Check in

By

June 27, 2021

This property is well maintained. We use it as a stop over on the way to visit relatives in New England.
We also use it as a way to be rested for a full day of Board Meetings.
Easy location to get to and leave from.

Read More
Read Less

Lisa

By

June 24, 2021

We always stop here. Staff is great and enjoy the hot breakfast. But Hotel needs an update...it's tired.
Carts are very difficult to maneuver. Most other HI express have full size hair dryers this one has the old small travel dryers. We know times are hard now but perhaps in the the future improvements can be made.

We'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

My stay was okay

By

June 23, 2021

club

I was exhausted when I arrived and immediately found that I had a toilet seat that slid off to the side every time I was in there. That was scary and uncomfortable. I tried to repair it by screwing the back better with a coin but the connection was broken. That should have been fixed before any more guests. On the plus side: comfortable bed plus an in room fridge!

Read More
Read Less

Great sero

By

June 21, 2021

platinumelite

Really nice place to stay. Amazing sunset view located in a quiet area. Close to food and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Quality has gone down since 2/20.

By

June 19, 2021

Mistake in wake-up call .which could have caused me being late to a meeting. TV not working. Was quickly resolved. I did not see a breakfast menu. No luggage rack. Had to request it. It did come quickly. No sample shampoo or conditioner. Is this a new policy.?

Read More
Read Less

No Internet

By

June 18, 2021

club

Everything was excellent with the staff and room; however, there was no internet available at all during my stay. Absolutely unacceptable as it put a burden on my work activities. I would have moved if more time was needed.

Read More
Read Less