Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 350 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    17

solo buen desayuno

By

August 08, 2016

club

mal ubicado para visitar Roma si para irse x Fiumicino

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your fours stars review and I am pleased to know you are happy with the quality of the breakfast, although I’d like to explain to all readers the Hotel is situated in the south part of the historical city centre at only 4 km. from the real Rome’s Heartbeat: the Colosseum! It means it could be absolutely considered central located, in view of Rome is about 45 Km. wide from north bound to south bound. The area is a residential district usually very quiet at day and night time, using the public transport to move from the Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni is very easy because at 820 yards/750 m. there is the "A" Metro Line stop of “PonteLungo”, used to reach the city centre as “Piazza di Spagna” or to the Vatican City. The railway station “Tuscolana” is situated only at 380 yards/350 m. and can be used to reach in 45 minutes the international airport “Fiumicino – L. Da Vinci”, with only € 8,00 per person. At the end of our street there is even the 85 and 16 Bus Stop to reach directly the walking area of Rome as Via del Corso or reach the main Railway Station Termini. I’d like to highlight also it is clearly written on our official web page where the Hotel is located, as well as a very useful map is showed on it. To complain about a location after being at certain place, especially if well defined, it is rather odd because the address has to be consider if opportune or not before to book. Hoping to be able to welcome you as favorite Guest next time you will be in Rome, I remain with kind regards. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn San Giovanni

By

August 02, 2016

good location but pretty far from the main touristic sites. taxi is way too expensive so in the end you end up paying more for the stay might as well pay for other hotel close to the touristic areas. manager did not have any sympathizing with me and my wife after we explained our flight was cancel and had to arrive next day after our check in so did not even care to credit the night we lost nor to give any options so do not expect that KIND of service we are accustomed to get here in the US. the restaurant is a bit pricy but it is worth it food is excellent. the furniture of the rooms is outdated as well as the carpet, bed comfort was ok say a 7 out 10 and the TV channels are horrible only one channel in English and it is news, terrible if you want to relax watching tv before going to bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I’m deeply sorry your flight has been cancelled, but the fault of this inconvenience doesn’t come from Hotel but from the Air Company and they have to take care of your problem or refund somehow the overnight. The only thing we have been able to do in your care is to hold the room until your arrival and I think this has been honest from us being Hotel Company and not Air Company. Regarding the location you found far from the main touristic sites and taxi is way too expensive, I’d like to highlight it is clearly written on our official web page where the Hotel is located, as well as a very useful map is showed on it. To complain about a location after being at certain place, especially if well defined, it is rather odd because the address has to be consider if opportune or not before to book. Doubtfully you will be able to find Hotels more central located than the Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni, but please remind the prices will be definitely higher. High percentages of our Guests are pleased because they consider it really useful to be reached from and to the Int.l Airport as well as to the historical district of Rome. Using the public transport to move from the Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni is very easy because at 820 yards/750 m. there is the "A" Metro Line stop of “PonteLungo”, used to reach the city centre as “Piazza di Spagna” or to the Vatican City. The railway station “Tuscolana” is situated only at 380 yards/350 m. and can be used to reach in 45 minutes the international airport “Fiumicino – L. Da Vinci”, with only € 8,00 per person. At the end of our street there is even the 85 and 16 Bus Stop to reach directly the walking area of Rome as Via del Corso or reaceh the main Railway Station Termini. All the 120 rooms are equipped with open wardrobe, the bedside-tables are made without drawers because the average stay is of 1 and ½ days but offers the same high standard furniture, with modern interior design with brand new sommiers and anatomical mattresses, eiderdown, 2 graduated compression pillows per person. All the bathrooms are equipped with liquid soap dispensers, located at the toilettes and showers, flat 32”TV set, direct dial telephone and hairdryer. The TV has 7 international channels including BBC and CNN ant this are the most requested from our Clients. Hoping this inconvenience doesn’t bother you so much, I remain with kind regards. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

距离地铁十几分钟,安静干净舒适。

By

August 01, 2016

距离地铁十多分钟,安静,干净,选择的是大床含早,枕头睡着舒服一觉到天亮。早餐种类还可以,不过人有点多。

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
尊敬的客户, 谢谢你的伟大的审查在他最近的逗留在罗马HIE圣乔瓦尼之际 我们很高兴的舒适,服务和我们的工作人员礼貌,都让您满意做出了贡献。 再次感谢您,他已经花了,希望这里在未来看到你的时候,我们欢迎把我们的问候的机会。
Read More
Read Less

cama comodo

By

July 29, 2016

club

se duerme bien en la cama grande y buena almohoda
el desayuno puwede ser mas variado y sobretodo poner leche caliente de botella y 2-3 tipos de fruta mas
y algo mas de comida (carnes ,pollo...

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Estimado Cliente, Gracias por compartir sus comentarios con nosotros. Me alegra saber que disfruto de su estancia y que le encanta nuestro tipo de hotel como el servicio que ofrecemos a nuestros clientes. Recuerde sin embargo que este hotel es un Holiday Inn Exrpess, la marca de 3 estrellas, servicio limitado de InterContinental Hotels Group, que sin embargo ofrece los mismos servicios de las cadenas de la planta superior, pero con una gran relación calidad-precio, como el desayuno siempre incluido en la tarifa. El buffet ofrece una selección de más de 100 productos, incluyendo también excelentes pasteles y panqueques caseros todos los días. En el buffet caliente son los huevos revueltos, mini salchichas, frijoles y tocino. Completa la oferta de embutidos, queso, yogur, frijol miel, cremas de chocolate, mermeladas, ensalada de fruta fresca y 5 tipos de fruta. Esperando de poder haber a Usted de nuevo como nuestro huésped, Le saludamos atentamente. Saludos cordiales. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel with great staff.

By

July 28, 2016

club

The hotel was a little bit farther away from tourist attractions than I thought it was going to be, but it worked out great. and way cheaper than hotels in the thick of things. We walked to the end of the street and hopped on a city bus that took us right to the coliseum. From there, we took a hop on hop off bus around the city and had a great day. We took a cab back to the hotel at the end of the day, that cost about 18.00 euro. The hotel arranged for a private service to take us to the airport in the morning. It was 60.00 euro to airport.
We had a very nice restful time at this hotel. And I highly recommend it if you are planning a trip to Roma. I can see it would be a great meeting place for business also.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5-stars review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with our courteous staff, our comfortable rooms and our Hot American Breakfast Buffet. We want every guest to have a memorable experience while staying with us, and we are glad we were able to impress. We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

convenient, comfortable and excellent service

By

July 27, 2016

club

Good location, close to train and bus routes. Staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and bed comfortable. Would certainly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much taking the time on writing us such a kind words towards the staff, I can assure you that this has been shared to everyone in the team. I am delighted to know that we have been consistent in providing you a high level of service which we always aim for. We are thrilled to welcome you again! Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno eccezionale

By

July 25, 2016

Un Hotel completo di tutti i confort con personale empre cordiale e disponibile. Grazie !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Gentile Cliente, la ringraziamo per l’ottima recensione in occasione in occasione del suo recente soggiorno presso l’HIE Rome San Giovanni Siamo molto felici che il comfort, i servizi offerti e la cortesia del nostro staff, abbiano contribuito alla Sua soddisfazione. RingraziandoLa nuovamente per il tempo che ci ha dedicato, nella speranza di poterLa accogliere in futuro, ci è gradita l’occasione per inviare i nostri più cordiali saluti. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Chambre au calme avec terrasse

By

July 22, 2016

club

Hôtel bien situé, décentré mais à proximité d'une station de métro et d'un arrêt de bus, chambres confortables avec terrasse agréable donnant sur l'intérieur et le patio, équipement général de très bonne qualité.
Rapport qualité-prix intéressant pour un hôtel de ce standing dans une des principales villes européennes. A recommander pour un séjour de quelques nuits.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Cher Monsieur , Tout d’abord merci d’avoir choisi l’Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni pour votre récent séjour à Rome et merci pour le très joli descriptif de notre établissement. Nous sommes à l’écoute de l’expérience de nos clients et réagissons à toute remarque et recommandation afin de nous adapter aux attentes en constante évolution. Dans l’attente de vous revoir à l’Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni Bien cordialement, Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

GOOD LOCATION = STAFF NEED TRAINING

By

July 21, 2016

Location is good for getting to and from the Rome sea Port and Airport, but NOTHING around the area. Their restaurant was not bad. much better than the over rated L'isola restaurant down the block. terrible. Staff at the desk were either fine or poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are concerned about guest satisfaction and we appreciate your comments and feedback as they ultimately enable us to improve. I’m sorry to know you thought there is nothing around the area because if you had asked for advice at the Reception Desk you have had discover a world of Restaurants all at walking distance from us, where you can choose between pasta, meat, fish or pizza. Please also allow me to confirm that our Reception Staff is always very friendly and helpful, especially with Foreign Travelers not common with our habit, maybe it was only a problem of language because usually American Tourist pronounce English not as clear as people coming from UK. Hoping to be able to welcome you as favorite Guest next time you will be in Rome, I remain with kind regards. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

地理位置

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

地理位置比较好,舒适度一般!房间面积太小,服务人员的热情度一般!价格也是一般,作为智选品牌,也就这个舒适度,所以总体一般!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
尊敬的客户, 谢谢你的伟大的审查在他最近的逗留在罗马HIE圣乔瓦尼之际 我们很高兴的舒适,服务和我们的工作人员礼貌,都让您满意做出了贡献。 再次感谢您,他已经花了,希望这里在未来看到你的时候,我们欢迎把我们的问候的机会。
Read More
Read Less

Urlaub in Rom

By

July 11, 2016

Gutes Hotel, kann ich weiter empfehlen.
Werde wieder kommen, wenn ich in Rom bin

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Lieber Gäste, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihren netten Eintrag. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie sich bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Rom wieder für unser Haus entscheiden und wir Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

We stayed for an overnight stop before flying back home. The hotel itself is excellent, but it is in an awkward location to access via public transportation.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5-stars review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with your stay, and that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I’m sorry you didn’t realized the useful location the hotel has, or perhaps you forgot to ask for information at the Reception Desk, because we provide for free to all our Guests a city map with the public transportation links. To/from the Int.l Airport Fiumicino there is a very functional connection by the train at only € 8,00 per person and takes about 40 min. to reach the railway station Roma Tuscolana, located at only at 380 yards/350 mt. from the Hotel. We are thrilled to welcome you again! Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less