Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 518 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    39

Nice staff

By

September 29, 2016

Small hotel with little parking, the staff was friendly and the room comfortable. need to get some air conditioning in the elevator, it was extremely uncomfortable riding the elevator even to the 5th floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Gold member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

In town for a conference

By

September 26, 2016

club

Savanah was great at booking my room before arrival, and greeting me when I arrived. The entire staff was exceptional.

The hotel has an impressive history as the old Bexar County Jail, including existing bars over the front windows.

Downtown location was in walking distance of the Convention Center and River Walk.

Read More
Read Less

unhappy

By

September 21, 2016

club

My experience with this location was not very good there was not enough parking. the breakfast was terrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

September 20, 2016

My wife and I stayed here because it was a convenient location to many San Antonio sights. The staff were probably some the friendliest we have encountered. We will stay here again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn-RIverwalk

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was converted from a jail. Unique experience within walking distance of the Riverwalk.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lots of history

By

September 19, 2016

This hotel had a great location only two blocks from the River Walk. The hotel used to be in jail and had lots of cool history

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comida y limpieza del ba;o

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

pocas opciones de desayuno

tina de baño con suciedad

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

would not recommend

By

September 15, 2016

club

Room smelled terrible, dark, dirty unpainted walls and bed was not comfortable. breakfast area was filled with boxes and crates, grabbed a bit of fruit and coffee standing up. Booked for 4 nights originally, changed to 1 night and booked alternative for balance of trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

September 13, 2016

club

there was no tables to eat to many people, maybe you could offer another space for seating while eating

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A. Julian M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

San Antonio Location and Convenience

By

September 08, 2016

Staff was friendly and the location to Riverwalk was convenient. The rooms were a little dated and had a musty humid smell to them.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A.Julian M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Smells terrible- would not stay here again

By

September 04, 2016

The hallways smell like mildew and mold, and the rooms
smelled worse. In our first room the a/c unit was not working and black "dust" was coming out. They moved us to s different room where ac was working but still had same smell. We had to go out and buy febreze and spray. Very expensive for what the room was and won't stay here again. Dried blood was on duvet, fixtures in bath pitted with rust, could not wait to leave. Would have moved to different hotel but everything book because of holiday weekend.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 18, 2016
Dear TDM3959, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is disheartening to know that your experience with the room conditions was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is not the customer service we endeavor to deliver our guests and for that, we are truly sorry. Rest assured that we will be sharing your comments with our staff and management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Cool, historic hotel!

By

August 30, 2016

club

Not your typical Holiday Inn Express. While it was pretty "neat" to stay in a re-purposed historic jailhouse, some of the amenities showed the confines of such. The breakfast area was a bit "tight", bumping into people and having to ask people to move, felt like I was saying "excuse me" several times just to walk around. The pool is VERY small, and parking is across the street(and you have to pay extra for), unless you get lucky enough to nab one of the 10 or so spots on the side of the building (but will need some assistance backing out of or you will hit the AC units). Overall, the staff was great, room and beds were clean and comfy, location was close to Riverwalk, and the breakfast was included.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you Carter so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Roger F. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less