Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 500 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    37

River walk Area

By

August 08, 2016

club

I was first taken back by the outside of the hotel. It had bars on the front and back windows, making me wonder about the neighborhood. The parking was tricky since there is limited space around the hotel. However, there is parking nearby and it was easy to get in an out of it once you learned the process. The staff was great. The fact that it once was the County Jail gave it a unique feel and culture and we had fun talking about it as a result. I think saying it is a River Walk hotel is a bit misleading the river walk is three blocks away. So be advised. Yvvone the breakfast hostess was on her game and did a great job of keeping every thing stocked. The pool is very small for practical reasons and so be advised if you plan to swim that it may get crowded. Thursday we had it all to our selves but Friday just too crowded. We felt the value was good for the hospitality. The front desk people were attentive and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

FYI this hotel is on the Haunted Hotel tour

By

July 28, 2016

club

Pulling up to the hotel and not remembering the history, I thought...great, bars on the windows...I picked a good one to stay at didn't I. haha I was not aware this was a known "haunted" hotel. I knew it was an old jail and had history but was not aware of the other. When I told the front desk about it she was very understanding and actually offered to not charge me and also help find another hotel. Because we were only staying one night and it was late I decided to venture it out and tough it out. After talking to staff more about the history and them pointing out certain characteristics and laughing along with other people staying and their takes on the whole mystery it made the stay even more fun.

I really have zero complaints about the hotel other than make sure you take extension cords. There are no outlets near the beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A.Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cool theme, nothing special

By

July 26, 2016

club

Old Jail is cool, but seems like its too small to be a hotel. Since changes can't be made to the building

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julian M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice to stay at a historic site!

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of the hotel and the fact that it was away from the busy areas of San Antonio. The short distance to everything including the river walk was great and made it easy to see more because we didn't have to worry about parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A.Julian M.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julian M. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julian M. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Also i want to share with you that our Hotel has a History behind. The Biding has over 100 Years, Please check our Historic information is in our Web site. Sincerely, Julian M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Staff

By

July 25, 2016

club

The hotel staff and the guest were the most friendliest people i have ever met.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julian M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst holiday inn I've ever been too!

By

July 21, 2016

I did like this place. I know it is an historical building but it smelled musty and moldy. The air conditioner was awful and we were hot all night. The hot tub did not work, the water did not get very hot in the shower, and there was a bee in the room that we had to kill! The staff was great and the breakfast was excellent, but we checked out early because it just felt icky and uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, A. Julian M General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thanks for your feedback. Sorry your stay did not go as planed.
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast experience

By

July 18, 2016

Yvonne provided an excellent breakfast experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Yvonne is the best. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Don't plan on breakfast

By

July 18, 2016

The breakfast area is small and couldn't find seats. Tried different times still no seats. Front desk will not transfer incoming calls to your room unless caller knows room number, so make sure anybody who may need to contact you knows your room number or cell number.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
I'm sorry you could not find any seats for breakfast our space is limited, however we do have a few tables on the patio.For our guest safety we try to make sure that the caller has the right room number and the right person. Thanks for your feedback
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff but Disappointing Room

By

July 18, 2016

First the good - the staff was friendly and did their best to resolve issues when we notified them.

Unfortunately the cleanliness and overall condition of the room left something to be desired. The most offensive was the musty odor which I assume is mostly due to the age of the building.

Although the history of the building is intriguing, I would not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thanks for the feedback. Your comments are always welcome.
Read More
Read Less

smooth experience and comfortable

By

July 11, 2016

club

Great check in and helpful staff! I enjoyed the variety of breakfast options, elevator was a little to slow, pool is small however it was very private

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A.Julian Murillo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 08, 2016

Great location to Market Square as well as the Riverwalk. Excellent staff and very interesting hotel due to it used to be the Bexar County Jail.
Parking was only $10, that is a great deal and it was just across the street! Not a very good lot as it fills up quickly and is a bit awkward but still convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A.Julian Murillo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff

By

July 08, 2016

We received exceptional service from staff. They responded immediately without hesitation and with a smile on their faces

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gene Ramirez
Read More
Read Less