Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 386 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Day Away

By

September 24, 2016

This was a day away for myself and my husband from caring for an elderly relative.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We trust you enjoyed your stay. Ernie M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

Great customer service, good quality rooms, and pet friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ernie Montalvo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst nightmare... overpriced

By

August 31, 2016

club

never again, worst experience we have had in years. We always try to stay in a 4 or 5 star. this place was rated 4 stars and deserves a (one) 1 star

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Hello Dr. B, Please accept my sincere apology we were not able to meet your expectations. I am avaible to discuss further your recent experiences and address any concers. Please feel free to contact me at 949-498-8800 or email at ernie@hiesanclemente.com Hope to hear from you soon. Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Thank you for posting your review. I am sadded we did not meet your expectations. I would like to discuss further your hotel experience so we can address and correct any service failures. Please contact me directlty at 949-498-8800, ext 401. Hope to hear from you soon. Regards, Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for Meetings

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

Staff is amazing and very helpful. They went out of the way to accomidate our company. Guzy the manager is always there t help when we needed something.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Thank you for the positive review. We are pleased your meeting was a success! Regards, Ernie M.-General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Regards, Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good roolm

By

August 23, 2016

club

check previous questions. Good parking for being on a hill side. Hard to find for new comers. No variety of close restaurants.Good location for our needs and able to access the hotel after being there once. Hotel quiet but needs spa/hot tub for us old timers. Will be bck.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry my staff did not provide local information on restaurants. We hope you will return and visit us back soon. Ernie M.-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

August 22, 2016

club

The hotel is in a hidden location above a shopping center, and our view was of the freeway, but those things aside, our stay was just as good as any other stay at Holiday Inn, our favorite hotel. The room was clean, the bathroom was stocked - I aways wish the towels were a bit fluffier, but overall, it was all good. The housekeepers, dining area attendant, front desk - everone was great, and they afforded us a late checkout so we were able to enjoy breakfast and take a nice swim before hitting the road. The price was excellent compared to the many other hotels in the area. Again the location was not ideal, however, a quick 5 minute drive and you are at the San Clemente pier and downtown area. Im picky about my pillows, and we forgot ours at home, so I had a little trouble sleeping on the soft pillows marked "firm" but thats just me. Next time we would probably stay at the HI south, but hey, if the price is right, you never know.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return and visit us back soon! Ernie M.-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

August 21, 2016

club

The staff is great and the rooms are nice. The air conditioning is a little difficult to control...it gets really cold before it stops and a little warm before it starts. The amenities were great; nice frig, microwave, coffee pot and toiletries

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with my staff and address the AC unit noise. We hope you will visit us back soon. Ernie M.-General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. Will share your comments with the staff. We will look into the AC unit. Ernie M.-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, clean, clean

By

August 14, 2016

My family and I have stayed at this location about three different times. Rooms have always been clean and nice. They do not have that weird musty odor some places do (especially in older hotels in high humid areas). The pool always had sparkly clean water. If we go back next summer we will stay at this location. Also, the value for the room was great. Another great savings is the breakfast. For us, we estimated about $30 in savings every morning for breakfast if we had ate somewhere else.

Try it, you'll like it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return and visit us back soon! Ernie M-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel - Odd Location

By

August 10, 2016

club

Pretty standard for a Holiday Inn Express. The location is a bit odd - it's accessible only through the parking lot of a strip mall, and up a large hill. It's also right next to the freeway so the view isn't much to look at. But it was clean and the internet was fast enough to stream Hulu.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Mike, Thank you for your review. Yes, our location is a bit tricky. We are glad to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Ernie M.-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

August 02, 2016

nice hotel clean comfortable great breakfast easy on and off the freeway close to PCH

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Will share your comments with my team. Regards, Ernie M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent property

By

July 31, 2016

Excellent experience-they really cater to the business traveler. Very clean, comfortable, and staff friendly. Would highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. Please do visit us back when you are in the San Clemente area. Regards, Ernie M. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience. I will share your comments with my team. We hope you will visit us back soon. Ernie M. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you Lisa for your review. I will share your comments with my team. Ernie M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great fun place to bring grandkids

By

July 30, 2016

club

Hotel was very nice. Staff were attentive and personable. We had a good time in the pool. Kids liked making their own pancakes. Breakfast options were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Ernie M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less