Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 570 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

570reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    44

Poor guest service broken equipment

By

January 19, 2017

The staff did not greet me as an IHG member nor did they offer any points or welcome. The treadmill in the gym did not work. The floor was full of something, maybe popcorn? There was no remote control for the television. You have to pay for valet parking and wait forever for your car. There are other hotels in the area that have far better amenities, cleanliness and service. I won' t be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Historic Site near the river

By

January 18, 2017

Good hotel near the river, yet close enough with good size rooms on an historic building.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Njf1, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold level IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tiona W. Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Our stay in San Antonio

By

January 17, 2017

club

Getting logged in to wifi was difficult and once logged the connection was weak.

The breakfast area was crowded together with tables and hard to migrate around to sit down. The eggs were over cooked and burned on the edges which gave them a rubbery feeling/taste. The first morning we went down super early and it was packed but we found a table by the front window. Extremely hard to get to table and to get our food. The second morning we waited a bit and it was worse. We took our food back to our room.

The swimming pool was full of leaves and the hot tub was like Luke warm water not relaxing at all.

Read More
Read Less

Historical Hotel needs TLC

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

The neighborhood is being refreshed and the hotel can use some maintenance and a good cleaning.....

Read More
Read Less

Good Location for River Walk or Market Square

By

January 16, 2017

Didn't Have the Best Stay here at all. Wait time at check in was over 30 minutes. Price of the room was way to high for what we got. Breakfast was not bad. Will probably stick with the Indigo by the Alamo from now in when in town.

Read More
Read Less

Shocked at horrible conditions.

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Please avoid issues and stay away from this facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best jail I've ever stayed in

By

January 11, 2017

I'm a bit of a hotel snob and prefer to stay at newer and flashy hotels so needless to say I wished I was staying at the newer holiday inn. However, I was extremely and pleasantly surprised to find out how wonderful this hotel was! It's got a cool history and is very clean. The layout of the room is fun and interesting. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was perfectly central and within walking distance of ALL the activities we wanted to go to. Not to mention there is a cute little (but not cheap) bar and a dominos literarily right around the corner. Great stay for sure and would choose this hotel time and time again.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, big rooms

By

January 06, 2017

club

Short walk to the RiverWalk as well as the Market. Good value, as long as you are not bothered by the somewhat run down surrounding streets.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear DI10, Thank you for choosing us and for posting a review. We are very happy that you found our rooms big and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excelente opción para visitar el corazón de San Antonio.

By

January 05, 2017

Servicio, calidez en el trato, amabilidad del personal y una calidad inmejorable, la hubicacion del Hotel es muy buena, a sus alrededores están en construcción en este momento, sin embargo se puede superar fácilmente, estas a unos pasos de las principales atracciones del centro de San Antonio, es inmejorable este Hotel y familiar 100%.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 03, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly. I would recommend it cause it's really close to the riverwalk I e joyed that it was a historical building.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay in San Antonio

By

January 02, 2017

club

Location of hotel is great. Between the riverwalk and market makes it easy to walk any where. Uber does have a hard time finding the location, hopefully just due to construction. Staff was friendly. Breakfast items out of order for several days that I think a backup could have been in place to solve the issue. Building is really neat and overall like the room but a few furnishings need replaced.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

So disappointed

By

December 28, 2016

We were booked for 4 nights but only stayed one night. Unlike other IHG hotels I have stayed the past years, this hotel did not meet expectations. The room on (4th floor) was smelly, had a damp, rusty smell that could probably use a bottle of Febreeze. Felt like it hadn't been open in ages. The sheets ad stains, roaches and the AC was noisy all night. The bathroom was dirty with stains/rust.

Walked down to ask Staff and was told it is normal limestone smell without any attempt to check it out. I asked to cancel my booking and they did with no apologies or effort to ease the matter.

Roaches on bed- it is San Antonio is the reason I got for this.

Breakfast was very ill-looking sausages, watery eggs, etc.. the carpets in the dining area is dirty and the low ceilings and cluttered tables makes it feel like a hostel and not hospitable at all. The lady serving the breakfast was quite friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. As an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less