Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 577 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

Conference stay

By

April 25, 2017

club

Very nice hotel. Reasonably priced. Nice location near excellent shopping and dining. Stayed here several times and will definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected overnight stay

By

April 21, 2017

My husband and I booked this hotel at the last minute. It was not planned. They receptionist gave us toothpaste and brushes. The room was clean and we loved the comfort of the pillows and mattress. The breakfast selection and set up was average. I think for the price we paid it should be better. However, our overall stay was good.

Read More
Read Less

Location location location

By

April 20, 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel. Location perfect for my needs. I stop every year

Read More
Read Less

Consistently good

By

April 20, 2017

club

Every time we go to Richmond we stay here, it's always reliable

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast is the bomb!! In a great way!!

By

April 17, 2017

club

The breakfast choices are amazing and plentiful. The attendants are extremely friendly and great each guest as they come into the dining room.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 12, 2017

club

The tube drain was backed up but other than that everything was good

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

April 11, 2017

club

Front desk clerk was very welcoming and pleasant. Went over the buffet options for the morning and provided a forgotten toothbrush.

Read More
Read Less

Business Hotel

By

April 10, 2017

platinumelite

Fine location for business, restaurant next door. Nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 09, 2017

club

Great location, standard Holiday Inn Express (which is what I like)

Read More
Read Less

Long Time Guest - Collective Review

By

April 07, 2017

This hotel is in a prime location for access to Short Pump shopping. It is nestled right off Interstate 64 which is great and is only a 5-10 minute drive to Short Pump mall and stores. There is a decent restaurant within walking distance of the hotel and a gas station next door. The included breakfast is always consistent and has lots of hot and cold options for a good morning meal. During the summer, the pool is a nice place to relax and meet other travelers. However, I did a lot of pool skimming in the summer months - there are poorly planned crepe myrtles decorating the pool area which fills the pool with flower blossoms and bugs. During the summer, housekeeping struggles to keep the pool towel cabinet stocked. Otherwise, housekeeping does a fairly good job keeping the rooms cleaned. However, there is a frequent communication issue between the front desk and housekeeping. Times when I would extend a stay with the desk, hang my do not disturb sign, housekeeping would still try to enter several times. Each time I would have to call the front desk and request they communicate to housekeeping I would not be checking out so the housekeeping staff would stop trying to enter my room. I found leaving handwritten notes on the door stating I was not checking out and please not to disturb became the most effective solution to this lack of internal communication. An additional housekeeping peeve is the way they leave the housekeeping carts in the middle of the hallway while they clean rooms. I travel with a lot of luggage and almost every time I check out of this hotel I have to wrestle their housekeeping carts out of the middle of the hall and push my luggage cart through. I finally took a photo recently to post, see below. Regarding communication, this property is notorious for not answering the hotel phone - this applies to calling the desk from within the hotel and from an outside line. This issue has been a long term frustration of mine that I hope to see the hotel address with its staff. My most recent, and pressing, problem with this hotel is the guest laundry. The hotel provides one coin operated washer and one coin operated dryer for guests to do personal laundry. I am currently a guest in the hotel and I used the washing machine yesterday to do a load of laundry before I fly out of state on Sunday. I wish I had noticed the dryer's coin slot was jammed with quarters from previous use but I didn't until I went to put my wet clothes in to dry. A day later and my clothes are still wet in the laundry basket. I notified the front desk yesterday about the broken dryer. The desk agent stated they would call for repair but didn't offer a solution to my wet laundry. I checked the dryer today and it still has not been repaired. I spoke with Brian, one of the hotel maintenance workers, and he said they had called to have the dryer repaired. I shared with him I had unfinished, damp laundry left from yesterday and he suggested I visit a local laundromat. In my mind, an ideal solution would have been to offer to let me to use the dryer the housekeeping has for hotel laundry. Something I have often noticed but never mentioned is the frequency in which I have encountered Brian completely absorbed in his cell phone. During my frequent stays here he has always been a very kind young man but a part of me wonders if hotel repairs would be addressed more timely if one of the maintenance workers spent less time walking around with his face buried in his cell phone. The front desk staff (Kevin, Amanda, and Selma) are VERY friendly and I have had very positive interactions with them during the time I have stayed at this property. (many stays here over the past year) This property does have a high tendency to lose power.
If there is a strong thunderstorm in the area and local power is hit this hotel is guaranteed to be in the dark. I know this is not something the hotel can prevent but in the past year there have been several outages that make me believe the hotel would be wise to invest in generators. Last June, the hotel was out of power for 5 days in 90 degree weather. Last week, the hotel lost power several times in the same day. Oddly, there were no storms this day but the property still experienced power outages? This is the first review I have ever filled out for this property as most of the issues I mentioned are small but over time they detract greatly from the guest experience. If you plan to stay here for a pit stop during a trip you will probably really enjoy this hotel and not experience most of the things I've mentioned. If you're a long term loyal guest you are probably nodding while reading this review. Safe and happy travels!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

April 05, 2017

club

Good place to use as a base in the area. Had a good visit.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

April 04, 2017

it was fine stop making me write surveys I don't want to write 50 characters

Read More
Read Less