Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 577 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    411
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Sem elevador, quebrado

By

May 26, 2017

club

Elevador quebrado por 4 dias, inclusive no dia do check out, tuve q descer do 4 andar com as malas.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay! Free Parking!!!

By

May 25, 2017

We have had a great stay as usual with Holiday Inn Express and Suites! The only problem we had was the bathroom had the bar missing in the shower and the elevator broke and we had to bring all our totes down 4 flights of stairs..we didn't request help bc we could get it, but I know if we needed help they would have helped us right away! And the elevator was fixed by the time we came back to stay a few days later. FREE PARKING..is one big reason we choose this particular IHG in San Antonio...most hotels charge in the area.

Read More
Read Less

todo limpio y bonito

By

May 24, 2017

club

fue divertido y bien ubicado, lo que si no me gusto es su mauina pra hacer hotcakes es muy lenta y la arina se acaba cada dos hotcakes aparte creo que deben deben tener mas variedad de desayunos siempre es lo mismo y pues despues de varios dias cansa
saludos

Read More
Read Less

excellent location - great staff

By

May 24, 2017

club

this hotel is located within walking distance of the riverwalk and the alamodome. our stay was very nice. Only thing bad was breakfast on Sunday morning. They ran out of hot food and we didn't have the time to wait for more.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Time

By

May 22, 2017

club

The positives to this hotel was the lady who worked the breakfast area and the desk ladies. The manager here was very arrogant and argumentative. I was also given a very hard time about my ID, which is my Native American card, as I am a member of the Potawatomi Nation. The tribal ID is an official, legal ID that has been approved by the US government. As such, I am not required to have a state issued ID or drivers license (unless I am driving a CDL). They were not going to accept my ID, which would have been a violation of my civil rights. Working in the hospitality and people business, they should know the rules.

I was down to stay at the Staybridge Suites, which was a block away, however, due to construction the rooms was going to be short. The manager there (who by the way was absolutely awesome and handled everything great (I will stay there again the next time I am in town. She exhibited the upmost class as did everyone at the hotel.)She had ask if I would be willing to move over the the Holiday Inn Express, which was no problem. When I ended up at the check in at the Holiday Inn Express, it took my over 50 minutes to try and check in. Then the manager, was very rude and disrespectful to the people in line. He also, kept letting multiple people go in front of me because of my issue. He was very argumentative and then would not call the Staybridge Suites but made me walk, not a big deal as it was only a block--but the principle of the thing-- to go to the Staybridge Suites (who treated me with respect, quickly and efficiently.) Then I had to go back to the Holiday Inn Express and re check in which took me another 20 minutes. Meaning I missed one of the clinics I was needing to get to. Over an hour to check in while being battered and degraded plus being treated terrible because I was a Native American.

At no time was I great as an IHG rewards member nor made to feel appreciative about me staying there. On top of that, I had a suite at the Staybridge, but I was put in a very small room, with two little beds ( I would guess fulls?) that was very uncomfortable. They did not have any regard to the fact that I had a suite and was put in a very small room. Once in the room, the beds were uncomfortable, the light in the bathroom was very wiggly and the shower did not come on correctly nor had good pressure.

The staff that works there was very had working and cordial, especially the lady working the breakfast. She should be commended. Always was pleasant and was nice to everyone while at the same time keeping everything full of food.

Until the management is changed, I would not stay nor recommend anyone to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Quiet Hotel

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

Very close to River center Mall and all attractions, good shuttle service, Great breakfast except the I would say the Pancake could have been little better tasting.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly great hotel for reasonable price

By

May 21, 2017

platinumelite

Upon check-in, hotel staff recognized my elite status. I was lucky enough to be upgraded. The room is very clean especially the bathroom. Breakfast is even better than one offered at many other nearby hotels. I'd definitely come back here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente

By

May 20, 2017

club

COMPLACIDOS CON EL SERVICIO EXCELENTE DE SUS EMPLEADOS..

Read More
Read Less

My Stay 5 Days

By

May 19, 2017

The hotel has a little wear. It is clean and tidy. The workers go above and beyond. Customer service is great. Breakfast is okay but free and many other in the area offer no breakfast. There is free wifi, a business center, small lounge, and pool. One peculiar thing is the San Antonio police hang out there a lot. I was told they check in and do work there but still peculiar. I love that they have a free shuttle downtown. The room is quiet. I heard one knock from folks next door but that was it. Great stay. I recommend this spot as long as you keep in mind it's an express.

Read More
Read Less

Great Pillows

By

May 18, 2017

club

i really enjoyed my stay at this site. we got to relax before we went to our meeting!!! the front desk clerks were very friendly and welcomed guests as they walked in the door!!

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

May 17, 2017

Breakfast lady was very polite and attentive sorry didn't get name. But she was there both Saturday and Sunday

Read More
Read Less

Loved, loved loved it.

By

May 16, 2017

club

Terrific stay at the hotel. Extremely well priced (I guess because it's a bit off of the Riverwalk but certainly not a bad walk from it) and pleasantly surprised with a Priority Club upgrade, Desiree, Summer and Janie at front desk excellent, Maria in housekeeping terrific, breakfast bar and attendant super, manager even checked in with us to assure all was well. Won't even consider staying anywhere else on next visit!

Read More
Read Less