Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 456 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

EKU visitor

By

July 20, 2016

club

This was a great place to stay. Clean, friendly and what we expected from Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Richmond stay

By

July 20, 2016

Although the hallways were not the cleanest, the room itself was comfortable. One issue we had even though it was a non-smoking hotel, our room spelled of cigarette smoke most of the night?

Read More
Read Less

2nd stay, never again!

By

July 19, 2016

This is the second time we booked this hotel for travel because our first stay was so great, however after this last stay we will never stay here again. When we checked into our room I found silver dollar sized live spiders in the corners of the room. My husband killed two and we left to get food. When we came back after an hour I found another and went to the front desk to complain and try to move. I was told by the concierge they were fully booked and he had nothing to say on the spiders other than that they could call their exterminator to spray. I explained that could not happen as I had a dog that would sleep in the chemicals and I was also pregnant. So he called the manager (Christie) to see what she could do. I was told by the concierge after getting off the phone with Christie that, "We are fully booked and we had the property sprayed today so that may be the reason for the spiders as they are coming out to die. We cannot refund you your money as you have been checked in for over and hour and you have a pet, so we would have to remove all items from the room to have it cleaned after your pet has been in there." Basically, Christie wouldn't do anything to remedy the situation or make us comfortable. She wouldn't refund us the money even though we hadn't used the facilities, bed, shower or towels yet in our stay. The comment about having to remove all items from the room to clean after the pet had been in there was laughable. What hotel removes all items from the room to clean? Not to mention the amount of caked in dust and dirt in the carpeting and the old water spots all over the table tops when we arrived that hadn't been cleaned from previous guests. Whether they sprayed or not that day, who knows, all I do know is those spiders were alive and it was evening in a cold room-perfect environment for spiders. I expected much more for the cost of this hotel and at least an attempt to rectify their wrong. Very disappointing and disgusting! Didn't sleep a wink and couldn't get out of there fast enough in the morning!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Merissa55, Thank you for the review and bringing this matter to upper management. We are sorry for the trouble you had with your 2nd stay. It is never the hotel's intention to sabotage any guests' stay. We try extremely hard to have a pest control regimen in place that will deal with whatever pests may be around. As you can see from the many reviews we have all of our staff members try extremely hard to provide a pleasant stay for all of our guests. We are sorry that we did not meet that high standard with you. Sincerely, Sima
Read More
Read Less

Bad Breakfast Choices

By

July 18, 2016

Went to get breakfast 30 minutes before breakfast was to close and they were out of many things, including the cinnamon rolls. The pancake maker wouldn't work either.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanest hotel we've stayed at

By

July 12, 2016

Front desk was excellent service and so compassionate and understanding about our stay the previous night at a different property.
Hotel was unbelievable clean and great condition needing no repair or updating.
Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

very nice staff; good pool; average breakfast

By

June 29, 2016

We really liked the friendly and helpful staff. The pool is good, compared to other hotels a good size for swimming laps.
We loved having a jacuzzi in the room! And the price for such a thing was less than one might expect!
We used the business center which was nice to have but it was SO cold it was like a meat locker in there.
The only things about the room we didn't like were the shower fixture was hard to use--couldn't figure out how to hang it up right-- and the closet was not really a good closet. no door, tiny space. Would be fine for one but not enough for two people.
The breakfast was very ordinary, and not much for vegans. Those who like the regular sugary typical American stuff will like it though.

Read More
Read Less

exllent staff

By

June 29, 2016

Left a quilt of my there they called the next day and shipped it to me. They were very friendly and efficent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear ittybitty1, Thank you for the review. We are glad we were able to return your quilt to you. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay. Sincerely, Sima
Read More
Read Less

Up-to-date, clean and comfortable

By

June 29, 2016

club

My husband and I drive back and forth from our home in Michigan to our second home in Florida several times a year. Richmond, Ky is a perfect rest stop for us after driving all day. We had stayed at another nearby hotel out of habit, however that property was getting worn and shabby looking. What a pleasant surprise to stay at such a clean, modern hotel near the busy I-75 exit. I felt welcomed and cared for by the staff instead of just another weary traveler. We have found our perfect respite!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Cadillacwild, Thank you for the 5 star review and for choosing our hotel for your lodging need. We are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. We look forward to your return visit when traveling south. Sincerely, Sima
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Cozy

By

June 27, 2016

Clean lobby, dining area, room, bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear EKU Mom, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Sima
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 23, 2016

AJ at the front desk was very nice. We were there for orientation at EKU and he is a student there also and was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Wildcat girl, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that AJ had some helpful tips to pass along. We will be certain to share your nice comments with him. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Sima
Read More
Read Less

Richmond., KY

By

June 22, 2016

club

Nice, clean hotel and pleasant staff. We enjoyed the breakfast, my husband especially likes the pancake machine!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear horserider0612, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our pancake machine is a big hit with people of all ages :) Sincerely, Sima
Read More
Read Less

Richmond Holiday Inn Express

By

June 20, 2016

The initial booking was very frustrating as I was trying to communicate with someone in another country who though Richmond was in Indiana and not KY. they booked me into the wrong state. After we fixed that they said I could not book a room there unless I stayed two nights! thought that was a joke, but they assured me that it was true. I had to top up my points inorder to have enough points to stay there, and they were asking more points than I would expect for a hotel like that. The staff did not recognize me as a gold member nor was I offered any water. The breakfast was good and I would stay there again because the other hotel in town had bed bugs,

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Room 221, Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear of the troubles you had when booking your stay. It is always our goal to make the reservation process as seamless as possible. We will forward your comments to the appropriate departments to be used to better our training process. Sincerely, Sima
Read More
Read Less