Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic without essentials Room did not have basic items such as a fridge to store food considering no restaurant available and bar man on holiday you would have thought this would be a considered item for guests. Barman being on holiday really shouldn't be the guests problem couldn't even get a cold coffee, cocktail or food made by the staff that were there and the attitude given about it wasn't appreciated. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience We were very excited to be taking a couple of days from our stay in Sorrento to show our family the sites of Rome. We booked this hotel as we have stayed in Holiday Inn hotels all over the world and found them to be in convenient locations and good value for money. We only had one nights stay booked and are very relieved that this was the case. The temperature in Rome was high during our visit as would be expected in July and as we had limited time we had spent a day site-seeing before checking in, so were hot and tired. We were told on check-in that the air conditioning had broken down that morning and the heat in our room was unbearable, none of us slept very well and to be homest this spoilt our whole trip. If the air conditioning breaks down in July surely the hotel should have a same day service with a company who can fix it?! As we were tired and had limited time we ate in the hotel, the food was poor and the pizza the worst we had in Italy. Based on this trip we wuld think twic about choosing Holiday Inn in the future. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 一个愉快的入住体验 酒店准备可选择的枕头(这个级别很难得),房间的设施整洁;早餐的选择很多样,选择很多西餐。缺点:酒店内有自动售货机卖完的商品没有补齐,房间的隔音效果一般。 August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Excellent location, close to a metro and train station (fast link to the airport). Room well equipped with a modern look. Quite area, I recommend it and will stay there again next time. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by celebrating 50yrs in the best comfort We arrived late in the evening and the reception was great and welcoming. We had offered a glass of prosecco since it was my husband 's birthday. Less warm and careful was the morning staff at the breakfast self service room. Nice patio for the breakfast and pleasant to find newspaper to read. Convenient location at 5min. from Ponte Lungo underground station. The Hotel corridor floor need some maintenance, aside from this everything was perfect. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stiff/unfriendly staff, broken facilities Our air-conditioning broke and the staff took a long amount of time ( a couple of hours ) to address the problem July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rome experience The women at the front desk need to have some manners and be courteous. If you ask a question as a tourist of the staff in which they reside, they should be proud and let you know all that you need to know, not to have an attitude. By the way this was the reason why I did not want to go there after I read previous reviews. Other than that it was a great experience. the food was good and the service other than the women staff at the front desk it was excellent. traveller. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great value Rooms were clean and comfortable for European standards (for those that don't know, Europeans prefer small uncomfortable beds pushed together so that there is a gap between bed partners). The staff was so-so, in that one staff member went above and beyond most were adequate, and some just were not friendly at all. We have stayed at this hotel a total of three times in six month window (once for Thanksgiving and twice related to a cruise that departed Rome). The ultimate reason was location. This place is very easy to access coming from the airport (thank you for updating your directions-- I don't know if it was related to the feedback we left after our first stay) as it is only a 5-10 min walk from Roma Tuscolana Railway Station after a 20 min train ride from the Airport. Also the access to Rome is very easy from there via Pontelungo Subway Station a 10 min walk with plenty of very good and cheap places to grab a slice of pizza. One thing that we didn't like that was the same on every stay was that the hotel was not very happy to provide us amenities that every other IHG hotel has provided without issue. Three things in particular stand out: 1. Ice -- They provided us a very small amount of ice on request. 2. Wine glass -- Hotel staff would only provide us a very small plastic glass (like an all-exclusive free cocktail glass) to use to pour wine we purchased while in town. 3. Wifi -- It has been a fight every time to get a second code to use for my wife's computer. As a Platinum member, most hotels ask me if I would like a second code on check in. Other than those things our stay was problem free. I have seen comments about hotel safety.. And yes it does not look like a safe street but I can say we have had no problems what so ever and have come and gone at all hours of the day and night. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Place, Near Public Transportation Rooms here are typically Rome-sized (Small with small showers) but like I said, this is Rome. Beds are comfortable. If you can, ask to get upgraded to a room with a balcony. These rooms overlook the plaza in the middle of the hotel and offer additional room to relax. The breakfast at this hotel is really good. They always have bacon (pancetta) eggs, to go along with tons of bread, yogurt, cereal, and pastries. The location is more of mixed use area. Not the greatest of areas but not bad either. There are inexpensive restaurants just a block away. Also, you are about 1km from the subway which can take you up a few stops right to the Termini where many of the open bus tours for Rome take place. Overall it is a very well kept hotel on the inside with off-street garage parking. It is clean. There is very minimal dinner choices at the hotel but, like I said, there are many simple restaurants just a block or two away. The price was right as well. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon Heaven! Travelling from Australia for our Honeymoon, this was our first trip overseas so the hotels we stayed in made a big difference to the way we felt about each of our destinations chosen! This hotel was in a great location surrounded by close cafes and restaurants which made it easy to "stay in" if we felt like it! The room we stayed in was spacious, modern and incredibly comfortable with two stand out features....the coffee machine and patio area! The staff at this hotel were incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and ready, and more importantly willing, to help us with all of our inquiries! We would most certainly recommend this hotel in Rome to our friends, families and colleagues! Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our stay (and this part of our Honeymoon) so very special! :) July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value! We stayed here for four nights to spend some time sightseeing in Rome. Price was very reasonable This hotel seems more spacious than many Holiday Inn Expresses, clean and quite handy for the Metro A line at Ponte Lungo - about 5 minutes walk Parking was secure and convenient - very handy, but watch the ramp, it's a bit steep and prone to grounding at the top - ouch! Breakfast was pretty good, especially as it's complimentary! The bar facility and nibbles were very welcome after our busy trips Staff were helpful and courteous - thanks for a very enjoyable stay! June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and clean bedroom and bathroom. I don't have any complaints at all. We spent most of our time visiting the most seen places for tourist and eating the local food. I loved Rome, it is a beautiful place to go. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Honest opinion of a family man Stayed in Venice, Florence and Naples before reaching Rome. I am writing without any malice and just as a review. Entered the hotel, got a cold :-( reception. Asked for some info about how I should get around and some advice on how to go about the next day, didn't get a proper response. I was pointed to a corner where I found a few useless brochures in italian. The gentleman (probably the Duty Manager) on the following day was a lot more helpful and guided us briefly on how to get around. The room was very good and family friendly,however, the aircon doesn't have temperature control. So, it's either on or off. Nice breakfast !! Well connected to the Metro (7-8 min) and Bus service (3-4 mins) walking. Very good italian restaurant (3 mins walking) with great food and quite affordable (strongly recommended). I wish the reception staff was a bit more courteous. Aah, by the way, got a wiiiiiiide smile on checkout. I wish the welcome was as warm. June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Location and Bad Service I did not feel safe walking to this location after dark at all. With that I had problems with my room key twice (one time I lost it) and neither time did they ask for my name or ID to give me a new room key all they did was ask for the room number. It did not make my belongings feel safe at all while I stayed here. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel with excellent location and staff We had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express during May 2013. The staff were very accommodating before our arrival and during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. They arranged transfers at a very reasonable price. The only very minor issue we had was the map that they gave us did not have the hotel on and we got a little lost getting back on the first night :) Once we knew our route - it was perfect. Thank you to all your staff and I hope to stay with you again in the future. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable The metro station is 10 minutes walk away and there is a supermarket and restaurants nearby. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine and plentiful. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We had some reservations about booking this hotel after reading previous reviews and looking at it's position on the map. We had no problems though and, although some of the clients of the homeless shelter next-door made us feel uncomfortable, the neighbourhood turned out to be quite safe. The ten minute walk to the Metro station was fine and we could be at Termini station within twenty minutes of leaving the hotel door, it is easy to get to all the sights from this location. Our first room had no kettle or tea/coffee facilities and in our experience this is unusual for an Express. On our return visit a week or so later we upgraded to an executive room specifically to get this facility but the kettle was poor quality and we were uneasy using it due to the fact that it wouldn't turn off and needed to be unplugged to achieve this. The door locking handle kept falling out of the toilet door. Apart from that we found the hotel comfortable and breakfast was excellent, with the exception of the Nescafe instant coffee machines which would have Mr Gaggia turning in his grave.... Without exception, we found the staff friendly and helpful and the hotel clean and well laid-out. Yes, we look forward to our next visit and intend to do just that. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent friendly service Perfect if you want a good value stop-over near the centre of Rome. Hotel was very clean and modern, the staff very friendly and helpful. Don't be put-off by the fact this Hotel is located in a residential area. You won't see any of the major city attractions when you look out of the window! However it's a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest metro station for access to the major attractions of Rome, for example it's just a 4 stop metro ride to the Coliseum. Metro seems safe, even late at night. We didn't feel threatened when walking back to the hotel late at night. Like all major cities, you just need to apply some common sense when walking around at night i.e. keep to the main roads. If you're still weary, a taxi ride from the centre of Rome should take less than 10 minutes. We didn't need to use Taxis. If you want a good value place to base yourself when visiting one of the worlds best capital cities, I highly recommend this hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and do not care what prioirty club level Poor Service and do not care what prioirty club level you are. You have to wait for long time to check in, they did not prepare everything in advance, they said the platinum level treatment will be the same as the rest, which make me do not feel i am different when ia m so loyal to holiday inn brand. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement Lage: - abseits der Touristenrouten, direkt an den Ferngleisen (permanent laut) - Umgebung des Hotels ist nicht so toll - keine Restaurants in direkter Nachbarschaft - gute Pizzerias an den Metrobahnhöfen - sehr gut erreichbar (Airport > FR1) und Metro Line A (ca 10min zu Fuß) - zu Fuß zum Colosseo ca. 35min Zimmer: - guter Durchschnitt - sauber - Betten nicht durchgelegen - Badezimmer groß + sauber - WiFi war für Gold-Member kostenfrei (4-Tages-Pass), nicht schnell aber stabil - Zimmer sind zum Flur hin hellhörig - stört leider, da die FLure nicht mit Teppich sondern mit Laminat ausgelegt sind - TV-Senderauswahl nicht gut (das HI eigentlich besser), Bild schlecht Essen: - nur Frühstück genutzt - Frühstück ist leider sehr einseitig (1 Sorte Käse, 2 Sorten Wurst, die üblichen süßen Brotaufstriche, etc) - nach 4 Tagen wird es fad Personal: - eher unterkühlt und reserviert Zusammenfassung: - für Städtereise mehr als ausreichend - viele kleine Details die bei einer Übernachtung nicht auffallen, bei 4 Tagen aber stören - grundsätzlich kann man noch Einiges verbessern April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Arrived Good Friday and were checked into our room immediately by Simone. Happy, cheerful, helpful. Two small problems with our room - we couldnt work the air conditioning and got a non-smoking despite booking a smoking. Otherwise, everything we needed, plenty of space and a big comfortable bed! The shower was great. Plenty of hot water and big fluffy towels. We ate two nights on the Express menu and the food was perfectly fine. Great location for using the subway system. I had noted previous comments about unhelpful staff, I can only say we did not find this to the true. There was one team member who let them down (Gisella) who advised us we would need to wait for the barman for a lemonade when she was sitting behind reception doing nothing. Being from a hotel management company in the UK, this would not be the case with our staff. Reception also work the bar as required by the customer. She was not the most cheerful person, but did recommend a wonderful restaurant on Sunday night and gave good directions. Breakfast was a wonderful feast. I love food and this was just perfect - amazing choice and as much as you could eat (in my case!). Fuelled me for the busy days exploring Rome. Thank you to all for a wonderful stay - we will return soon hopefully. April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at IHG hotel ever We stayed in this hotel for one night and I am happy we didn't stay longer. We faced following problems during our stay: 1. Hotel is next to railway track due to which there was lots of train noise and I couldn't sleep at night 2. Rooms are not sound proof so TV noise from other rooms was easily heard 3. No safe, mini bar 4. Dinner not served on Sundays 5. Towels had weird smell April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nettes Hotel für Städtereisen sehr nettes Hotel, das gesamte Personal sehr freundlich und hilfreich, ausreichendes Frühstück (leider ein manchmal zu kleiner Frühstücksraum), die Lage des Hotels ist zum Teil zu empfehlen, da mit der Metro "A" und auch mit dem Bus 85 eine sehr gute Verbindung zum Zentrum besteht. Ein kleiner Nachteil sind die Zimmer in Richtung Bahnhof, da mit Zuglärm zu rechnen ist wenn man bei offenen Fenster schlafen möchte. Bei geschlossenen Fenster sind auch diese Zimmer zu empfehlen. Die Zimmer im allgemeinen sind nett und zweckmässig für Kurzurlaube/Städtereisen eingerichtet und werden vom Raumpersonal sehr sauber gehalten. An der Rezeption bekommt auch sehr gute Tips für nette Lokale zum Essen. Leider in ganz Rom und auch im Hotel fast keine Deutschen Infofolder erhältlich. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel for Rome accomodation Polite staff, new premises, rich breakfast. Easy to get by train or tube. Only default maybe the homeless selter nearby the street where homeless gather to spent the night March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY IN ROME A little Oasis in a Rome Suberb, very convenient to the Station direct line from Airport. Very good local restaurant 5 min walk. Woul;d recommend and use this hotel again March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and reasonable price. Our second visite in thies Hotel. Safe place for the car. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only location We had a nice time in the hotel, staff really friendly and willing to support, the hotel is close to train, subway and bus station but at first sight, the area looks not so nice February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for a Rome Stay This is truly an ideal location for anyone going to Rome. It is conveniently located on the train line from FCO airport (cost 8.50 euro). It is also located next to public transportation to get to central Rome. We took the bus and in 15 minutes we were at the Coliseum. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel staff. They went above and beyond to make sure every detail of our stay was perfect. Gisella, Romina and Adriano were simply wonderful. They made sure our transportation to and from Civitavecchia was scheduled perfectly. The rooms are comfortable, well lighted and spacious. This is a hotel I will gladly recommend to anyone coming to Rome. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever It was great: nice room, confortable and with enough space, but the real point was the staff: it was AMAZING. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for visiting Rome 300 metres from Tuscolano Train Station so 8 euro train fare from the airport. 600 metres from Portelongo metro with trains about every 5 minutes to anywhere you want to see, fares currently 1.50 euro for 100 minutes travel. Good breakfast choices, initially no kettle etc in room but we asked for one and delivered no probs. Nice bar if you want something in evenings February 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>