Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 540 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great Service walking distance to downtown

By

January 17, 2017

club

Staff was very friendly and continental breakfast was good. Room was spacious, but needs a serious makeover. Room smelled musty, wallpaper was peeling and you could see where patches in the bathroom ceiling had been made. It was convenient to walk to memorial auditorium and restaurants downtown. Parking was free and parking lot felt safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Patience75, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are currently due for a renovation which will include all new amenities and decor. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you once again and that you come to see the brand new look once it is complete. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff went out of their way, comfy bed, cozy evening

By

January 17, 2017

I cannot overemphasize what a wonderful experience this hotel was, right from the start. Spacious room, conveniences in room for snacks and cold items, had a great delivery from local restaurant right to our door. I was helped to load my car when checking out, as my son was taking an exam. Every request I made was immediately taken care of. I felt comfortable, relaxed and safe. The desk clerk helped me with directions home and around town. The breakfast was terrific and I had a nice workout on the treadmill. I will stay here whenever I am in the City.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Anonymous, We are so pleased to hear our hotel met your expectations. Our staff takes pride in assuring all guests are taken care of to the best of there abilities. We will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the staff and can't wait to see you again on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Extremely pleased!

By

January 12, 2017

We were extremely happy with the customer service representative that greeted us she thanked me for being a member and gave me information on the surrounding area. The room was spacious and comfortable. And everyone of the staff members we came across had a smile on their face said hello and asked if we needed anything, they were always very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Upree, It is reviews like yours that make us appreciate what we do. Thank you so much for you kind review. Our staff takes pride in assuring guests are taken care of. I will be sure to share you comments with the staff and we hope we see you again on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sac Anime 2017

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Older hotel, but it's clean and friendly. Walking distance from the convention center. Parking is included.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Aura26, We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. Yes, we are very close to the convention center and one of the only hotels that offer free parking for our guests. We hope you stay with us for the next Anime convention and we will see you on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Room, Nosy Floormates

By

January 11, 2017

club

Overall our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was fantastic. We've stayed before and have no issues with the hotel itself, however this time there were large amounts of very noisy guests very late at night (including running up and down hallways and loud laughing and talking next door), which was annoying. Otherwise, the only issue we had with our room was that it tended to get very hot, even though we had the AC set to 60.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear KEC93, Wow, we are so pleased to hear we met your expectations, minus the issues that you have addressed. We apologize for the situation you experienced in regards to the AC. We have corrected this issue and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you once again. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

bathroom

By

January 10, 2017

Bathroom quality was very low. The toilet and the bathtub faucet was blocked.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear P1348, We appreciate your 4 star review and have brought your concerns to our maintenance department to assure it is fixed. We hope you give us the opportunity to correct these issues for your next stay and that you choose us on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Traveling

By

January 08, 2017

We stopped at this location because we were traveling from SC to WA and used this as a stop point. Location was fine but if I would of known better, I would of stayed at a Holiday Inn express right off the highway. The room was a little dated compared to other Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed in but we were only there for one night. I would recommend staying here if you are staying for one night other than that, there more Holiday Inn Express right off the interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Tip Mac, We are currently due for a renovation which will include all new decor and amenities, We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you once again and that you come to enjoy the updated property. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, conveninent in downtown Sacramento

By

January 08, 2017

club

Great location in downtown, walking distance to restaurants and for sightseeing. Clean room, professional and friendly staff, WiFi, free parking, complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Traveler0991, We are so pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations. We are conveniently located in central downtown and are close to many different local cuisine. Please stop by the front desk on your next trip and get a free appetizer to some places that we enjoy . Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice frontdesk staff

By

January 03, 2017

club

the staffs are friendly, we took 2 kids with us, the staff considered that and gave as the bigger room and in the corner.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear sarah0517, We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. Our staff is here day and night to assist you with whatever you may need. We appreciate your 5 star review and will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

impressive

By

December 28, 2016

platinumelite

nice hotel, i like it, i like the Christmas decoration and the staffs are so nice and willing to help!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear seanny22, We appreciate your great feedback. The holidays is our employees favorite time of work. They get to make this hotel as holiday festive as they can. I hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room needs updating but good service

By

December 28, 2016

club

The toilets are slow and eventually don't flush. Toilet seats are very small. The desk chair reclined too much, needs to be replaced or someone could get hurt. When the toilet would not flush, we were moved to another room very quickly which was good. However, the new room had no refrigerator and the bathroom shower bar was rusty. The desk chair there also reclined too much.

Overall, the service was very good and the food was very good. The bathrooms need to be updated. Also, the beds in the replacement room squeaked too much.

Also, one of the elevators was out of order. The hotel just seemed like it was in dire need of updating and repair. I wish there was a laundry room in this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear VacationStay, We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. We will make sure to notify the staff to correct these issues for your next trip. The elevator has been repaired and is now operational and we are also due for a renovation very soon. A lot of the things you have mentioned will be corrected during this process. Laundry service, unfortunately we do not have a service on site, but we do have a dry cleaning and laundry service Monday through Friday and please see the front desk if you have any questions. We hope to see you on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

December 28, 2016

club

The pros: I loved that there was no bedspread. Huge bed California King mattress. There was a refrigerator in the room. Good quality coffee and tea with Keurig maker in the room. There was a quality hair dryer. We visited in December and the festive decorations were beautiful. I used the business center the next morning and all the equipment worked. Free breakfast hit the spot. Although I didn't indulge in this, they had a pancake maker.

The cons were minor but still an annoyance. the secondary lock was not present. There was only a hole on the frame. At first I thought there was no hot water. It took a very long time to heat up for hand washing and a shower. Too much light coming through the entry door into the room. If we sat on the edge of the foot of the bed, the mattress would tip. Lastly, we were by the stairwell so every time that door was opened, we heard it. The free breakfast consisted mostly of carbs.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Terry from Houston, We appreciate your 4 star review and that you took the time to give us the good and the bad. It's always great to know the good, but even better to know what we need to fix. We will definitely look into the issues that were mentioned during your stay and attend to them ASAP. We hope to see you on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less