Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 367 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

settembre 29, 2016

platinumelite

Easy access to public transportation; their map of Rome was fantastic, and staff really helpful. So a nice touch to have the Handy device, since I had no cellular service on my own device.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

settembre 27, 2016

This hotel was just what we expected. It was conveniently located and the staff was very helpful with directions and helping us book our tours. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was an added bonus. We felt very safe in the area. Would recommend this hotel and we would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 28, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review and for the recommendation. I am delighted to hear that you have been benefited from the convenience of our location and we have met your expectation during your recent stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. R. Cangrande HIE Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Quiet with good metro

By

settembre 27, 2016

club

Good stay at nice quiet hotel with friendly staff. I'm still awaiting IHG reward points.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 28, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5-stars review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with your stay, and that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our convenient location. Regarding the IHG Reward Points you wrote didn’t received yet, I’ve checked in our manage system and the points have been regularly uploaded to your profile, accordingly to the amount paid. Allow the system some time to process the query. Looking forward to welcome you as preferred Guest next time you will travel to Rome, I remain with best regards. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Buon riposo dopo un giornata di lavoro

By

settembre 27, 2016

Quando verso ora di cena, ritorno al solito albergo,
è un pò come tornare a casa. Sono circa sei anni che soggiorno qui. Oramai sono un parente che viene in visita e come tale vengo accolto. Ho partecipato a lutti e gioie del personale, che oramai sono vecchi cugini.
Capisco che per tutti i clienti (specialmente quelli mordi

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 28, 2016
Egregio Cliente, quello che ha scritto è per noi il migliore complimento che ci potesse fare, poiché far sentire i ns. Clienti come a casa loro è davvero un piacere per tutti noi. In attesa di accoglierla di nuovo presto, le porgo i miei più cordiali saluti R. Cangrande HIE Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

没想到这么不错

By

settembre 21, 2016

酒店外表看上去不是很漂亮,入住后发现里边非常好,干净,漂亮。我住一楼可以开门进入一个宽敞干净的大院子,心情一下开朗。床也很舒服。很值,关键离市中心很近,出去旅游一下很方便。下次还住这里。

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 27, 2016
尊敬的客户, 感谢您选择的HIE罗马圣乔瓦尼,我们非常高兴能读到我们也很高兴你的经验正反馈您的期望的感谢,以满足随时准备为任何需要的服务水平。 我们每天都在努力为我们的客人的满意度,我们感到非常高兴,当我们阅读作为其反馈的乐趣。 我们也非常自豪,我们建议所有在首都的参考酒店等待再次欢迎你成为受欢迎的客人,最好的问候。 R. Cangrande HIE Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

ottimo qualità/prezzo

By

settembre 20, 2016

club

tutto OK . Unico neo il comportamento di alcuni stranieri che incuranti della presenza di altre persone, seduti in giardino per circa due ore, posavano i piedi nudi sui tavolini.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 21, 2016
Gentile Cliente, la ringrazio per l’ottima valutazione che ci ha dato in occasione del suo recente soggiorno e con l’augurio di poterla accogliere nuovamente presto quale gradito Ospite, rinnovo i miei più cordiali saluti Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager HIE Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding facilities

By

settembre 19, 2016

club

Hotel on a value basis and standard far outweighs the competition.
Will definitely stay at a holiday innn in the future wherever I travel around the world

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a wonderful review about your stay at the HIE Rome San Giovanni . It was great to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities we have to offer especially the Hot American Breakfast Buffet had met your needs and expectations. We are proud to be your global hotel brand of choice and looking forward to welcome as favorite Guest, I remain with kind regards. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager HIE Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

ottima colazione e letto comodo

By

settembre 12, 2016

platinumelite

da quando è stato introdotto il servizio cena, ho un motivo in più per soggiornare presso questa struttura.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 12, 2016
Gentile Cliente, la ringraziamo per l’ottima recensione in occasione in occasione del suo recente soggiorno presso l’HIE Rome San Giovanni Siamo molto felici che Il servizio offerto al Ristorante e la qualità proposta abbiano contribuito alla Sua soddisfazione. RingraziandoLa nuovamente per il tempo che ci ha dedicato, nella speranza di poterLa accogliere in futuro, ci è gradita l’occasione per inviare i nostri più cordiali saluti. R. Cangrande Sales Manager HIE Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

ottima

By

settembre 11, 2016

club

ottimo hotel ...............................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 12, 2016
Gentile Cliente, la ringrazio per l’ottima valutazione che ci ha dato in occasione del suo recente soggiorno e con l’augurio di poterla accogliere nuovamente presto quale gradito Ospite, rinnovo i miei più cordiali saluti R. Cangrande Sales Manager HIE Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

not so nice location

By

settembre 06, 2016

Smile wouldn't hurt at all. Looks like the front desk staffs of the Aug 25-26 AM shift hate their job. Or probably don't like attending to non-Italian speaking guests. I must say though that the staff on the Aug 24th who checked us in is very efficient and warm.
One of the male staff (sporting a beard) has this smug look with folded arms when I asked him if they have a lost and found section. He's probably just not aware of the nuances of body language. IHG should train their staff on this basic front line behaviors.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 08, 2016
Let me first thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni because we know you have a plenty of choices when comes time for lodging. The Hotel is situated in the south part of the historical city centre at only 4 km. from the real Rome’s Heartbeat: the Colosseum! It means it could be absolutely considered central located, in view of Rome is about 45 Km. wide from north bound to south bound. The area is a residential district usually very quiet at day and night time, Using the public transport to move from the Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni is very easy because at 820 yards/750 m. there is the "A" Metro Line stop of “PonteLungo”, used to reach the city centre as “Piazza di Spagna” or to the Vatican City. The railway station “Tuscolana” is situated only at 380 yards/350 m. and can be used to reach in 45 minutes the international airport “Fiumicino – L. Da Vinci”, with only € 8,00 per person. At the end of our street there is even the 85 and 16 Bus Stop to reach directly the walking area of Rome as Via del Corso or reach the main Railway Station Termini. The tickets for public transportation (bus and metro) can be bought by the news stand by the bus stop or inside the metro station. Please accept my sincere apologize if you had the feeling the Reception Staff was not kind enough but allow me to confirm that all are always very friendly and helpful, especially with Foreign Travelers not common with our habit, maybe it was only a problem of language because usually American Tourist pronounce English not as clear as people coming from UK. Hoping you will accept my heartfelt apologetic, I remain at your full disposal for any further convenience you may require. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Rome

By

settembre 03, 2016

club

excellent stay. The staff treated us with the utmost attention and courtesy. The rooms were what we come to expect from Holiday Express, there were no surprises except for the high level of customer service from your staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words about your most recent stay here with us at HIE Rome San Giovanni. I am truly delighted to read you review and will make it a point to share it with the entire team. It is comments like this that the team strive towards. I could not agree with you more that we are extremely lucky to be situated in such an iconic location which is so convenient for our guests to explore what the city has to offer, without being in a crowded area. We do look forward to welcoming you again to the HIE Rome San Giovanni on your next visit to Rome. Kind Regards, Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Nice , but need update

By

agosto 24, 2016

Nice hotel , close to train station, to bus and metro, good breakfast , free use of mobile phone, a/c is not work from begging and you have mold in bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing good value accommodations. Although, you only found some aspects of our hotel to be at its average best, your kind comments are highly appreciated. I’d just to highlight the air conditioning system doesn’t turn on if the windows are opened, this to avoid any energy waste. I’m sorry if you find some mold in the bathroom, certainly you referred to the silicon used to seal the shower-box we are currently replacing in some rooms with this issue. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays even better. Hoping to be able to welcome you as favorite Guest next time you will be in Rome, I remain with kind regards. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less