Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 378 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    275
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice Hotel - Odd Location

By

August 10, 2016

club

Pretty standard for a Holiday Inn Express. The location is a bit odd - it's accessible only through the parking lot of a strip mall, and up a large hill. It's also right next to the freeway so the view isn't much to look at. But it was clean and the internet was fast enough to stream Hulu.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Mike, Thank you for your review. Yes, our location is a bit tricky. We are glad to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Ernie M.-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

August 02, 2016

nice hotel clean comfortable great breakfast easy on and off the freeway close to PCH

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Will share your comments with my team. Regards, Ernie M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent property

By

July 31, 2016

Excellent experience-they really cater to the business traveler. Very clean, comfortable, and staff friendly. Would highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. Please do visit us back when you are in the San Clemente area. Regards, Ernie M. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience. I will share your comments with my team. We hope you will visit us back soon. Ernie M. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you Lisa for your review. I will share your comments with my team. Ernie M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great fun place to bring grandkids

By

July 30, 2016

club

Hotel was very nice. Staff were attentive and personable. We had a good time in the pool. Kids liked making their own pancakes. Breakfast options were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Ernie M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent but could be Great if they fixed some things

By

July 29, 2016

The good:
Room was clean. Location was good. Staff was friendly. Bread and pastry choices. Excellent yogurt choices.

The bad:
Scrambled eggs sucked. Pancakes sucked. No waffle maker. Meats (bacon and sausage) were barely cooked / warmed.

The ugly:
Woke up throughout the night from the person in the room upstairs pacing the floor. There is zero sound deadening in the floor / ceiling. It woke my kids, wife and me. The A/C unit is positioned to where it blows directly on the person sleeping on the side of the bed nearest to it (double queen). Luckily we had a boogie board we used to block the air - but that meant the rest of the room was warm and the A/C ran alot. The A/C unit made a horribly loud noise every time it kicked on.

Read More
Read Less

family reunion

By

July 28, 2016

club

great place to stay great staff. The staff was able to help us with our family reunion items gave great choices for food

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Clemente. We hope you will visit us back soon. Ernie M.-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

July 27, 2016

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Bathroom features were up to date and very clean. The room was comfortable and provided a relaxing environment.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 26, 2016

Staff is amazing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The outside is beautiful and peaceful. I would recommend this facility to anyone, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, hotel could use some updating

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

The front desk and rooms seem to be in need of remodeling. Also the quality of breakfast could use substantial improvement. The staff however was great, and my overall experience was pleasant and nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice, quiet room

By

July 20, 2016

Hotel is always clean and fresh. Room was big, clean and quiet. Great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us back soon! Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Property and Value

By

July 19, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this hotel and will stay there again if my travels take me back to that area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do stay with us again when visiting the San Clemente area. Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice location, great staff

By

July 17, 2016

Near the beach and good restaurants. The property is tucked away behind a shopping center but that ensures no extraneous traffic. Staff is very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your review. Yes, we are near various local restaurants, boutique shops, and just one mile from South Beach. We hope you will return to visit us back soon. Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less