Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 583 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

583reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    16

Nice stay

By

March 30, 2017

club

Overall positive experience. Comfortable room but somewhat close quarters. Used to a king bed so sharing a queen was a little snug. Breakfast was lacking updated selections.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful welcome service

By

March 27, 2017

club

From a to z in hotel recommendations, this experience hands down was absolutely perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Bed could be more comfortable and need better pillows

By

March 25, 2017

platinumelite

Beds are not very soft. The pillows are not good at all. Need to invest in some high quality pillows.
The breakfast menu is ok. But it never changes up. It's always the same thing and the quality of the food is lacking. I know there is only so much that can be done but a change would be good.
Hotel it self is great. The workers are all friendly and take care of you from the time you check in until you check out.

Read More
Read Less

poor security

By

March 24, 2017

club

Poor security at the site based on the desk clerk assigning the same room to two parties.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Place was nice and quiet. Only thing was the pool was outside and we have teens so an indoor pool would've been nice or something for the kids to do (pool table, arcade game or something). Rooms/beds were incredibly comfortable. Staff could not be any friendlier. Good experience overall!

Refrigerator is huge and cold which is a plus!

Good breakfast. Tea, coffee and hot cocoa was in the lobby at all times :).

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
We appreciate your feedback. Our feedback is extremely important to us. We are delighted to know how great your stay was. I am sorry about the seasonal pool not being opened. I'm sure the kids would of loved it. Hopefully your next stay will be during open season so they will be able to enjoy it next time. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

I Always Love the View

By

March 21, 2017

It doesn't fail that if we stop in Salem to spend the night, we stay at this hotel. It's quiet, convenient, and scenic. Two years ago snow was piled in front. In the fall, the color of the trees is breathtaking! This is our fourth or fifth visit -- I'm losing count.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

March 21, 2017

club

Wonderful and quiet stay. Pool was closed due to weather, exercise room was great. front desk staff was friendly and helpful and kind. quick stay , but decent. Morning food was pretty good, even egg white omletes, which are not at other locations.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

This is a very nice hotel to have as your second home. The staff are most helpful and friendly and quiet in their work too. Coffee is available all day and with the cold weather it is much appreciated. The only thing I missed was bacon in the breakfast bar, but that is a small thing compared to all the rest. We have a pleasant stay and will return in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Salem great service

By

March 12, 2017

The staff and accommodations are excellent at this HIE as they also are in Woodstock and Troutville Va. .These are the choice hotels when we drive down to Asheville, N.C and stay at the HIE on 1 Wedgewood Dr. Asheville. The only HIE that I encountered an issue with the management was the HIE on Arrowood Rd. Charlotte, N.C.

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay in Salem

By

March 11, 2017

club

Comfortable clean rooms. Nice hot breakfast to start the day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Friendly

By

March 09, 2017

A very enjoyable stay even with a High School Track team there one night. The room was large and comfortable and the staff was VERY friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location - Beautiful view of the mountains!

By

March 08, 2017

Awesome breakfast! Friendly Staff and awesome shower!

Read More
Read Less