Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 413 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Work

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel, no real issues. Heater was not working right i don't think but it wasn't too cold. I turned it to on from auto for a while, but it never got to the temp I set. It was a great hotel and good stay.

Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

January 18, 2017

club

the room was great and only problem was the perhaps the previous guest set the alarm..it went off at 3am...also, the bathrooms are very dark and if one needs to use in middle of night , the fan is so loud it wakes the other person or persons up...The food was great and staff very courteous

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you for posting your review. I apologize for any inconvenienced you experienced on your most recent visit. I will share with my team your comments. Regards, Ernie Montalvo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

San Clemente trip

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and clean room. My only suggestion would be to increase the items for the breakfast area. Every HI Express I stay has the same menu items with np variation from city to city or state to state. If you could only add potatoes (home fries, hash browns, etc.) it would compliment the meat dishes.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we will take under consideration your comments. Ernie M-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

January 06, 2017

club

Only issue I had was due to highway construction access is very difficult and late at night due to short and unlite signage
Very hard to find your property.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Gary, Thank you for your review. We have repaired the signage and apologize for the inconvenience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds. Regards, Ernie M-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

San Clemente

By

January 04, 2017

Outstanding customer service and facility. The staff is very amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express. We are pleased to hear our staff went above and beyond. I will share your comments to our team. Ernie M-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

I have dietary allergic problems with cheese so it would have been nice to have some eggs without cheese.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for sharing your recent stay. I apologize we did not offer an alternative breakfast choice. I do hope you enjoyed the various items we offer at our complimentary breakfast buffet. I will share your comments with our staff and address accordingly. Regards, Ernie M-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room

By

January 03, 2017

club

Overall an excellent experience, I wasn't bothered by other guests or noise. The staff were professional, knowledgable and willing to help with my requests. This is a great value for the price!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments to the staff. Ernie Montalvo-GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, great value

By

January 02, 2017

club

Great value
Highly recommend this hotel
Very clean
Convenient location
Staff was very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ernie M.-GM
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

January 01, 2017

club

two night stay hotel was very clean and to wake up in the morning and have fresh food in the dinning room and not a mess allover and stale breads was very nice,

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ernie Montalvo-GM
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

December 30, 2016

club

the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and shortcuts to get around

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ernie M.-GM
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Good Hotel But Breakfast Was Subpar

By

December 28, 2016

club

I have not been to a Holiday in for decades, and was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. Everything was clean and efficient and the check in and out were very easy and friendly.
The bathroom was huge! Tons of towels, soap, etc.
Internet was easy to get set up with a quick call.
The only experience that was not great was the quality of the food in the breakfast area. The omelet for example was a joke – something out of a machine. Tasted bland and manufactured. I didn't even recognize what it was at first when I saw them in a pile inside a thing to keep them warm. Very strange. The only thing good from the breakfast area was the Yoplait yogurt and the fruit (banana and apple), which came off trees...

Thank you for listening.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we aplogize for the quailty of the breakfast. The items we serve are a standard with IHG. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

December 14, 2016

club

great place to stay. we were there for a baseball tournament

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experienced at the Holiday Inn Express San Clemente. I will share your comments with the team. Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less