Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown

206 South West Temple , Salt Lake City, Utah 84101

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1426 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1031
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    31

Cold

By

February 26, 2020

platinumelite

We were promised a suite instead of a double queen. Our Moms smelled musty and were difficult to control a warm comfortable temperature. Was either cold or hot. Upon closer inspection we noticed cobwebs, dust bunnies and other dirty conditions in the room. We oversaw one of the housekeeping members moping an area with a washcloth on a broom and the water being used was filthy. The hot tub was inoperable and closed off. The pool was huge but the majority of it was 7-9 feet deep and the shallow area was very small and crammed with people. The food was typical Holiday Inn Breakfast with no variety.

Read More
Read Less

I'll be back

By

February 25, 2020

platinumelite

I had an event at the Salt Palace and enjoy staying at this property every year.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and value

By

February 25, 2020

club

We travel to Salt Lake to attend two cheer meets each year and always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff is always friendly, rooms are clean and the location is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

A-1 service

By

February 25, 2020

club

I used to spend a lot of time in motels in previous years. It was unheard of to have the hotel manager cruising the grounds let alone introducing himself and inquiring about my trip. Very cordial staff, which includes the cleaning staff. I wasnt able to walk by any of the staff without them asking about my stay. Very professional and very courteous. Highly recommend this location for anything from a high end business accommodation to a family getaway.

Read More
Read Less

We love staying here!

By

February 24, 2020

club

We love visiting SLC for business and pleasure and we always choose Holiday Inn Express because of convenience to the convention center and friendliness of staff and cleanliness of hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel and great service

By

February 23, 2020

club

No construction at 430 in the morning accrpss the street. Very loud

Read More
Read Less

Downtown

By

February 22, 2020

club

The hotel has clean rooms and a convenient location Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

February 22, 2020

club

We came here for a work conference and I brought my wife and newborns.
They accommodated us by putting us on parking level so it was easier to bring the babies and stuff in.
We had a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

good hotel and location

By

February 19, 2020

club

the hotel was very nice and convenient to the convention center. will stay there again next time for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

February 18, 2020

I have stayed here three times now and had planned to stay each week during the Utah State Legislature. However, after the second bad experience I will never stay here again, mainly because of parking issues and some rude staff members. The front desk staff was helpful at check in. On my second stay I had paid for parking and then found out there was none available. They directed me to a pay lot just south of the hotel and said they would refund the charge. It is more expensive, not convenient and did not seem safe. But I paid for it and parked there. I was told they would refund the charge. It has never been refunded. The second parking issue happened last week, when I parked in an available spot with a sign for compact vehicles only. I have a small Nissan Pickup which fit perfectly in the spot (I have pictures). After I checked in and went to bed, my phone rings at 11:35 pm and I am told that they have had numerous complaints about my vehicle (which I found out was a lie, and there were open spots around my vehicle so everyone who wanted that parking could park there) and that I needed to move it within an hour or it would be towed. As I explained that it is a compact vehicle the person, who would not identify them self, told me he didn't care and that it needed to be moved and went on with more rude and unreasonable garbage. I dressed and moved the vehicle and will change hotels for all of my future downtown stays. I hope you can fix the parking issues and more importantly the customer service issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

February 18, 2020

club

This hotel was located close to downtown and offered great access to the places I needed to be. It was clean and fresh and the staff made sure to keep things that way. People were very attentive to all the needs while staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Zbeanie99

By

February 18, 2020

This is a great local for business or play! Great remodel!

Read More
Read Less