Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 544 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

544reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very Happy with my Stay

By

July 23, 2017

club

This is the 2nd time I stay here. I love the Breakfast, the Staff is wonderful, it is not far from the Beach, stores, etc. Right off the Freeway. Clean and Bright!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 22, 2017

club

Hotel is great place to stay by beach and close to restaurants. Parking a bit limited and good use some updating.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

July 20, 2017

club

Beautiful area. The outside of the hotel is mission style and very stylish. I did not like the pool area right in the front of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms

By

July 18, 2017

club

The entire staff was very friendly - from the front desk staff to housekeeping staff. The beds were very comfortable and the room and bathroom was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Nice older HIE but close to I-5 noise

By

July 18, 2017

Enjoyed our 1 night stay. Chose for location (just off I-5, within a mile of beach). Older but well-kept hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds. Carpeting in hallways could look cleaner/newer, but our room was fine. AC worked well. Breakfast was standard HIE with variety of hot and cold items. I-5 was just a few hundred feet away, so traffic noise was more than I would have liked.
Despite this, would probably choose to stay here again!

Walked downhill to eat dinner at a Thai restaurant in the adjacent strip mall. Beach, pier and outlet mall are just a few minutes by car.

Read More
Read Less

Family vacation

By

July 18, 2017

club

The hotel was clean, comfortable and a nice place to rest after a fun day. The breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

they avoid customer requests

By

July 17, 2017

I was on vacation and I stayed at this hotel. I liked the front yard and room. However my towels were dirty and there were many stains on them. I talked to front desk lady when I was going out. She said she would get them replaced but that didn't happen...

Read More
Read Less

family blending trip

By

July 17, 2017

club

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were comfortable and family friendly. The location to the beach was less than a 5 minute drive. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

A different Holiday Inn Express

By

July 16, 2017

club

Being located in what appears to be a remodeled mission building, this is not the typical Holiday Inn Express, though it has the same sort of accommodations and services. One tip for people staying here: we tried the nearby Stuft Pizza restaurant for dinner ... bad decision ! Think Chuck E Cheese's for the teen and older set. Lousy food, noisy, seating reminiscent of a 1950's public school bus ... and overpriced. Ask the desk to recommend a proper restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Started with a terrible room, but eventually it was corrected

By

July 15, 2017

Terrible room at first (broken phone, refrigerator and door security latch), but eventually an Asst Manager moved us to an acceptable room.

Read More
Read Less

Smelly Smelly Rooms!

By

July 14, 2017

I usually happily stay at all Holiday Inn hotels every time I[m on the road for ONE particular reason: 99.9% of the time, they have CLEAN rooms. This particular site in San Clemente does NOT... The room had a very strong smell .. not precisely of the clean kind.
Definitely NOT returning to this place.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

July 14, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was wonderful when we arrived. We told them that we were late for a family event due to an accident on the highway. They got our luggage to our room immediately and even brought us some cold water while we got dressed to go. I really appreciated this, as the drive from Las Vegas was long. The room was clean and well appointed. There was an unruly child in the room above us, but the first night we ignored it as good grandparents do. The second night we said something and the staff handled it the best they could. We will stay again as the location was perfect to visit family and explore the area at a very reasonable rate.

Read More
Read Less