Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 383 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    26

Clean comfortable great experience

By

August 08, 2016

My stay was great and comfortable no problems will stay again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vernon Helms General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfactory

By

August 05, 2016

club

We were not happy customers and we are very frequent HI customers. Paid many points and cash for 3 rooms that were disgusting. Unless we are refunded or compensated we will not be returning to HI!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thanks for your comments. We value your opinion and are looking into the issues. Thanks, Mgt.
Read More
Read Less

Best breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms

By

August 04, 2016

club

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly. Hotel very clean and inviting. Breakfast was like homecooked and very good. Rooms were very comfortable. Felt safe and secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Valued IHG Rewards Member, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vernon Helms General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Valued IHG Reward Member, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vernon Helms
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT STAFF AND FACILITY

By

July 30, 2016

club

FROM THE MOMENT I ENTERED THE HOTEL TO THE MOMENT OF MY DEPARTURE THE HOTEL STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING. THEY MADE US FEEL WELCOME AND IMPORTANT TO THEM. THEY ALWAYS HAD TIME TO ANSWER OUR QUESTIONS AND TO TAKE CARE OF OUR WANTS AND NEEDS. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, WHICH IS IMPORTANT TO ME

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Valued IHG Reward Member, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will be sharing your comments with my staff. Thank you. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vernon Helms
Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
thanks for the nice comments. Our #1 goal is to make sure all our guest are happy and pleased. Hope to see you all soon. Thanks, Mgt.
Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY HERE

By

July 27, 2016

This stay was horrible....with a whole ball team staying there we were treated with 0 courtesy of the staff. We had no towels for our 3 day stay nor did we have any sheets for the pull out beds. We were told that is was not their problem, to use the same towels at two days before( for a ball team), and that they weren't adequately supplied with enough linens to handle a party of our size, yet they booked us and took our money.These reservations were made a month ahead of time, so it wasn't like they didn't know we were coming. On top of all of that the pool was filled with enormous amounts of hair. So much the children were getting out with it attached to them.Never EVER EVER will I stay at this hotel again. IT really sad to bc we have used it the past two years for the same tournament. But I will never recommend it to anyone again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
First, let me say we are so very sorry for the issues you encountered. We would like to make it up to you and your family. We are addressing the issues now. This is not how we conduct business and will resolve this. Thanks, Mgt.
Read More
Read Less

Room Service was not good

By

July 21, 2016

club

The experience was not at all the best. We checked in on Wednesday, July 6th and are room was not cleaned until Saturday, July 9th. We asked for fresh towels and was told to place our towels on the floor by the door and we would have fresh towels later in the day. We left the room and came back and the towels were still on the floor and no fresh towels were left. The hotel was understaffed for the number of guests that were expected for the identified time frame.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thanks for your comments and opinion. We are working on the issues now. We would like to make it up to you. Thanks, Mgt.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect - even when you're sick

By

July 19, 2016

I was sicker than a dog on my stay here - had traveled all day and was sick when I started out (stomach bug).

But everything was so easy. Check-in was a piece of cake. The guest room was perfect for me to hide away in. Sleep was essential and the bed, the darkness and the ease of adjusting the temperature helped me get the rest I needed. The bathroom was great. The hotel seemed full but it was very quiet. We were on the highway side and I didn't even notice the traffic noise.

I was even able to eat some the next morning and the food was tasty and warm!

Only thing that would have made my stay better is not being sick at all. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hello..Thanks for the nice comments. It puts a smile on our face knowing that our loyal guest are enjoying their stay. We hope to see you soon. Its our #1 goal to make sure all guest are happy and comfortable. Thanks, Mgt.
Read More
Read Less

Satisfied

By

July 18, 2016

club

Hotel met or exceeded expectations in every aspect. Front desk employees were extremely courteous and accomodating

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thanks for the nice comments. Our front desk team as well as the entire hotel team work each day to make sure all our guest are happy and pleased. Its our #1 goal. Hope to see you all soon. Thanks, Mgt.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Hotel for what I needed

By

July 18, 2016

This hotel does a great job of going above and beyond to take care of a customer's needs. I had a great breakfast. I got to use brand new fitness center equipment. My room was nice and clean.
It's a great location and close to restaurants and shopping which I enjoyed at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
So glad that you got to use our new fitness equipment. We work each day to make sure all our guest are happy and comfortable. Its our #1 goal. Thanks, Mgt.
Read More
Read Less

ENJOYED

By

July 16, 2016

club

front desk was nice and breakfast with Ms. Brown and Kieth was nice also. felt at home

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
thanks for the nice comments.. Its our pleasure to serve and meet all our guest. Hope to see you all soon.. Thanks, Mgt.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

July 12, 2016

I observed the staff being rude to several guests. My room was only cleaned once during my stay. Just a very bad experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We are very sorry to hear of your issue. We would like to make it up to you. Its our job each day to make sure all our guest are happy and pleased. Hope we can get a chance again to take care of you. Thanks, Mgt.
Read More
Read Less

Away from Jackson

By

July 12, 2016

club

This hotel is a bit off of ! 20 if you are traveling East-West but for the price difference, it's worth the extra 15 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thanks for the nice comments. We value your opinion and want to make sure each day our guest are happy and pleased. Thanks, Mgt.
Read More
Read Less