Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 674 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

674reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    53

.

By

May 26, 2017

club

.just cleaner sheets bed sheets covers pillow covers all that'had previous stains. And very loud fridge didn't want to keep anything in it bc we unplugged it to sleep at night

Read More
Read Less

Dont try this

By

May 19, 2017

club

No good. Place does not have any parking so you must pay for valet which is 15 plus storage and tip which is about 24 dollars a day. Then they do not have enough towels for you to get more. They are limited. Also renovating which was messy, load, and very inconvenient do to elevator not working for 2 days and I was at the 5 floor. Now that's a horrible inconveniences. And i still ended up paying over 350 for 3 nights. Not to include an extra 80 for parking. DONT BE A SUCKER.

Read More
Read Less

Riverwalk visit

By

May 18, 2017

Excellent choice comfortable and close to everything downtown. Friendly helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Historical Feel

By

May 18, 2017

platinumelite

I believe this hotel has great potential. It is in the historical part of San Antonio, Texas and near many of the tourist attractions. We walked around most of these historical attractions and the River Walk area late at night with complete confidence of bodily safety. The hotel used to be a prison and that feature is present during your stay. However, I believe that the exterior appearance could be improved and enhanced to bring out more of its historical background. The inside also could and should be enhanced to make guests more comfortable. The lobby and dining area could use a makeover.

Read More
Read Less

small room

By

May 17, 2017

club

This is a remodeled historic building. The rooms are small and have no noise protection between rooms. Our neighbors were very noisy.
They have valet parking at $15 a day.
Location is good for the River Walk.

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

May 17, 2017

Decent place for a brief overnight stay, not in the best part of town though.

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast, not clean enough.

By

May 16, 2017

Staff was friendly but the hotel disappointed us. Location good but we wouldn't like to stay more that one night.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Issues

By

May 16, 2017

club

The morning breakfast is not only below poor, but I waited till 6:50 one morning to get anything other than coffee and a few boiled eggs. The breakfast preparation issue occurred not just one morning, but every morning. I brought this too the attention of management at checkout, and I am staying there three more times for business in the next few weeks. We will see if anything improves.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Great Value

By

May 15, 2017

club

The staff at this particular hotel, namely the front desk staff, was by far the most professional and genuine staff I've experienced at any other hotel I've stayed in. I travel for business often, all over the country...and I was simply blown away by the effort put forth to accommodate my needs. The hotel itself was unique with a pretty interesting history. That said, it was a little outdated...but, knowing the history of the building, I expected it to be much worse than it was. The room was very comfortable with some pretty nice amenities. Overall, this is an awesome hotel to consider, whether you're in town for business or simply visiting San Antonio. Location is prime (just a couple of blocks off the Riverwalk), making this a great value no matter the reason for your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Made parking easy in area of construction

By

May 13, 2017

Quiet and convenient. A very pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Mistake

By

May 12, 2017

Not worthy of Holiday Inn name. 50 character minimum forces me to continue to berate this hotel and the horrible experience. Might want to reconsider the idiotic minimum character requirement.

Read More
Read Less

Another trip

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel had construction going on while I was there but the experience was fairly typical for a HIE.

Read More
Read Less