Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 236 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Hotel

By

January 17, 2017

I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Good Afternoon Bigdrummy Thank you for taking time to complete a review for our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Not as expected

By

January 16, 2017

club

I stayed one night as transition from the hospital [after surgery] to home. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. It looked like what appeared to be mold under the wallpaper all up and down the wall between the beds. The carpet buckled right down the center of the toom. This room was one of the worst ones I've stayed in at HIE. I surely hope the other rooms aren't this bad. I plan to use this hotel frequently.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Good Morning Kryztyna We do thank you for taking time to provide us with this feed back regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to our guest feed back as it allows us to know what areas we are excelling in and what areas we need improvement. I do apologize that your stay with us was not truly exceptional and that all issues will be addressed with the staff accordingly. We do hope to see you again soon .
Read More
Read Less

Royce City, Texas

By

January 13, 2017

club

We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express previously and as in this stay as well, found them to be clean, comfortable and a friendly, helpful staff. When traveling they are our first choice. My only complaint is that when filling out stay preferences, there is no choice to request a room AWAY from the freeway noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Good Morning Zephyr37 Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate getting feed back from our guest. I will pass your comments along to all staff. I do understand the frustration with not having the stay preference of a room away from the Highway side of the hotel available when making your reservation. Please feel free to contact us directly when making future reservations and we will be happy to notate your reservation to assign you a room on the south side of the hotel .
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable bed

By

January 05, 2017

club

Highly recommended. The bed is super comfortable and rhe beddings are freshly washed. The property is pretty new.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Good Morning Borealis_2017 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your recent stay with us. We're really happy you enjoyed your bed and appreciate your comments of highly recommended. Our staff works hard every day to make sure our guests walk in to a clean fresh room every time. I look forward to your next visit hoping you would choose Holiday Inn Express as your home away from home.
Read More
Read Less

Royce

By

January 03, 2017

club

Great new exciting place to stay. Very relaxing and then able to get you going with a great breakfast the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Good Morning Murphy 6044 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your recent stay with us. We're very happy to know that your stay was enjoyed. As a Holiday Inn Express hotel our goal is that our guests can relax and get up refreshed to our Express Start breakfast, so they can keep going to all the duties they have to get done throughout their day. We hope to see you here on your next trip and thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.
Read More
Read Less

couldn't sleep

By

January 03, 2017

we could hear the people next door all night. we could even hear someone snoring next door. the walls were obviously built very cheaply. the noise came right thru. and we had a premium suite. it was awful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Good Morning Isanti Rancher Thank you for taking time to complete a review for your recent stay with us. I do apologize that your stay was interrupted due to noise levels in the room next to yours, as we know how important a great nights sleep is. We will be working to better remedy this issue in the future. We appreciate your feedback as this makes us aware of areas we can use improvement in.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Quality For Price

By

January 01, 2017

club

My son's family lives in Royse City and this Holiday Inn is perfect to stay at when I visit. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hotel is pet friendly. It is everything I need when I come to visit. I will be staying next time I visit!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Good Morning Buckeye0242 Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town to visit family.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT customer service

By

December 22, 2016

platinumelite

I want to emphasize the customer service here. Rosy was a relief to a weary traveler. I had just driven 1600 miles but she was able to straighten out an issue with the rewards club folks to redeem a couple of nights. She was patient and friendly and empathetic the whole time while also being super effective. This made all the difference in the world and I still remember my visits at this hotel (I come here every year) with a smile. This one especially due to the care and attention and smiles given by Rosy and the other front desk staff. it is a quiet hotel that you would never know is near a busy highway. It's beautiful and restful and well maintained. It seems to have fresh updates every time I come here. They know what they're doing.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Good Morning CTvisitor2015 Thank you for all of your kind words. We are pleased you had such a memorable stay with us. We strive to go above and beyond our guest expectations. I will gladly share your wonderful comments with Rossy and the rest of the staff. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Too Many Technical Problems

By

December 05, 2016

While the hotel is new and in decent shape simple things didn't work and made the stay less than adequate.
The side door security key lock did not work.
The HVAC control panel in the room did not work, was unable to make any adjustments to the system
The TV turned on, on its own both nights, in the middle of the night.
The room was not serviced during our stay
Generally the property and room appeared to be clean and presentable, but the simple issues we experienced made the stay "not worth the expense"...not a fair trade as it were. Combined with our busy schedule, it was just something I didn't have the time to waste to bring all these issues for correction.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Hello RC4007 Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize that your stay with us was not exceptional. We appreciate you letting us know about issues you experienced during your stay so that we may have the opportunity to correct them.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great customer service

By

November 28, 2016

platinumelite

The bed was very soft the lady at the front desk was a very nice lady and she has good customer services skills

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Benz Man09 Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will gladly share your comments with our Breakfast host and Front Desk Staff.
Read More
Read Less

Restful Wedding stay

By

November 23, 2016

platinumelite

My son got married on a Saturday, so we book this room from Thursday until Sunday knowing that with past history with Holiday Inn Express, we would be able to get some much needed rest. The room was very comfortable and the bed was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Good Morning Knorris Thank you for your comments. We are so excited you had a great stay with us while in town for your son's wedding.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Efficient Stay

By

November 21, 2016

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. quiet accommodation though it was 300 yards from busy I-30 traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Good Morning Walket7 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments. I will be sharing them with our staff.
Read More
Read Less