Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 349 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    41

Great Stay

By

March 23, 2017

club

Staff is one of the best things about this hotel.Front desk staff is so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is the next best thing! This hotel is close to a lot of things to do. There are places to eat, shop and entertain yourself!
The only bad thing I can think of is the coffee pods in the room. The coffee is horrible in the room. But that is not a deal breaker for me. I will just bring my own pods next time. The coffee in the breakfast room is spectacular.
Another thing that I really liked about the hotel is that I could smell that the sheets, towels, and the towel curtains were clean. Once when I stayed there the cleaning ladies were bringing in a just washed curtain and fresh warm towels to my room. This sets my mind at ease. You always want your linens and towel to be clean in a hotel of course. Housekeeping staff is wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to come and still feel at home

By

March 23, 2017

Best hotel in San Antonio. Will continue to use this hotel for our company.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff but Frustrating Experience

By

March 22, 2017

club

Upon arrival, two of our rooms had been given to someone else. Our third room wasn't ready until 9:00 p.m. Our bath and shower pressure was terrible. The staff were courteous and helpful which but the experience was still frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

March 21, 2017

It was a last min trip the manager was great. The room was clean the only complaint I would have is the bed could be better. I slept fine my wife did not. Besides the good place.

Read More
Read Less

Spring break

By

March 21, 2017

The staff was very nice. The breakfast was awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Regular hotel

By

March 19, 2017

This hotel serves the purpose. Friendly staff clean hotel. Good location if your doing the theme parks. Breakfast is good. Great italian resturant in the strip mall next door. If your looking for pizza order it there 2 min walk. Starbuck is thier nextbdoor as well. The hit tub during our stay wasnt clean and cool.

Read More
Read Less

Should have read more reviews before staying

By

March 17, 2017

Checked in on Sunday night. After a long drive, there was no hot water for a shower at 10pm. Front desk was aware of situation as other guests were checking on it as well. Apparently, the boilers were set at the right temperature, but "everyone was showering at the same time."
Monday morning we had a warm shower for 10 seconds.
Beds were soft, unsupportive, and not comfortable.
Internet speed was so slow I didn't even try to connect to it.
Breakfast staff of one lady seemed exhausted by the amount of people there.
Business Center computers & printers did not work. Front desk did let me use the front desk computer.
Other hotel next door uses the parking lot, so space is limited.
Monday night the shower was scalding hot or freezing cold. Very unpredictable.
We cut our stay short & checked out a day early.
The only benefit is being near Sea World.

Read More
Read Less

Always greeted with a smile

By

March 17, 2017

Every time I stay at Holiday Inn Express NW Seaworld I have an excellent stay. The staff is always courteous and go above and beyond to accommodate me. On this particular stay I had an incident occur my final morning. I heard a knock knock at the door and before I could put clothes on to answer the door was opened and then slammed shut after they saw me standing there naked. I had my "do not disturb" placard on the handle so this was quite baffling that anyone enter my room whether I was there or not. I immediately called the front desk and made them aware of what had just happened. I received at call back right away from Tammy. She told me she would discuss the issue with management and apologized for my embarrassment. She ended up comping the previous nights stay. Tammy is by far the best employee at this location and is one of the reasons I continue to stay here. She ALWAYS has a smile and goes out of her way to make sure my stay is the best. The night auditor had just quit and the staff was short handed which left Tammy working her regular shift plus the night auditor's shift. Not once did she complain and even at 3 am when I walked by the front desk she was there with her smile that lights up the room. She is a true example of a hard working loyal employee that anyone would be lucky to have her on their staff. Because of how she handled my issue I will go back to Holiday Inn Express NW Seaworld.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 16, 2017

The location is great closer to restaurants/dining options. The only complaint I had is slow internet, water pressure not enough in shower room (even my 9yr old daughter noticed it), towels don't have fresh smell. Will still stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Huge room and very clean

By

March 16, 2017

club

We loved the size of our room it was huge! The bed were comfy and the room was very clean. Breakfast was good w a little something for everyone. My only complaint was we never seemed to have hot water, I ended up having to take cold showers the entire stay. I've never had this problem before. I would recommend this hotel if they can get the water situation fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome bedding

By

March 15, 2017

club

Ok just disappointed I had to go online to book with my state government discount caus estaff meeting giving me a high price even with discount

Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay

By

March 11, 2017

club

Stay away from this hotel, it's dirty walls are paper thin and you will get no rest at all.

Read More
Read Less