Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 491 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

491reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    36

Very good staff.

By

June 22, 2017

Well maintained location with very nice staff. During the busy season it's best to got to the breakfast bar early. By 8:00 to 8:30 there is no seating.

Read More
Read Less

Great job

By

June 22, 2017

club

Place was awesome from the staff to the room and breakfast it was all great

Read More
Read Less

vacation stay

By

June 22, 2017

club

great room and location.
There as no noise issue inside or outside at this property.
Breakfast was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, very good service, but not recommended for summer

By

June 21, 2017

This was my first stay at this Holiday Inn Express and we did book it again for one night during the following week when we had to return to San Antonio. Staff at the front desk were very professional and courteous and the rooms were nice, BUT I really had issues with the elevator, which seemed to always have an extremely wet floor due to the families, mostly children, taking the elevator from the pool to their rooms. The one day the elevator floor was dry, it was sticky and the lobby floor was also sticky, so I suspect a guest spilled a sweetened drink on the floor and it was not adequately mopped to reduce the stickiness. The soles of my shoes were sticky for the remainder of my trip. Also, whenever the elevator was being used by pool visitors, it reeked of sweat.
I would recommend this hotel if traveling during the cooler months, but during the summer it appears to be taken over by families with young children. Unfortunately, most of these families let their kids run wild while they were there - not the hotel management's fault, but just know that this hotel will appeal to families with young children.
Also, our rooms were upgraded to suites because of my Priority Club membership, but since we had one person per room, that extra space wasn't really of use. My double king room could easily sleep 6, but there is only one bathroom and it is very small. It did help that the sink/dressing area was separate from the toilet/shower area. Another problem was that the lighting in the sink/dressing area was very low. If you opened the shade on the window, that helped light the area, but it also let in all the noise from the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Okay Stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

Pros: Speedy check in and check out, spacious room with living space as well, two TVs, numerous power outlets, comfortable bedding, fridge, coffee maker and microwave available, toiletries replaced daily, good lighting over work area

Cons: two dead cockroaches in the room over the course of our stay, no chest to store our stuff (just a bench to place our baggage), breakfast buffet lacking vegetarian options, breakfast area is so small that only a handful can enter that area, less number of breakfast tables, often you will have to take your breakfast to room to sit and eat, inconvenient breakfast timing (suggestion to change to 7 AM to 10 AM during weekends), creepy message ("Happy Father's Day. From: ?" slipped under the door (may be a prank by hotel staff or guest)

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

Just what was needed for a few days in San Antonio. It was close to downtown and was a hotel that you could sleep in in exchange for your money

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

June 20, 2017

club

We traveled with two teenage boys, so we chose this hotel because they offered a suite with a second (separate) bedroom, for privacy.... the breakfast variety was impressive. Very helpful staff tho our "2 block" walk to market place was actually 5 blocks. This is not walking distance to any attractions. One staff member hooked us up with the "Lyft" app to get around town at very reasonable rates. One con or pro depending on your stay is a bar directly behind the hotel. Thursday's are biker nights so expect revved Harley's at 2am.

Read More
Read Less

Overall, I'd go back

By

June 16, 2017

club

For 2 kids and 2 adults, the hotel was very nice and was in walking distance to tourism, dining, and a grocery. Right off the expressway as well, easy to find. The pool and hot tub were nice, they didn't always have towels outside though. The breakfast was an issue on some days, they ran out of food or didn't have a lot of items at all due to ordering issues. It was basic stuff like yogurt, pancakes, eggs, bagels, cereal, biscuits and gravy, etc. But nothing to brag about. I tried to complain one morning they barely had any selection at 8:30, and the girl didn't seem to care, didn't offer any solution, just said we could've been there at 6:30 am instead.... There was one main guy at the desk that was very friendly and would chit chat with us on our entrance/exit. If we were to return to the area, I would choose this hotel again based off the price and location. It did meet basic needs, but needs improvement on breakfast, but there are dining options very close by.

Read More
Read Less

Bath

By

June 15, 2017

club

Didn't like having to come out of bathroom
To kitchen area to wash hands. Doesn't
Seem hygienic to wash hands after using bathroom where food is kept.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 13, 2017

club

Beds made for a good nights sleep and I enjoyed my time there woke up energized each day.

Read More
Read Less

Great Price

By

June 11, 2017

club

Very Clean and Great Staff.
Would stay again in I come back to town.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 11, 2017

Older hotel but maintained. Comfortable bed, clean, breakfast included only wished bacon was available for us non egg and sausage eaters, excellent wifi, GREAT STAFF. Left something of value there, called hotel when I realized, returned and they had it there waiting for me. A big thank you..

Read More
Read Less