Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 293 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

293reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great get away

By

June 21, 2017

Great get away!! It was a nice place to stay. Whenever I am in the Rockingham area I will stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Nicest in the area

By

June 21, 2017

club

Very nice accommodations, but in my opinion a bit pricey for the area. If I had one complaint it would be the breakfast. Compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at, this one had the poorest selection of food choices, mostly cereals and powered scrambled eggs, no pancakes or waffles, and limited bacon. This needs to be improved. Overall, clean, quiet, and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Resort

By

June 21, 2017

Great place to stay. Had a wonderful time. Staff was great service was perfect

Read More
Read Less

5/6 of the way to the beach...

By

June 19, 2017

club

This is a really nice hotel with a very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again next year. The food and the breakfast bar was excellent. The staff were very accommodating. I would like to recognize the night auditor, I believe her name is Lynette. She was very friendly and she assisted me with entering the fitness center because the door wouldn't work with my key card and she help me find some extra towels that they didn't have behind the front desk. I don't remember the name of the front desk person who checked us in but she was extremely friendly and nice and welcoming. It warmed my heart after driving almost 10 hours to see her big smile and hear her friendly greeting. This was the afternoon of Friday, June 16.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 16, 2017

club

Had an excellent experience at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Rockingham. The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was clean and ready when I arrived and promptly cleaned each morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Choice

By

June 15, 2017

club

If you are passing through the area, this was a great stop off Hotel. Very accommodating, clean and safe property.
Hotel staff all exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Do Not Stay

By

June 14, 2017

Staff directed us we could smoke by the pool but gate was locked. After smoking by the gate cigarette butts were taken to room and thrown in trash. The staff said we smoked in the room and charged my card for $200. There was loud music and running in the halls and no bedroll for the couch/bed. IHG refused to help and allowed the local staff to retain my money. ( After calling they did finally refund $100 but should have returned all funds). The staff is rude, customer service at IHG is a joke. You can get the same service at one of the local "dive" hotels and save yourself some money.

Read More
Read Less

Immaculate; so comfortable

By

June 14, 2017

club

Clearly a hotel where the staff take pride in the appearance of the property and their service. Stayed in a king on club level. Room was very spacious and clean. The carpet was very clean and free from the dust that seems to collect due to inadequate cleaning; furniture was like new and very clean. The in-room fridge was bigger than a dorm fridge and kept drinks cold. Large TV. Spacious seating area. Bed was super comfortable. I had a wonderful night's sleep! It's been a while since I stayed at a Holiday Inn, but I will definitely be looking for their offerings for future travel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 11, 2017

platinumelite

Great service clean rooms friendly service beds slept great very quiet place

Read More
Read Less

Need a Refund

By

June 09, 2017

club

I recently stayed in Rockingham for a business trip and booked 2 nights. My company had a meeting the next day which lasted until around 3 o'clock. Once we realized we were ahead of schedule and did not need the extra night we went to the front desk and asked for a refund for the night not spent at the holiday inn. The lady at the front desk "Tamara" was very rude and disrespectful and would not help us out at all. Needless to say our experience was not as nice with the poor customer service and how we were treated. We still want to be issued a refund or some type of credit.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

June 08, 2017

club

Would use again, Clean rooms and enjoyable breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable HIE

By

June 07, 2017

club

Above standard HIE location, great staff and clean!

Read More
Read Less