Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 327 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

327reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

great comfort,great service

By

August 06, 2016

club

Holiday Inn express in Rochester,New Hamphire lived up to my expectations. I usually experience great comfort ,great value and great service. My stay in Rochester did not disappoint. It was a relaxing stop on my way home to Ottawa.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you, for your compliments, and for taking the time to let us know how we did serving you. We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay. It is always our goal to ensure every guest stay is an awesome one, and to make sure every guest is treated as if they were a guest in our own homes. We look forward to the privilege of serving you again in the future. Thank you, Front Desk Manager.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you, for your wonderful compliments, and for taking the time to let us know how we did serving you. It is always our goal to ensure every stay with us is an awesome one and to treat each guest as if they were a guest in our own home. We look forward to the privilege to serve you again in the future. Thank you, Front Desk Manager.
Read More
Read Less

convenient breakfast

By

August 05, 2016

club

nice for a quick one night stay for business. Conveniently located just off the highway. Breakfast is good served at a good time for a work day.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you, for your compliments and for taking the time to let us know how we did serving you. We appreciate your feed back and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the privilege to serve you again in the future. Thank you, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

exceptional breakfast room

By

August 04, 2016

club

The woman who staffs the breakfast room was exceptional. She was always aware of the status of the food bar and kept it clean and refilled as needed. She was not only attentive, but cheerful at all times. When I complimented her, she said she "loved doing this".

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you, for your wonderful compliments. We value your feed back and it is always our goal to treat every guest as if they were a guest in our homes. We look forward to the privilege of serving you again in the future. Thank you, Front Desk Manager.
Read More
Read Less

One of the nicest HIE around

By

August 02, 2016

Really great place to stay and catch up on you're day after being on the road all day

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you, for you wonderful compliments, and for taking the time to let us know how we did serving you. It is always our goal to ensure every guest stay is an awesome one. We look forward to the privilege to serve you again in the future. Thank you, Front Desk Manager.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and quiet

By

July 19, 2016

There was a couple with their baby hanging out outside and in the lobby all the time..seems a bit unusual

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you, for taking the time to let us know how we did serving you needs. We appreciate your compliments and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Some of our guests sometime choose to enjoy the lobby and public areas instead of the room. We look forward to having the privilege, to serving you in the future. Thank you, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

great stay quiet comfortable and good price will come back

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you for your warm compliments, and for taking the time to let us know how we did serving you. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kevin, Front Desk Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and a comfortable room

By

July 11, 2016

club

The room, the bed, the service, the breakfast, the hot tub, all great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you, for your warm compliments, and for taking the time to let us know how we did serving your needs. We are pleased to hear you experienced a great stay with us and enjoyed our amenities. It is always our goal to ensure every stay with us is a great one. Thank you, Front Desk Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 06, 2016

Was visiting overnight from Boston area with my girlfriend. We were able to check in early and were given our room key less than 10 minutes after arriving. They had complimentary coffee and water which was nice. Overall, the stay was very good. The bed was comfortable, the customer service was excellent, the pool was well kept (albeit maybe a little cold), and the breakfast was decent. My only complaint was that I wasn't aware I was getting a smoking room. This should be made more apparent when booking the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your compliments, and for taking the time to let us know how we did serving your needs. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear you ended up in a smoking room. This sometimes happens when booking reservations through third party sites. We only see how the reservation was booked through the third party site and sometimes are booked as run of the house. Whatever room type is available. It is always our goal to ensure every guest is assigned the room type they requested and prefer. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 03, 2016

club

Very good experience. I was surprised with the many choices for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for your warm compliments and for taking the time to let us know how we are doing . We value your feedback and it is always our goal to make sure every stay is an awesome one! We always treat our guests as if they were guests in our home. We look forward to your return stay with us. Thank you, Front Desk Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 28, 2016

I frequently stay at HIE throughout New England and I have to say this is by far the most run down HIE I have encountered. The floor in the bathroom did not look like it had cleaned or vacuumed prior to my check in. The hallways and stairwells look hideous. This facility is in need of a major facelift. Poor lighting, a TV that did not work and I felt like I was sleeping on a concrete slab.

I am sorry to say that I would not recommend this facility. I stayed here a few years ago and I do not remember it being this delapitated.

My recommendation, find a different hotel, not worth the money and definitely not on par with other Holiday Inn Express standards I have encountered.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We are currently undergoing major renovation to update our guest rooms. New mattresses and box springs are being delivered next week. It is always our goal to ensure every stay is a great one. We hope when our renovations are completed you will give us a second chance. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Good as always

By

June 25, 2016

club

We visit often and are always pleased. The staff makes us feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you, for your warm compliments, and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We always treat our guests as if we were welcoming them into our home. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank you, Kevin, Front Desk Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Time

By

June 20, 2016

Great relaxing hotel very solid breakfast. Easy check in and check out process and very quick response time on the phone.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did serving you during your stay. We truly appreciate the warm compliments. It is always our goal to ensure every stay is an awesome one! We look forward to the pleasure of providing your accommodation needs again in the future. We know you have a lot of choices. Thank you for choosing the Rochester Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Thank you, Kevin, Front Desk Manager.
Read More
Read Less