Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 421 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

421reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great location, good breakfast, clean room

By

March 19, 2017

club

Improvements needed are:
a) the room thermostat is not working properly.
b) the absence of he hotel sign at the comer of the main street.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5-stars review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with your stay. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced in regards to the room thermostat set in the room, but I assure you the system is working properly. The room heating system could be adjusted for individual need with temperature control, flow control and switch on/off. Please note the ventilation is guaranteed 24 h. by central system not adjustable by the Guest because it is compulsory by the law. Regarding the absence of the hotel sign at the comer of the main street it comes from the local law forbidden us to fix it at that corner. Anyway the location is clearly written on our official web page where the Hotel is located, as well as on the useful map we provide for free to all Guests Looking forward to welcome you as preferred Guest next time you will travel to Rome, I remain with best regards. Customer Service Team Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Room and general cleanliness

By

March 17, 2017

After reading the reviews of this hotel, I must have been staying in a different hotel. This hotel was part of a package deal and maybe that is why I had such a bad experience. The mold and mildew in the bathroom was so bad they changed rooms for me. However, the new one wasn't much better. The carpet in the room and in the hallway were filthy. They claim they are a 4-star hotel, but I would only rate it a 2. It doesn't come close to other Holiday Inns I have stayed at.

The location, though close to bus and metro was not in a very inviting location.

Read More
Read Less

ordentliches Hotel zum günstigen Preis

By

March 03, 2017

club

schönes Zimmer, gut dichtende Fenster, gut sortiertes Frühstücksbuffet (nur der Kaffee kam leider aus dem Nescafé-Automaten), gutes Bett mit guten Polstern, schönes Badezimmer,

Read More
Read Less

Bela surpresa!

By

March 01, 2017

club

Cama super grande, pequeno almoço muito bom. Área do hote interior e exteriorl top!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Short Stay

By

February 25, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is very conveniently located in a residential neighborhood, close to public transportation. Professional no-nonsense front desk and restaurant staff. Breakfast buffet is excellent with abundant choices of food served in a bright and spacious room. The room we were assigned seemed a little tired but it was very clean and sufficient for a brief stay.

Read More
Read Less

3 day stay

By

February 25, 2017

On the positive. Restaurant by far the best ever experienced at a HIEX. Tried some typical Roman plates.
Carbonara etc. deliziosa. The breakfast always busy but a fair spread of food.
Was given one of the rooms that is marked for IHG members. Not sure if that meant because I am Platinum
or just any member.
On the negative. Housekeeping makes a lot of conversation non stop in the passageways. it seemed to be constant. Also the room wasn't vacuumed in the 3 day time.
I made a report to front desk for maintenance to check the shower. As water did not drain properly. That was the first morning. It never happeded. Had to stand in 2 inch water for rest of stay.

Read More
Read Less

sleep and service

By

February 22, 2017

club

very quiet room for sleeping and staffs were very good and polite and provided good suggestions

Read More
Read Less

ウェルカムドリンクがなし

By

February 20, 2017

今までの感覚で、系列のホテルとして宿泊は、かなり物足りなさを実感。初めて、知らないホテルでの宿泊と思えば、この地域性からこんなもんだと思えて、満足感は、得られるのでは、ないでしょうか?スーパーや駅にも近くて便利。食事は、美味しいけど、乏しさを感じる。宿泊の楽しみの一つは、朝食だけに、次回の宿泊は悩む。水は、フロントで買えるが、サービスでは、置いてない。

Read More
Read Less

Habitacion amplia

By

February 16, 2017

club

La habitacion muy amplia, lo unico que eran dos camas juntas y no una de matrimonio que solicitamos.
Por lo general comodo, amplio y limpio. El personal muy amable y educado.
Repetiriamos experiencia sin ninguna duda.

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo soggiorno

By

February 15, 2017

club

E la terza volta che soggiorno in questo hotel e mi sono trovata sempre molto bene. L' unico che ho da dire è che si inizia a vedere gli anni nei bagni.

Read More
Read Less

tutto ok

By

February 15, 2017

club

tutto molto ben curato nei dettagli.
cucina eccellente.
camera calda ed accogliente
personale disponibile
Grazie e auguro a tutti un buon soggiorno.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 08, 2017

club

The receptionists are very friendly and helpful. Welcoming and warm atmosphere

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5-stars review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with your stay, and that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our warm atmosphere. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less