Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 280 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

comfortable and quiet

By

August 05, 2016

club

comfortable and quiet, staff was very courteous, breakfast was delicious, it was very nice of the staff to accommodate us at such short notice. we enjoyed our stay and will try to come back again, and we always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Sufficient and pleasant

By

August 03, 2016

We enjoyed our stay; the room was clean and comfortable. The pool/ lounge area at this hotel is spectacular- if you're booking in the summer, definitely check this out.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Sarah M. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit the Holiday Inn Express Salado- Belton next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 28, 2016

club

This was a very nice place to stay. the only draw back was all the highway construction going on around the hotel made if a little tricky getting out.
Room was very nice and clean. Bathroom had plenty towels and was very roomy.
The only complaint that I have is that the wall plugs were loose/too large for our phone chargers to stay plugged into.
Pool area was very nice and the pool was a nice size and shape.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Lori 45, Thank you for your awesome 5 star review of our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

When I walked in I was welcomed with a smile and great customer service. Checking in was fast and accommodations were fantastic.They even have toys at the pool for the kids to play with. I have to say that the towels for the pool were small and little old. Other than that. It was a great place to stay with a sincere and helpful customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Charlie2006, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 20, 2016

This hotel has nice friendly staff to greet you as you arrive. The furniture in the rooms is worn and needs to be replaced as does the bedding. The fitted sheet kept coming off the mattress during the night. If they update the furniture, this would be a great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear AngieNC, Thank you for candid review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Salado hotel. We do value your honest feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

The staff was courteous and the room was nice and big.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear doke86, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [INSERT STATUS HERE IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, HIE Salado
Read More
Read Less

Symank Reunion

By

July 14, 2016

We have used the Salado Holiday Inn Express every year for the past 4 years for our family reunion. We keep returning to this facility because they are welcoming, the facility is clean and the staff is very efficient and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Symank Reunion, Thank you for your awesome 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado! We look forward to having you all return next year!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 11, 2016

club

Not as good as other Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed in, but nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado
Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado.
Read More
Read Less

Served the purpose

By

July 08, 2016

club

In town for a wedding. It was a clean affordable place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express Salado!
Read More
Read Less

Don't drop your overnight bag off before you play golf

By

July 06, 2016

We check in at 3:00pm on July 3rd to drop off our overnight bag and our change of clothes before teeing off at Mill Creek Golf Club. While playing, my husband became ill and we had to leave. We made the decision to return to the hotel, pick up our things and cancel our reservation. I was standing at the desk by 5:50pm. By phone, the manager was not sympatric enough to allow us to cancel, but rather would decide in the morning whether to charge full or half price. We had not been on the bed, or showered, or messed anything in the room or bathroom. My response...whatever, and we left for home. The following morning she calls and says she'll charge me half, and they found our 2 shirts hanging in the closet. She would ship them to me to $30 or hold them till I was through there again. I said keep'em, I won't ever be back! Being a long-time member just doesn't get you anything anymore.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortabe, excellent breakfast

By

June 29, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly, helpful staff. clean rooms, very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear dls420, Thank you for your 5 Star review of our hotel! We look forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton!
Read More
Read Less

Salado Trip

By

June 23, 2016

Best value in the area for a quick Salado weekend get away. Internet service could have been faster.

Read More
Read Less