Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 336 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

336reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Cal. State Fair over night

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Nice clean room. Light between beds only had one bulb in it and the lamp shade was damaged a bit. Some other guests at this location were kinda trashy and looked out of place. customer's across the hall were loud and seemed like they were just there while doing construction somewhere in the area but that happens at a lot of hotels...
The pool is outside so I guess you have to walk outside and around to slide your card and get in so not very convenient for women in bikinis...and there wer construction workers sitting at the pool too so...
The location was convenient for the fair and other things we wanted to do.
The in room check out was not working for some reason and had to stop at the front desk to check out.

Over all nothing GREAT..good nights sleep and left...will stay at another location next time though...

***The Sundry was almost EMPTY with little stock and there were no weights in the work out area like at other locations.***

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Joseph Wrobel Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and rooms

By

July 13, 2016

This site was clean new the staff is very nice and knowledgeable and the breakfast was good. My only complaint would be that the shuttle service they offered wasn't good We were taken to the state fair but when we wanted to come back they never showed up at their designated times we waited in the heat for an hour and they never showed. We kept trying to call the hotel over and over again but the phone number was out of service. So we had to walk over and take a taxi back to the hotel and spent $20 on that. Turns out their phones were down and they didn't know it. Just upset had to spend money on a cab and we were hot and tired and just wanted to lay down. Thankfully my 2 year old was a very good girl and didn't complain a bit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with our shuttle .Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay !

By

July 13, 2016

club

My family and I stayed recently and it was a very pleasant stay. The only thing about it is the area where the hotel is located. It is not located in the best area of town. Breakfast and cleanliness was awesome, we've never tasted better cinnamon rolls and breakfast at any hotel. Overall, it was great !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Monique Erickson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Passing through Sacramento

By

June 29, 2016

Great hotel with very convenient location to the Cap Expy! Would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. 
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

The service, room and breakfast were excellent. The location is convenient but kind of a sketchy area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joseph Wrobel Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean rooms

By

June 23, 2016

club

excellent, very clean,friendly staff, would stay at this hotel if i"m ever in this area

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

stay at hotel was fine.wasn't sure at first.,was not familiar with the area but hotel fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joseph Wrobel
Read More
Read Less

Great for trips to the city

By

June 17, 2016

club

Reliable service and near business centers. I work for the state and travel often. I prefer to stay here while in Sacramento.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel location, we do appriciate you and your loyalty and have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and value

By

June 07, 2016

For the value of the hotel it was a comfortable and clean place. I came during a busy wedding weekend but happened to come since it was a mini-vacation away. It's close enough from Downtown to take an Uber which was convenient. However, immediate surroundings were in a "sketchy" area but overall stay was quiet and nice. Nice that it was so accessible and right off the freeway (yet still quiet for rest).

Read More
Read Less

Great Parking for RVs, nothing else outstanding!

By

June 03, 2016

I choose this hotel for two reasons...I need parking for my RV and it's an IHG member.

Aside from that, choose another IHG hotel - the downtown Holiday Inn Express is wonderful!! But, just car parking.

I was here 8 nights, and not one night did all the channels on my TV work. I went down three times, three different days (after that I gave up), and told them NBC and ABC did not work. They told me there were so many in the hotel that the channels wouldn't come in for all the guests.

I am an INSPIRE member and expect a bit of special treatment. I received none, not even an upgrade, which is guaranteed.

Also, twice, the breakfast area ran out of cinnamon rolls.

One night, I had to wait over 10 minutes to have my key "rekeyd." It was 7pm, a busy check-in time, and they had only one person on at the front desk. The coffee and decaf was out, and the front desk person did not have the time to brew a fresh batch.

The hotel was extremely busy and sold out one night. THe next morning I had to take a lukewarm shower...they'd run out of HOT HOT water.

I asked if I could print a color copy. The color printer was locked up and only the business manager had a key to the office. Grrr..... I had to send to Staples and go pick it up.

This hotel's facilities are beautiful, but if you stay more than a couple of nights, one can tell they squeeze every penny profit possible. The guests comfort and ease/joy of staying is not their priority.

And, as you read replies from other non satisfied guests, you will see a nice scripted answer, the same answer, that makes it seem they do care.

Oh, well, I will be coming back next year (a yearly convention) with my RV an will stay here...for parking and points.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Rest assured I will be addressing these issues with our entire staff . We take all feedback, good or bad, very seriously as it helps us to improve our services for future guests. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Difficult Night

By

May 31, 2016

I was quite disappointed during my last stay at this property. I am typically not one to complain but this was not a good experience. The A/C in the room was not working properly....I would set it at a comfortable setting around 72 degrees and it would cool momentarily then would begin blowing hot air. Not one to complain I tried working with the thermostat for about an hour and a half......finally had it to where I thought it was cooling...........much to my dismay after tossing and turning for about an hour and a half got up to find the room was at 85 degrees.....called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man up to check it............after 20 minutes he decided he couldn't get it to work, so I needed to move to another room..........at 12:30 am!! I was not pleased as I had to pack up and move after midnight with a need to wake up at 6:00 am....needless to say it was not a restful night! Worse yet I received no apology or discount/bonus points for the inconvenience........won't be staying here again............

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay.

By

May 27, 2016

club

Bed was hard, breakfast was great, nice place. Looking for a place close to Niello's MINI and this is what I found. By signing up with Holiday Inn I was under the assumption there was a discount for my first stay. NOT!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 28, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Joseph W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less