Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 507 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    20

Awesome staff

By

March 24, 2017

club

Nice hotel.good staff. Friendly..comfortablr and cleanclose to restaurants and shopping centers. Parking difficult at times. Shuttle was available

Read More
Read Less

Quality stay

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly service, quality room however prepare to park on the lower deck because of space limitations on the upper deck.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs update

By

March 22, 2017

club

The beds were comfortable but the room furniture and walls were run down and dirty. The hotel definitely needs a major facelift. Access to hotel is a little confusing. If I had to go to Richmond again I would stay at a Holiday INN Express on the outskirts of town.

Read More
Read Less

Richmond

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly staff. Nice room. It was a convenient location to ne able to watch my sons rugby game. With exxwllent seevice and rooms easily booked it reduced the stress of travelling on short notice, giving me the perfect opportunity to relax after a busy week. Everything you expect from IHG

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as expected!

By

March 18, 2017

Great Staff, facility, amenities, breakfast, and location!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel, but not so much with noise above room

By

March 16, 2017

club

This hotel is really nice. I believe it is a good walk score because you can get to basically anything close on foot under 30 min.

Even with construction outside and the highway it is at a minimum, and not really noticeable.

The sleep quality is good, unless you are sleeping in and then it starts at 8 am on the dot it seems they are renovating and right above my room.

And of course not everyone gets up to go out at this time. I think that if you are going to renovate a room make sure hat there are no guest staying below period. Whether they Idea is from 8-5pm you work. As it might be that the traveler sleeps in or has a varied schedule that the purpose of getting a room is to relax and rest/sleep and not hear drilling and banging etc over head, or next door.

Some one must have complained because thankfully they stopped until around check out time!

Read More
Read Less

Not the greatest

By

March 16, 2017

club

This hotel has issues. Stained carpet in my room. Exercise equipment in need of repair. Tried to double charge me for parking. Lastly, breakfast was either stale (bread) or weeks old (apples)

Read More
Read Less

Careful when parking in the garage

By

March 13, 2017

club

Hotel was great, it really was. Staff was very caring and professional. However, dripping liquid from the ceiling in the parking garage damaged the paint on our car. Luckily it came out with professional service at body shop. No response from email to management.

Read More
Read Less

My Favorite Hotel in Richmond, Virginia

By

March 10, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Downtown, is an absolutely terrific hotel. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, and 5 days, in late February 2017.

Everyone who works at the hotel is wonderful. The front desk people, are all VERY helpful. There is an excellent free shuttle van service; that takes guests, to and from, various places in Richmond.

The breakfasts are perhaps the best; that I have ever had, at a hotel, or a motel.

The cleaning staff is excellent.

I plan to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Downtown, again.

I highly recommend this hotel, to people visiting Richmond, on business, or for pleasure. It is a great place for families to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Great Place to Stay

By

March 09, 2017

This is a well kept secret located in the downtown area but out of the noise of the highly trafficked area. Quiet, clean, and very accommodating, it's my go-to place when in Richmond, VA.

Read More
Read Less

Loved this hotel!

By

March 09, 2017

club

Awesome front desk and housecleaning staff! The hotel was clean, attractive and well-kept. The room was comfortable and quiet. I had a great stay and would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

March 08, 2017

club

This is an older hotel that has been well cared for. The staff is off the charts friendly. The furnishings and hardware are a little dated but you get what you pay for.
The parking for tall vehicles (over 6'4") is very limited.
The shuttle will take you anywhere downtown which is nice. The room was clean and the bed/pillows very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less