Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 567 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great Customer Service, Disappointing everything else

By

February 23, 2017

club

1st room was dank smelling with a chemical undertone. Gave us a headache within minutes. The entire 4th floor smelled like a swamp? Pool mixed with mold and mildew is what it smelled like.
*edit* weird place for an edit but I'm posting from phone and it won't let me scroll to the bottom so here it is: one minor note would be that the toilets seemed built for little children. I am 5'6" and the seat only came up to just above mid shin, not quite up to the knee. Hard to sit on because it was so freakishly small and short. We thought it was a joke at first, till we needed to use it x.x

They moved us to a new room on a new floor free of charge. New rooms carpet was damp all over, water dripping from damaged bathroom ceiling onto toilet seat lid. No extra bedding for pull out sofa (which we used).

Website changed between the time of reservation and check in a couple months later. Features we found integral to our reservation of the room and we're listed on the site when we reserved no longer stated on the site. Example: "in room mini fridge" and "room service from nearby restaurant." These were not features we recieved and the site no longer has them listed. I feel duped.

Breakfast was great. Lots of choices. All fresh and tasty.

Read More
Read Less

*

By

February 22, 2017

club

Toni was wonderful. The area feels sketchy. The room was very clean and I slept well.... the lobby felt rundown.

Read More
Read Less

Great place in downtown Sacramento!

By

February 17, 2017

club

Great location in downtown Sacramento. Near all major destinations including the Convention Center and Capitol Building.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear traveler13, We just wanted to say thank you so much for your great 4 star review. We are located close to many different Sacramento attractions and Government Buildings. We hope you choose us again on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good/Value

By

February 16, 2017

Great for price, hope they don't hike it up. Good location nice staff will visit again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Shoreman, We are so pleased to hear our hotel met your expectations and will be sure to share you kind words about the staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip out to Sacramento.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

The entire staff was fantastic! The breakfast presentation was excellent. The employees at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, when we visit Sacramento.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Lulu59, We are so pleased to hear our hotel and staff met your expectations. We will be sure to share your comments with the staff. It's reviews like yours that make us appreciate what we do. We hope to see you again soon and on your next visit in to Sacramento Downtown. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 15, 2017

club

I stayed over for my birthday to have a safe place to sleep after going out to party! The room was amazing we were upgrading as soon as we walked in! Clean, quiet and the staff was super nice and friendly ! Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Maria100, We first wanted to say, Happy Belated Birthday Maria100. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday and that our hotel met your needs. We take pride in assuring guests like yourself, enjoy there stay and we have done everything to make there stay enjoyable. We hope you stay with us again for any festivities you may have or if you are just returning into Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Air fresheners out of control

By

February 14, 2017

club

If you have allergies or just find air freshener overload unpleasant, avoid this hotel. It would be a nice place to stay without them,

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Karen, We are so sorry to hear the experience you faced at our property. We try to avoid using to many fragrances throughout the hotel, due to many guests being allergic to different smells. We hope you give us the opportunity to correct this issue and hope to see you on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and friendly staff

By

February 13, 2017

Took the family to Sacramento to see a concert. Room was nice, beds were comfortable. Decent selection on the breakfast menu. What really stood out was the staff. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and offered to help make our stay more comfortable. I travel to sacramento frequently for business and will stay here more often.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear MichaelC001, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you once again on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK but hard to find a plug

By

February 13, 2017

Typical breakfast. rooms kind of old.
Good luck plugging anything in.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear BP11, We appreciate you taking the time out to take a survey for our hotel. We are currently due for a renovation which will include brand new amenities and decor. We will also have more areas for guests to plug in and use there computers. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you once again and that you come enjoy the brand new look once it is complete. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a good value

By

February 13, 2017

The staff was very friendly; but, I had several issues at this property. I couldn't access the internet and the tech support couldn't help. I travel often for business and this is not a problem at other Holiday Inn properties. Because the alarm clock in the room didn't work, I had to rely on the hotel wake-up call system. Sadly, the call was late one morning which put me behind schedule at the start of the day. The room was way over priced considering these and other issues. Not a good value for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear tpb22, We are so sorry for the experience you faced at our property. We understand the importance of these issues and will have them addressed immediately. We appreciate you taking the time out to let us know. We hope you give us the opportunity to correct these issues and that you to stay with us once again. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location and Staff were great.

By

February 12, 2017

I stay here for a yearly conference. The staff is great, as is the shower and the bed. I can park my car for three days and walk to the conference. And the breakfast is very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear JonnyB, We are so please to hear you chose us once again for your property here in Sacramento. Our staff takes pride in assuring all guests are taken care of to the highest extent. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Large room and business comfortable

By

February 12, 2017

club

No frills but reliable Holiday Inn experience. Good location. Air conditioner sounded like a V8 engine.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your generous 4 star review. We are currently working on the AC issue. We apologize for the issue that you had faced. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you once again on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less