Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roanoke – Civic Center

1303 Williamson Rd. NE , Roanoke, Virginia 24012

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 112 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

112reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    1

Excellent Experience

By

April 29, 2021

Stay at this hotel every weekend great staff great rooms

Read More
Read Less

Personal issue with staff and room cleaning

By

April 28, 2021

Can’t review correctly as waiting on resolution from IHG

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet stay

By

April 28, 2021

Enjoyed our recent stay in Roanoke. Hotel had plentiful parking, room was comfortable and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

April 28, 2021

club

So this hotel is near an intersection.... but don’t go EW! The hotel is quite inside and out. Walking distance, literally across the parking lot to a Starbucks. And Sheetz is across the intersection. They have very nice staff, April at the front desk was one of my highlights from the stay. She is so personable and funny. The staff were all nice and professional. The hotel was extremely clean, I have not one thing to complain about for cleanliness. The breakfast choices could be a little better, but their exactly what is needed in the light of COVID so kudos to HIE for being mindful of that. Parking was good. Pool area was nice, beds comfortable. TV was awesome in the sense you could hook your phone to it and stream just from your phone.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, good parking. Lobby stinks like cigarette smoke.

By

April 26, 2021

Good location, good parking and very clean rooms. Overflowing trash cans and trash randomly in the hallways. Desk staff smokes right outside w/door open so lobby areas stink like cigarette smoke.

Read More
Read Less

Needs help

By

April 24, 2021

My over all stay was fine but in general I’m extremely disappointed across the board with IHG properties. I feel like the lack of cleanliness and care is not being taken into consideration given all of the Covid guidelines lately. I feel like just a label is put on that you’re taking measures when you’re really not. There were a ton of hand prints through out the room, carpet was not the cleanest. I traveled in many IHG properties in the past 2 weeks traveling for my grandpas funeral hopping to find one that was good. I was let down at each one. I’m not sure if I’ll be ever staying at one of these properties again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

April 22, 2021

I was well pleased with the service room breakfast employees

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great

By

April 20, 2021

The staff was wonderful. Housekeeper went above and beyond. Folded our son's little blankets after making the bed. Then she set them neatly up by the pillows and put his 2 teddy bears neatly with the blankets. He thought that was absolutely cool that she was nice enough to do that.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

I would have given it all five stars but the floors were sticky. It was probably just he type of cleaner used. Not visible at all. Smelled great, very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

April 18, 2021

Effortless check in process. We booked through a 3rd party and this made things easier. Good quality shower supplies (shampoo, conditioner, body wash), modern design, felt very airy and safe for myself and my daughter. Located conveniently to food, coffee and gas resources and easy access to major travel arteries. Beautiful area and many things to explore in the area.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best

By

April 18, 2021

club

Have to say, I know the area and was not expecting much. Was I wrong. It was so clean, fresh and friendly. I not only was able to relax but slept with confidence and peace. Will use this hotel again when I need to be in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and bed

By

April 17, 2021

Would stay again if in the area. They were friendly and checking in was quick especially since it was late at night

Read More
Read Less