Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 509 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

509reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    15

HI Exoress stay

By

September 28, 2016

Prices have gone up in the last year. Saturday breakfast was rapidly depleting and is was slow to replenish especially the scrambled eggs.

Read More
Read Less

The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we did have friendly service

By

September 25, 2016

club

The room was very pleasant. It had adequate seating and lighting. The bed and pillow were very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and adequate supplied with every thing you needed. Overall, we had a very nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay. We are delighted that you found your room clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

By

September 21, 2016

club

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient. We visited Salem and attended the BC vs. Va tech football game. Great location, comfortable room and delicious breakfast. we will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 21, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express® and Suites Salem has definitely upgraded sense I last stayed there 2 years ago. My wife and I are Hokies. My older son graduated from VT two years ago, and now my younger son is a freshman at VT. This is a great place to stay at a reasonable price. The hotel is clean and comfortable and a very easy commute to and from Blacksburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
We are so glad that you have choose to stay at our property when you come to visit your son at Va Tech. Its nice to hear from some one who has stayed with us before but not to recent. We are delighted your stay with us was great. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you stay with us over the next few years. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Great facility in a much needed location

By

September 21, 2016

club

While a bit far from our ultimate destination, this is an excellent property. The staff is friendly and attentive in an attractive and clean facility!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know your stay was great and you found our facility attractive and clean. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and great staff

By

September 20, 2016

club

I would like to start out by saying how great the staff is at this property, especially the Manager, Sherry, who solved some minor reservation problem (it was most likely my fault). She was able to quickly and efficiently solve the problem and offer a resolution that was acceptable to the guest and hotel.

Now onto the property. The property is a nicely updated, clean and comfortable hotel. The rooms and common areas receive a 10 for how clean they are. The room, beds and furniture were well suited for our stay as was the common area for breakfast.

The breakfast was tasty and is on par with other IHG properties.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
We are delighted to hear that your stay was great. I am very glad that I was able to resolve your reservation issue that worked well for your visit. Thank you for all the nice comments about our staff and facility. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

September 19, 2016

If you are traveling in the Salem, VA area for business or pleasure and need a place to stay this hotel would be an excellent choice. The staff will make you feel welcome from the minute you walk in until you leave. The rooms are clean and comfortable and you feel completely safe while you are staying in this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
We are delighted to know your stay with us was great and that you felt welcomed at our property upon arrival and during your entire stay. We want all of our guest to receive that same feeling each and every time they stay with us. After all that's what makes our hotel so great is our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

travel

By

September 19, 2016

was traveling and needed to get off the highway for a while. Was tired and hungry

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted your stay with us was great. We look forward to having you back at our facility in the future. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Smelly Room

By

September 16, 2016

club

Our room smelled of mold. It was a first floor room and possibly had seen a flood. Other than that, the hotel was well maintained with a great front desk manager. Breakfast area was large and there was a great selection in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey. I am truly sorry for the issue you spoke of. The property has never experienced any flooding and any issue with water. I will certainly look into the issue and have it resolved. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another try. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding hotel experience

By

September 14, 2016

club

I was recognized right away as a rewards club member, my check in process was handled professionally and quickly, and my room was clean and comfortable. Internet was fast and easy to connect to. Outstanding stay. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
We are delighted that your stay with us was outstanding and that your check in experience was professional and efficient. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Salem VA we want all of our guests to have the same experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and thank you for being a member. We greatly appreciate your loyalty. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Hard days drive bring awesome rest and comfort

By

September 05, 2016

club

Zero complaints. Highly recommed to anyone traveling. I've learned you cannot buy/receive quality at discount motels. You get what you pay for. Treat yourself to a relaxing night after all, you have worked hard and you should never settle for second best.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay was great and that the accommodations you received for what you paid for was more then worth it. We appreciate your business and we hope to have your stay with us again soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 05, 2016

I only stayed 1 night but the stay was without problem and was a very needed rest on my trip. I wish that I would had more time to explore what the city of Salem had to offer during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
We are excited to know that your stay was great and you were able to get some rest. Next time you stay with us we hope you have enough time to explore our city. It has a lot to offer. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less