Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 411 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

411reviews

  • 5 Stars
    275
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Selling in Sacramento

By

March 01, 2017

Iffy location, but it was a great stay, friendly, helpful staff, closest to Cal Exposition, would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

February 28, 2017

club

Staff was not helpful, absent upon my arrival for 15 mins. Then the key card did not work so I had to go back down for it to be reprogrammed. Terrible compared to prior Holiday Inn stays.

Read More
Read Less

Solid place for staying near Arden in Sacto

By

February 26, 2017

Wonderful staff, breakfast, and proximity to mall, conference, and Pearls Boba milk tea! :)

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
We hope to see you again! Thanks for the review!
Read More
Read Less

A Comfortable Experience

By

February 21, 2017

club

The food, front desk and housekeeping service was excellent. My Holiday Inn experience has been comfortable, friendly and an economic stay. There was sufficient square footage in the room, adequate lighting and comfortable beds. The room was clean, more than adequate toiletries, and great fluffy towels. I had a great time at your Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to see that you had an excellent stay and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

February 21, 2017

club

Overall a great hotel to stay at while passing through Sacramento

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for the review! We hope to have you come stay with us next time you are passing by.
Read More
Read Less

Easy Access

By

February 20, 2017

club

Nice comfortable bed with updated pillows, spacious room and nice reception Tuesday night

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We love hearing back from our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Good Staff

By

February 19, 2017

I've stayed at Holiday Inn express in the past and the experience was pleasant. However, my stay at the holiday inn express, Sacramento, CA , Cal Expo did not meet my expectation
The Staff was cordial and nice and I got a military discussing for my stay- I give this aspect of the stay a 9

While clean the lobby, elevator , and hallway smelled stale, Smokey, and bleached -this part of my stay a 5

The fitness room specifically the equipment was terrible. The equipment was old, the running mat on the treadmill slipped while you ran on it, the elliptical was ok-it worked, the seat on the exercise bike looked dirty , faded, and discolored, I did not use it for those reasons, I give the fitness room experience a 4

The dining facility was pleasant I especially liked the pancake machine, I've never seen one of those before. I give this a 9

We had the executive room with two king beds, room was clean, did not smell or my wife and I was noise blind for the lobby, elevator , and hallway smell. Ref. niece, TV was too small, but what was most frustrating was the lighting. We had two lamps but it was not enough lighting. I give my room experience a 6

I stayed at Holiday inns in the past but would not want to stay at this one again and would not recommended the Cal expo to another customers. Not because of the staff but because of the discrepancies mentionend

Read More
Read Less

Business Overnighter

By

February 17, 2017

Everything always great; stay here often. My go-to place in Sacramento.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel wake early for breakfast

By

February 16, 2017

club

The overall hotel was comfortable and well maintained. Get up early for breakfast! Breakfast wands by 10 AM.

Read More
Read Less

Loud party noise and sleepless

By

February 15, 2017

club

Bad experience with hotel. Loud party noise by owner of the hotel. Management was not on staff to resolve issues. Avoid staying at this hotel if you want to rest quietly.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 23, 2017
Hello Chris, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry for the noise issues you have encountered during your stay with us. I would like to make up with this so I have sent you a private message. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. I value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

Front desk staff excellent, quiet room, very good breakfast. Will return.

Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

February 08, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again. We loved everything about it. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less