Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 298 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Enjoyed everything about the stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and warm. The bed was super soft and the sheets...excellent. Great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you So much for your kind word and we are so glad that we met your expectation. Hope to see you soon once we complete our renovation and we can give you even more comfort home away from your home experience. stay tune....
Read More
Read Less

Traveling through

By

February 14, 2017

Front Desk Associate was friendly and acknowledged my membership status. Room was very clean, and well stocked. Got a great nights sleep. Will be returning to this hotel on my next business trip.

Read More
Read Less

Another great HIE experience

By

February 09, 2017

club

Staff was very friendly and helpful, room clean and well-stocked, bed/pillows comfortable, breakfast was good as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you so much for you kind words. We are so grateful you fully enjoyed your experience and we able to met your expectation. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Poor service, I probably would keep driving

By

February 07, 2017

Overall this location was ok, but the front desk staff were really poor. The work out room did not have any cleaning towels for the machines and the tv did not work. Even the front desk staff could not get the tv to connect to the cable output. It never did work.

Upon checkout I got a text alert from my credit card company saying the hotel had charged my account for $10 more than the total on the bill. I discussed this charge with the front desk staff /manager of the day and he told me all holiday inn express sites overcharge and then refund within 24 hours. I have stayed at many different holiday inn expresses in many different states and this was a first for me! My credit card company had never heard of this either. The credit card person actually talked with the hotel staff to no avail.

We monitored our account and holiday inn express never did finish processing the first overcharge, but later processed the correct charge. You have to wonder if that would have happened if I hadn't talked with them! The man at the hotel was insistent this happened all the time....and he couldn't do anything about it because the central office did it, not him. So he couldn't/wouldn't process a refund and then process a correct charge for me.

I would keep driving before staying here again and stay in the next one up or down the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Apologies for you felt you never been treated well on your stay and having issue with billing and tv in fitness center. We have contacted Comcast to fix issue with box in that room and will be fix in timely manner . About $10 incidental it's pretty standard on any hotel you stay. Some hotel intact charg more then $10. We do not still anymoney it's process we follow in order to prevent incidental within hotel room. It's just authorization on card and it goes back once guest check out on their card. Hope you understand process and give us another chance to prove our service what we can do. Thank you again for your business.
Read More
Read Less

business

By

February 05, 2017

Front desk person was very nice, he told me about hotel and where to park. The room was big and clean. Only thing was did not have a microwave oven or fridge. Hostess in great room was fun and like talking to guests.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Good Breakfast

By

February 04, 2017

club

Great hotel for business travel. Service is always consistently good. Good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

Arrived late and left early but got relaxing rest. Hope to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, quiet hotel

By

February 02, 2017

As I was walking up to the hotel to check in a woman got out of the passenger seat of a car that was parked in front of the hotel. She walked in ahead of me and then around the corner to enter the office. Then she came to the counter to check me in. She looked like she was out in the car getting high or something. There was no greeting from her, no acknowledgement of my rewards status, and basically a blank lost look in her face. In my opinion she should not be working the front counter dealing with customers. Other than that the hotel was great. It was clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good place to stay

By

January 24, 2017

Fantastic shower, nice room, bed was comfortable.
Parking was ok for our pick up and trailer.
The front desk girl (very tall and thin, Laura?) was drinking beer with her boyfriend by the pool door area.
Disgusting breakfast bar unless you like sugar and carbs. The omelettes were crunchy with a gross looking filling

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE BED, GREAT SERVICE,VERY CLEAN

By

January 22, 2017

LOVED MY STAY,ENJOYED THIS HOTEL ROOM, VERY QUIET. GREAT BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING.. GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF.

Read More
Read Less

Not a bad hotel.

By

January 19, 2017

Not sure I would pay full price but clean and friendly staff

Posted byCustomerCare
February 03, 2017
Hello Mer66, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, IL and posting a review and rating your stay. We appreciate that you found the property to be suitable for your needs as a traveler. I have forwarded all your comments and ratings to the management and ownership of the property for review and necessary action. We value your IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite membership here at the Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, IL. It is always our goal to ensure that our guests enjoy the best hotel experience when they walk through our doors, and with your feedback, we definitely can achieve that.We hope that you can come visit us again in the future and continue to consider IHG properties for your lodging needs wherever your travels may bring you. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and welcoming.

By

January 17, 2017

club

I'm never disappointed when I stay here. Always a warm greeting, clean room, comfortable mattress. A good nights sleep. That's what it's all about.

Read More
Read Less