Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown

206 South West Temple , Salt Lake City, Utah 84101

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1908 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1908reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1356
  • 4 Stars
    361
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    48

Clean and easy check-in.

By

October 19, 2021

club

Easy check in, clean room, and bathroom. Comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel with free parking and free breakfast

By

October 17, 2021

platinumelite

Best price/quality, consistent Holiday Inn quality with recognizable amenities. This downtown hotel offers free self parking and free breakfast for everyone. The front desk is friendly and breakfast area is clean and tables are separated 6 ft apart for COVID. I recommend it to my friends.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied overall but...

By

October 15, 2021

The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast omelets and bacon were better than most Holiday Inn's that I've stayed at. The only complaint I have is that the air conditioners were awful. I stayed in two different rooms and had the same problem in both. I would set the thermostat to the lowest setting but the unit would shut off and stay off constantly. It caused me to wake up several times a night because of how hot the room would get.

Read More
Read Less

Nice pool and breakfast

By

October 15, 2021

platinumelite

A very good downtown location with walking distance to the Temple Square. Nice hot tub for relaxation. Free parking is a plus too.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean hotel and convenient to everything

By

October 14, 2021

This is a perfect hotel for visiting salt lake city. Close to Temple Square and restaurants. It is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden treasure

By

October 13, 2021

Excellent value and great location. Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Salt Lake HI Express

By

October 13, 2021

Decent place downtown near where we were attending a convention. Furnishings are kind of weird, but we saw that in pictures before reserving. The ice machine on our floor didn't work. Free parking in a covered structure was nice. Staff was nice. Convenient location to the Salt Palace. Good restaurants within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location, Bring Trash bags

By

October 12, 2021

We recently took our family of 4 to SLC for our first family vacation. Hotel was nice, clean, staff was pleasant. We arrived on a Sunday and checked out on Friday. No housekeeping during that time. They did not inform us of this at check in, but we figured because of COVID. Whatever. I tracked a housekeeper down and asked for a trash bag so we could take our own trash. Eating out, shopping, whatever. She gave me two bathroom trash bags. I explained we had a lot of trash, can I have a bigger bag? No. That was it. It seems reasonable in that amount of time to be accommodated to some degree. But no. Breakfast was good, pool was warm. Good location. Apparently I'm really hung up on that dang bag.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed one noght

By

October 10, 2021

club

Overall, a good place to stay. Breakfast was not the greatest. Had an issue with the window shades closing.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

October 09, 2021

club

We were very happy with the accommodations. We had a group of 6 people.

Read More
Read Less

Lot of space in Room

By

October 09, 2021

A big room with a big bed. Everything was clean and tidy! That's some cozy accommodation

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 07, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay in downtown Salt Lake City. Easy walking distance to all features and stores. Free parking wilth stay is a huge amenity.

Read More
Read Less