Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 727 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

727reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    59

convenient location

By

July 24, 2017

club

The hotel is very comfortable and is walking distance to the river walk and Alamo.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 24, 2017

club

Nice facility. Staff was friendly but most were on training and did not follow through with requests.

Read More
Read Less

Pueden mejorar sus servicios

By

July 24, 2017

club

El hotel esta en el centro de San Antonio, lo que hace muy comoda la visita, ustedes deben aprovechar estas ventajas, dandoles a sus empleados entrenamientos para que le den a sus clientes el servicio que requieren, desafortunadamente en el lapso de mi visita, hubo muchos cambios y por ende malos resultados, he estado en otros Holidays Inns y el servicio es inmejorable

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 21, 2017

club

Good hotel, but breakfast area is small. Good localization.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express in San Antonio TX

By

July 20, 2017

club

Rooms, entry areas, hall ways, dining room were very clean. There was no outside noise making for a very quite, restful night. There is valet parking as there is no parking around hotel. It's at a cost of $15 which is automatically added to your room bill. Check in is at 3. We tried to check in before going to see the sights and were told to come back at 3. If you do not have the rewards card, I wonder if the room would be held? We have the Rewards card so our reservation was held for us, we didn't get back until after 7pm. Breakfast was the standard for this chain. All in all I'll give a 5 star rating.

Read More
Read Less

Not pleased

By

July 19, 2017

club

The hotel was not in a good location. We had to pay $15 to park in addition to the costly room. We walked to the river walk with our children and were asked numerous times for money. I love holiday inn but will not stay in this one again nor recommend it to others

Read More
Read Less

Poor example of a Holiday Inn Express

By

July 18, 2017

club

We choose this hotel based on proximity to the San Antonio Riverwalk; it is a short walk to the Riverwalk from this hotel. The hotel is in an historic building which does cause some limitations (room sizes, very small pool).
On the first night of our stay my family and I were turning in for bed when I noticed that one of the beds was sagging badly, I discovered that the box spring was broke completely in half. I contacted the front desk and they arranged for another room on a different floor. So, at 10:30 at night we packed up all of our belongings and moved rooms. In the 2nd room there was no TV remote and one of the beds was missing the comforter (only a sheet was on it). After several trips to the front desk a remote and comforter were provided to us. Breakfast the next morning was not great; they ran out of plates at one point, and the coffee was so cold we had to microwave it.
Overall the hotel seemed very unclean. I don't know how a maid staff could have missed these major issues in both rooms.
After 1 1/2 days of our scheduled 2 day trip we checked out early and were comped for both nights due to the poor experience.
We stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels quite often and have never had an experience like this (at any hotel).

Read More
Read Less

Air Conditioner broken for 2 of 3 nights

By

July 18, 2017

Complained about A/C unit being broken 3 times a non maintenance man stopped by and said yes it wasn't working and he would let the front desk know. Then nothing. It was incredibly hot and we all slept horrible. They said the rooms were all booked. We are Gold Elite members and this is the worst Site we've stayed in. Room smelled musty too. Not happy and would
Like a response to our experience.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Away

By

July 17, 2017

The wife and I booked this property for 3 nights several months ago. When we arrived at 5:30, we discovered that the valet parking staff was severely understaffed...we had to wait over 20 minutes just to get our car out of the street.

We hurried to get checked in as we were trying to make a 7:00PM show at the ATT Center. For the first time that I can ever remember we were not recognized as Platinum Elite members. Disappointing.

When we got to the room, it was very small (OK, we could live with that), but smelled like mold. On top of that, the toilet wouldn't flush. We go back by the desk and told them of the problem. They offered to move our things to another room while we were at the show. Fair enough.

We returned about 11:00, and went to the new room. To our surprise, they upgraded us to a much larger room that was a lot more comfortable. We turned in for the night.

We go down to breakfast at bit before 9:30, and most of the items were already put away. I asked one of the attendants about it, and she said they break down at 9:00. Then why does the sign say you serve until 9:30? I had to beg for a carton of milk for my wife's coffee (which was the last of the pot). We decided it wasn't worth the hassle and went out to eat.

We went out for the day, and returned about 7 hours later. This was about 6:00PM, and to our disappointment Housekeeping had not serviced our room. I went down and asked the front desk what was up with that. They offered to call someone, but by that time we were tired and just wanted to be left alone.

Then, about 8:30 we noticed the room was getting warmer and warmer. The compressor on the air conditioning was not working. I called down, and they did send someone up. He jacked with the controls a bit (like I hadn't), and said that should do it.

It didn't...the temperature continued to climb. So we had a choice...move rooms again or go home. I said I was too tired to make the drive at night...so once again we changed rooms moving our luggage ourselves. To the credit of the young lady at the front desk she had the maintenance tech check the room out to make sure everything was alright.

And also to her credit we were upgraded to a full suite. However, toilets are apparently something that is beyond the abilities of this property to keep in repair. When my wife used it, the seat came off and she almost went for an unintentional swim. By this time we had had it with this property. We made the decision to leave a day early and go home.

I can't believe that Holiday Inn would allow a property to be run this bad. Yes, it's an old building. Actually, it used to be a county jail. Fitting...we felt like we were being punished for some crime the entire time we were there.

And this was not isolated to just us. We talked to two other couples who told us they had problems with their rooms and had to change rooms once or twice.

Avoid this property...there are much better Holiday Inns and Express's nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed but great service,bad food

By

July 17, 2017

the bed were hard and , need a blanket or something heaver on the bed. the air condition blows straight down on the bed under it. the fan does not turn off after the air condition shouts off. the bath room so small you have to stand by the toilet to shut the door, whats up with that?

Read More
Read Less

Nice area to visit

By

July 14, 2017

club

The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was very small and too crowded to use. The parking was valet type and there is an extra charge.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

July 13, 2017

club

Since we got there persnell was good and.polite.breakfast was the best of all.

Read More
Read Less