Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Convention Center

728 Sixteenth Street , Sacramento, California 95814

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1219 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1219reviews

  • 5 Stars
    633
  • 4 Stars
    329
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    69

Breakfast

By

March 19, 2020

Breakfast was the best of any Holiday Inn. The lady that helped with breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

March 17, 2020

Nice place to stay. Bed/pillows were comfortable. The bathroom needs some updating.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with Great Staff

By

March 09, 2020

The staff was very friendly. He helped me extend my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Everything we expected from a well run IGH hotel

By

March 07, 2020

club

My visit was just an overnight close to a medical center.
We have used Holiday Inn Express many times and found this location, service and staff as expected .

Read More
Read Less

provide more cable channels or even a regular one with a lot of selections

By

March 06, 2020

Shuttle bus must be provided and internet must be faster connections.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible customer service!

By

March 03, 2020

club

The young girl was very rude at front counter. She said no check in until 3pm even though we requested early check in. Went to car and came back in, she was checking someone else in. Also charged $150 as a deposit. I have never paid more than $50. Room was two double beds and my sister paid less for her room and got two queen beds. We complained and treated poorly. Hair dryer did not work. Bathtub had a false floor and had to hold on to handicap bar to keep from falling.

Read More
Read Less

Just ok for a short stay

By

March 03, 2020

If you are looking to stay close to downtown for a day or two and have no expectations beyond having a bed, shower, and breakfast, this is ok place for the price. I am not sure if I would use this facility next time. Hotel needs at least face lift and more attention to day-to-day maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay

By

February 29, 2020

club

Staff was awesome, the facilities safe and clean and close to the capitol. Room was clean and the shower head was excellent. Internet was kind of slow and the chair at the desk was terrible. Only other complaint was that they put a slice of American cheese in the omelette at breakfast. That was yucky.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay, very good location

By

February 29, 2020

club

Was generally happy with my stay. If there was anything that could be worked on by Holiday Inn Express it would be the breakfast quality....which was just a bit too much on the processed side. Also, it seemed that the motel had possibly just undergone a major renovation. As a consequence the hotel was very nice....but there was kind of a mess in the parking lot of shipping containers and materials. Seems like this construction staging could have been done a bit more professionally.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Convention Center

By

February 28, 2020

Every where you look, the building shows signs of poor maintenance. Repairs are poorly done. Staff is friendly.

Read More
Read Less

N/A

By

February 27, 2020

club

Everything was great. No complaints here room clean check in and check out simple and easy

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

February 27, 2020

platinumelite

Many cool things to explore near by... will stay again.

Read More
Read Less