Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 579 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

579reviews

  • 5 Stars
    413
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

Nice place to stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Place was nice and quiet. Only thing was the pool was outside and we have teens so an indoor pool would've been nice or something for the kids to do (pool table, arcade game or something). Rooms/beds were incredibly comfortable. Staff could not be any friendlier. Good experience overall!

Refrigerator is huge and cold which is a plus!

Good breakfast. Tea, coffee and hot cocoa was in the lobby at all times :).

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
We appreciate your feedback. Our feedback is extremely important to us. We are delighted to know how great your stay was. I am sorry about the seasonal pool not being opened. I'm sure the kids would of loved it. Hopefully your next stay will be during open season so they will be able to enjoy it next time. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

I Always Love the View

By

March 21, 2017

It doesn't fail that if we stop in Salem to spend the night, we stay at this hotel. It's quiet, convenient, and scenic. Two years ago snow was piled in front. In the fall, the color of the trees is breathtaking! This is our fourth or fifth visit -- I'm losing count.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

March 21, 2017

club

Wonderful and quiet stay. Pool was closed due to weather, exercise room was great. front desk staff was friendly and helpful and kind. quick stay , but decent. Morning food was pretty good, even egg white omletes, which are not at other locations.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

This is a very nice hotel to have as your second home. The staff are most helpful and friendly and quiet in their work too. Coffee is available all day and with the cold weather it is much appreciated. The only thing I missed was bacon in the breakfast bar, but that is a small thing compared to all the rest. We have a pleasant stay and will return in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Salem great service

By

March 12, 2017

The staff and accommodations are excellent at this HIE as they also are in Woodstock and Troutville Va. .These are the choice hotels when we drive down to Asheville, N.C and stay at the HIE on 1 Wedgewood Dr. Asheville. The only HIE that I encountered an issue with the management was the HIE on Arrowood Rd. Charlotte, N.C.

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay in Salem

By

March 11, 2017

club

Comfortable clean rooms. Nice hot breakfast to start the day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Friendly

By

March 09, 2017

A very enjoyable stay even with a High School Track team there one night. The room was large and comfortable and the staff was VERY friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location - Beautiful view of the mountains!

By

March 08, 2017

Awesome breakfast! Friendly Staff and awesome shower!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 08, 2017

club

Visited Holiday Inn Express traveling home to CT from vacationing in Florida. We were greeted by Monica at the front desk and she was wonderful - friendly, helpful and efficient.
Our room was a good size, clean, wifi worked well, very quiet room, bathroom great size and clean. Bed was comfortable.
Unfortunately we had problems with getting heat to work but luckily Monica gave us tips on what to do. Also it took almost 15 minutes for the water in the sink and shower to get just warm- longer to get hot. We had to leave very early the next day so we did not get to have breakfast so we cannot rate this area-however- the breakfast lady was there very early and made coffee for us and had bagels and muffins for us!
We would stay here again and would recommend thus hotel and chain.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

March 06, 2017

club

The only problem I had was with the internet/Wi-Fi, could not connect my work computer to it.

Read More
Read Less

food

By

March 05, 2017

not very fresh. dried eggs and omelets. no toast. bacon dry and crumbly

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

March 04, 2017

The room was quiet, spacious and comfortable.
I was not able to access the internet in the room using the hotel's wi-fi router via my cell phone.
All other features were to my expectations.
I .

Read More
Read Less