Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 565 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

565reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    44

Shocked at horrible conditions.

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Please avoid issues and stay away from this facility.

Read More
Read Less

Best jail I've ever stayed in

By

January 11, 2017

I'm a bit of a hotel snob and prefer to stay at newer and flashy hotels so needless to say I wished I was staying at the newer holiday inn. However, I was extremely and pleasantly surprised to find out how wonderful this hotel was! It's got a cool history and is very clean. The layout of the room is fun and interesting. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was perfectly central and within walking distance of ALL the activities we wanted to go to. Not to mention there is a cute little (but not cheap) bar and a dominos literarily right around the corner. Great stay for sure and would choose this hotel time and time again.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, big rooms

By

January 06, 2017

club

Short walk to the RiverWalk as well as the Market. Good value, as long as you are not bothered by the somewhat run down surrounding streets.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear DI10, Thank you for choosing us and for posting a review. We are very happy that you found our rooms big and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excelente opción para visitar el corazón de San Antonio.

By

January 05, 2017

Servicio, calidez en el trato, amabilidad del personal y una calidad inmejorable, la hubicacion del Hotel es muy buena, a sus alrededores están en construcción en este momento, sin embargo se puede superar fácilmente, estas a unos pasos de las principales atracciones del centro de San Antonio, es inmejorable este Hotel y familiar 100%.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 03, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly. I would recommend it cause it's really close to the riverwalk I e joyed that it was a historical building.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay in San Antonio

By

January 02, 2017

club

Location of hotel is great. Between the riverwalk and market makes it easy to walk any where. Uber does have a hard time finding the location, hopefully just due to construction. Staff was friendly. Breakfast items out of order for several days that I think a backup could have been in place to solve the issue. Building is really neat and overall like the room but a few furnishings need replaced.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

So disappointed

By

December 28, 2016

We were booked for 4 nights but only stayed one night. Unlike other IHG hotels I have stayed the past years, this hotel did not meet expectations. The room on (4th floor) was smelly, had a damp, rusty smell that could probably use a bottle of Febreeze. Felt like it hadn't been open in ages. The sheets ad stains, roaches and the AC was noisy all night. The bathroom was dirty with stains/rust.

Walked down to ask Staff and was told it is normal limestone smell without any attempt to check it out. I asked to cancel my booking and they did with no apologies or effort to ease the matter.

Roaches on bed- it is San Antonio is the reason I got for this.

Breakfast was very ill-looking sausages, watery eggs, etc.. the carpets in the dining area is dirty and the low ceilings and cluttered tables makes it feel like a hostel and not hospitable at all. The lady serving the breakfast was quite friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. As an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

San Antonio Trip

By

December 24, 2016

club

We were visiting San Antonio because our son was playing a basketball game against St. Mary's. We made this same trip two years ago and stayed at this hotel then, also. We loved it so much, we came back. The staff was friendly and professional--from the valet, to the front desk, to the cleaning staff. Wonderful experience. Such comfortable bed and pillows! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff

By

December 24, 2016

The staff at this location is what all staff should be like. They set such a wonderful and caring example of kindness that you never want to leave. Hats off to VICTORIA, TIONA, YVONNE and ALEX.

Also the General Manager Mr. Murillo is one of the nicest persons to ever run a hotel. Thank you for all you personally did for us regarding the parking situation.

We will be back to see all of you in the upcoming year and I do hope that it will be soon and often.

God Bless all of you for a wonderful stay.

Pat (Jean41)

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The hotel needs to be renovated

By

December 23, 2016

This hotel seriously needs to be renovated as its equipments are old and the rooms smell very bad (no possible aeration because the windows do not open). The rooms were not very clean and we found ants in the bathrooms.The staff is very nice and the location excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Avoiding Valet Parking

By

December 23, 2016

Parking is very scarce in this afea. Rather than accept $16.25 bill for valet parking, I parked about 3 blocks away in a staffed, paid parking lot at the Goodwill store. Cost was $5 a day. I had to return to lot by 7 a.m. next morning to renew parking for another day. I didn't have to leave lot. If I had, returning each time would have cost $5 more. The system worked for me. ... In other matters, this Holiday Inn is very nice, clean, and staff are friendly. However, front desk mistakenly billed me for unordered valet parking, and to straighten out it required emails and phone calls by me after I returned home

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to Attractions

By

December 22, 2016

We chose the location based on its nearness to the Alamo and the River Walk. Great! The staff was very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less