Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 482 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Clean room and friendly staff

By

August 09, 2016

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Roanoke was excellent as it always is with this hotel chain. My wife and I are retired and travel a lot. We always look for an HI Express, because we've never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean hotel

By

August 04, 2016

club

The staff were friendly and you can't beat the free breakfast. Definitely recommended for a restful night's stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to make you feel at home here and it really helps having free breakfast. Please come back to visit us as soon as you can, we will have those chocolate chip cookies waiting for you. Sincerely, Crystal H
Read More
Read Less

Roadtrip

By

August 03, 2016

My sister and I had a wonderful stay at your hotels during our roadtrip from Austin Texas, to New Cumberland Pa. We drove mover 2000 miles every Holiday Inn Express hotel we stayed in we never had any issues or concerns.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm happy to hear you have enjoyed all of our Holiday Inn Express brand Hotels. I t sounds like you have had a great trip and I'm sure great adventures during your travels. Please do come back to visit us when your in the Roanoke Valley, we would love to hear about you travels. Sincerely, Crystal H
Read More
Read Less

Service is second to none

By

August 02, 2016

club

They make you feel like your at home there. All the staff are always there when you need them with a smile on their faces. Crystal, the Assistant Manager is the most amazing person I have ever come across, I consider her my family. She will help me in anyway she can.
Breakfast is a hardy one with wonderful choices, fitness room has everything I need. I love going out to the pool after a long day.
I would recommend this HI Express to anyone, especially if you want to feel like your at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your recent review. We strive to make each and every guest feel like this is their home away from home, and it looks like it's working. We will see you on your next trip. Sincerely, Crystal H
Read More
Read Less

nice location

By

July 28, 2016

club

Very clean and less noisy than other motels. Great front desk staff, and over all good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and do hope you come back to visit soon. Sincerely, Crystal H
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and close to downtown

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. The front desk staff was nice and friendly. It was only a 4 minute drive to downtown Roanoke where there are lots of restaurants and things to do. I would stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you very much for your recent review. Don't you just love how close we are to the downtown restaurants and shops. Please do come back to visit soon and check out all that the Roanoke Valley has to offer. Sincerely, Crystal H
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you very much for you recent review. We take great pride in treating our guests like they are at home and love to hear back from you. Don't you just love Downtown Roanoke, so many great things to enjoy. Please do come back to visit soon and see all that the Roanoke Valley has to offer. Sincerely, Crystal H
Read More
Read Less

AC unit very loud

By

July 25, 2016

We checked in late and left early so I don't have much of an impression to rate. The bed was comfortable, the linens plentiful, shower pressure was good. My biggest complaint was that the AC unit was very loud and cycled frequently, making it difficult to sleep. It was good

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you very much for your recent review. We strive to make each guest as comfortable as possible, and want to thank you for letting us know about the AC unit, this has now been fixed. We might not have known about this if you had not said something to us, now the next guests that stay in the room will be more comfortable. Thanks again for letting us know. Sincerely, Crystal H
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. I'm happy to here you enjoyed everything but the AC unit. Thank you for letting us know about it, Maintenance has fixed the problem. We appreciate any comment you can give us, it will always help us out to find problems that needs to be fixed. Please come back to visit soon. Sincerely, Crystal H
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

July 20, 2016

We only needed a place to stay on our way home from vacation. Good price and it was clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you very much for your recent review, and I'm happy to hear that you found a place with us to get your much needed rest. We hope you had a great vacation. Please do come back to visit us soon. Sincerely, Crystal H
Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed

By

July 19, 2016

Travelled with my daughter and grandkids and this was the halfway point in our trip. Nice room; clean and comfortable. I don't mind this, but the room faced the highway and you could hear traffic and jake brakes. If you mind this, I think a room on the other side of the hallway would mitigate the problem. But again, I don't mind that, but mention in case that's important to someone reading the review. I'd stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms. Please do come back to visit us soon. Sincerely, Crystal H
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

What I love most about Holiday Inn is it's very consistent. You know that when you book your reservation, you are going to get what you are accustomed too.

Great staff, clean and comfortable, "like at home" experience. I want to feel comfortable in my room, not dirty.

I want to know I am getting more than what I am paying for, and I always do!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make our guests feel like they are at home and love doing it. I'm happy to see it shows. Please do come back to visit us soon so you can enjoy more of that southern hospitality. Sincerely, Crystal H
Read More
Read Less

Filthy bathtub.

By

July 13, 2016

club

Please clean bathroom and check on staff before renting room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the dirty bathtub, Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. This never happens, if you were to look at our reviews you will see how much guest love to stay with us. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Crystal H
Read More
Read Less

Bed quality and updates inconsistent but service excellent

By

July 12, 2016

My first room had awful cheap motel beds, but I checked in late, so I didn't ask to change rooms. I wish I had because it took forever to fall asleep. I brought it to the attention of the staff the next morning and they gave me a room with better beds for the 2nd night. Certain parts were updated and others seemed more like a cheap motel. The service of the staff was excellent though and the 2nd night sleep was much better. Staff should check all the beds for comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you very much for your candid review. We have had maintenance check out this issue and it has been resolved. I am very sorry that your first night was not comfortable and happy to hear your second night was better. Please do come back to visit us soon and we will find the perfect room for you. Sincerely, Crystal H
Read More
Read Less