Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 563 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

563reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

Clean room and great service

By

February 24, 2017

club

Hotel was very nice and clean and staff was very courteous

Read More
Read Less

快適なベッド

By

February 17, 2017

club

ちょうど良いマットレスの硬さと清潔感で、快適に過ごせました。広さも十分に有り長時間のドライブの疲れを十分に癒すことが出来ます。

Read More
Read Less

Good valure, can be noisy based on other guests

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

Perfectly serviceable HIX. Friendly desk persons, clean. A little noisy, which can happen, but room seemed unusually unsoundproofed.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

February 14, 2017

club

Very friendly staff. Convenient location. We'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great Rest break while driving south

By

February 14, 2017

club

Quiet. clean room. Restful night after drive 9hrs, with free full hot breakfast for both of us.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

February 14, 2017

The ladies were amazed a La man came with no coat from a 75 degree place to a 24 degree place and still had a great attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Can Rely on Traveling Companions Happiness

By

February 13, 2017

club

Whenever I am responsible for making reservations I turn to Holiday Inn Express particularly if we have a late arrival and early departure the next morning.

I know that the check-in and check-out will be seamless and the breakfast is always excellent.

Usually, my guests will indicate their intent to use Holiday Inn Express for their future hotel stays because of the cleanliness of the hotel, the comfortable beds and the wide selection of breakfast menu items.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice as usual

By

February 12, 2017

club

We love holiday inn express. It is always clean and the staff friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

February 08, 2017

club

Clean comfortable room, helpful curteous staff. Convenient location easy on and off the highway. Good value. Nice variety of breakfast choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
We are delighted that your resent stay with us was great and that your found your room to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel

By

February 05, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly staff, convenient location near Salem, VA

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I am pleased you found our staff friendly and our location convenient for your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Anxious Mom, helpful staff

By

February 05, 2017

I traveled across the state to reach my daughter, a college student in Salem, after she had been taken ill, and sent to the ER. After her discharge from the hospital, I brought her to the Salem Holiday Inn Express to recuperate. The staff could not have been more helpful, placing us in a room where it would be more quiet, assisting me with the use of the computer and fax for medical record recovery.
The housekeeping staff honored our wish for quiet and privacy while providing clean linens, etc. each day.
We have stayed at this location in the past while visitiing our daughter at college. It gave me great peace of mind knowing I could count on this location to help me care for my daughter.
Many thanks Salem Holiday Inn Express staff! We will be back to stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your recent stay at our property. I am so delighted that our staff was able to meet and accommodate you in your time of need. I am sorry for the circumstance in which you stayed with us but also very glad that you choose us in your time of need. Thank you for the nice comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

February 04, 2017

Standard Holiday Inn Express - makes life simple knowing what to expect especially when your at a different hotel each night

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
I am delighted that we make life simple when staying at our brands. Consistency truly means a lot to a guest when traveling and staying at several different properties. Thank you for your feedback. And thank you for choosing our brand. Thank you Sherry
Read More
Read Less