Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 659 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    501
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

A pleasant staff makes the stay

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

It all started with a friendly hello. The front desk agent was welcoming and personable. She set the tone for our stay off right. Of course the chocolate chip cookies didn't hurt.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

May 15, 2017

After we got the trouble of our cancelled reservation. Our stay was great!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They welcomed us and warned us about how busy it would be in the morning with Everyone leaving at the same time.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 13, 2017

platinumelite

Travel back and forth from Florida twice a year and always look for interesting overnight stays. First time in Roanoke and was pleasantly surprised. Very nice downtown which is probably less from a mile from hotel. On a nice day it would be an easy pleasant walk. The rooms are about average for HI Express and the bathrooms are a little small, but ok. Chrystal at check in was very friendly and really helpful. I rated the hotel pretty high and she was part of the reason. Would like to spend more time in Roanoke and will stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 13, 2017

This was one stop on a series of cities that I had to visit. I would definitely include this particular property on my next trip for this area because it was a great place to stay. The room was clean the area was Secure and easily accessible to other things that I needed to do in the area. Good location on a major travel word. Or was quiet in free of excess noises. Property was very well maintained. Staff was extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service and Comfortable Room

By

May 13, 2017

platinumelite

A good location right off I-381 exit. Very friendly service at hotel. A good breakfast, clean room, and good facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice breakfast

By

May 12, 2017

We were very comfortable and slept well on a late night stop while traveling. Great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

May 11, 2017

Nice facility, comfortable, good location, the breakfast provided had plenty of choices, the staff kept up with the quantity available as well the cleanliness of the area. Encounters with the staff was pleasurable every time. I would stay here in the future and would recommend it to people I know that may travel to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, close to convention center.

By

May 10, 2017

club

Room was clean, but needed more outlets. Bed was okay, refrigerator got super loud one night had to unplug. Lightbulb in bathroom went out and they had to go buy new bulbs which was kind of inconvenient, took about an hour or two. Great breakfast though and close to the convention center. Most complaints I have are kind of minor.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay! Excellent service!

By

May 09, 2017

club

During my recent stay, I found this location to be above and beyond - making my stay very enjoyable and comfortable. The hotel was very clean and accommodating. The staff made the stay - top notch being very helpful, professional, kind, and made every attempt to anticipate my needs and exceed them without effort. The room allowed for a comfortable stay and a good night's sleep and breakfast in the morning was awesome. The General Manager and staff made the visit perfect. I would highly recommend this location for a stay in Roanoke. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

When in Roanoke...

By

May 09, 2017

club

On a recent trip to Roanoke, my stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Roanoke-Civic Center, met all of my requirements for a quiet and restful two-day/one-night trip. The check-in was efficient and quick, the room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, and I felt very secure in all parts of the building. It is a definite plus for me to not have to worry about any of my accommodations when I book a room in advance.

Read More
Read Less

great staff - bad single experience - will try again in future

By

May 09, 2017

Just had numerous situations that created the perfect storm for this trip. I was assured that the issues i experienced would be fixed. I was offered after the last problem that afternoon to be moved permanently to another room, but had already made other accommodations. I would ask for a room away from the exterior exits as people congregate there to drink and smoke. My last night was in a king bed room and was an ok night. I will try this hotel again in the future, but need some time to let memories of this experience dissipate.

Had a problem with backed up drains more than once that ultimately broke the camels back and made a move needed.

Decent hotel with a decent location, but depending on what you need you may want to check out the area for other options.

Read More
Read Less