Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center

815 Gainsboro Road , Roanoke, Virginia 24016

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1433 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1070
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great service

By

April 02, 2020

The concierge at nights was the greatest! She talks to you with the upmost respect. I was smoking outside and while I watched her inside, she didn’t care who the guest was ... she treats them all like family. That to me is home away from home

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

April 02, 2020

Travelling back to Canada we stayed one night. The Hotel was immaculate and the Front Desk Staff went above and beyond!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

April 01, 2020

Everything was fine with this hotel . It was clean and the breakfast was better than expected . Parking was not that great and beds could have been a little more comfortable but not hateful

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 26, 2020

Hotel was very clean, staff was nice! During this COVID 19 crisis they made sure we were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

March 23, 2020

platinumelite

Despite the restrictions regarding the corona virus the staff was great and always greeted you with a smile. It’s the small things that set you apart and the staff did a great job!! Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

March 18, 2020

club

As always, our room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. They even gave a list of local restaurants with basic info about each one, including driving time to each one. This was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

March 18, 2020

club

Me and my girlfriend decided to come to Roanoke and stay for the weekend at the Holiday Inn Express bear the Civi Center and it was a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and out went smoothly. The breakfast was good. The room was clean and the bed was nice and I had a good night sleep. I stayed and a lot of hotels and this by far was one of the best experiences. I would definitely recommend this one and I will be sure to return on my next stay in Roanoke.

Read More
Read Less

Very caring staff

By

March 17, 2020

The staff was friendly and focused on the guests the breakfast was standard but the person over it was conscious of the food and the quantity. The only negative for me was the bed and it isnt fair to score them low because it could have just been me overall I would stay their again and I did recommend it to a business associate

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

March 17, 2020

platinumelite

Pleasant staff...clean facility...good location...would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Happy with hotel and price

By

March 11, 2020

The cons: Toe nails clippings on left side of the bed. No vacuumed under edge of bed. Room small for a wheel chair. Bathroom shower door would only open on way. In order to turn on show you got wet because of door. Front door ramp to get into hotel was to steep to push myself up to get into hotel. Needed guest of hotel to help me get up ramp. Man asking guest cars for money when we came back from dinner. Scared my wife with me being in a wheel chair.

Positives: Nice king bed, good lighting and TV, nice cold fridge, kureg coffee maker with coffee, full mirror and comfortable chair. Good price.

Read More
Read Less

NO WAKE UP CALL..MISSED APPOINTMENT

By

March 10, 2020

I ASKED FOR A 630 AM WAKE UP CALL AT CHECK IN. THE LADY SAID OK. I HAD A MEETING I TRAVELLED 3 HOURS TO MAKE AT 7AM.NO CALL AND I WOKE AT 715 TOO LATE.I TOLD THE SAME LADY AT THE FRONT DESK FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE. ALL SHE OFFERED WAS I AM SORRY ABOUT THAT. I WILL NEVER TRUST ANYONE TO DO THERE JOB AGAIN. LOST A LOT OF MONEY MISSING MY APPOINTMENT.

Read More
Read Less

comfy bed and friedly staff

By

March 09, 2020

club

i would recomend this hotel to any one going to roanoke va to visit. great location to civic center and down town. very easy to find off of interstate. great check in experiance.

Read More
Read Less