Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 418 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Hotel

By

September 27, 2016

club

We've stayed at this particular property on several occasions! It's great. It's in a great spot right off the main street - close enough to Sea World and the Zoo. The hotel lobby and rooms are clean with a complimentary breakfast every morning (although there isn't much variety in the hot food section - eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy). The only thing that was an issue is the A/C didn't turn off in the room - but it wasn't such an issue since we were there on super hot days. We enjoyed our stay and will book again when we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Everything Magical

By

September 27, 2016

club

I did get to go to Mission Beach. Awesome!!!! After a 9 hr. meeting all day, it sure felt good to get into the hot tub and relax before going to bed. Seaworld is just around the bend ( not far), spent the day there with discounts from the hotel. Meal tickets and admission was only $69 each. We had 3 complete meals each (four of us). We were so full, we brought food to the room for later that night. Holiday Inn SeaWorld is right in the middle of everything! If you can't find it on your own, your clerk can! We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, good location.

By

September 26, 2016

club

Though my time spent in the hotel was limited, the stay was up to standard and satisfied my needs. The only downside to this particular Holiday Inn Express is the accessibility of parking spaces in the provided covered parking. If you drive a larger vehicle such as an SUV or truck, even a full-size sedan, the number of spaces that will comfortably fit the vehicle are limited. On multiple occasions I had to circle the parking lot to ensure a parking space, and on one occasion I had to utilize off street parking. Though it was not a large inconvenience, you just need to ensure no belongings are left in the vehicle. Otherwise, it was another comfortable stay at a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
We would like to apologize about our smaller parking garage, we would like to reassure you that we also have an extended parking on the left side of our hotel as well. Other then our parking we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

Visiting Grand-Daughter

By

September 22, 2016

Great staff, questionable parking spaces. Food offered was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear LeeBird89, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and amazing staff members. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

Nice bed and convenient service

By

September 20, 2016

club

The room and facility was clean and nice with especially convenient parking and coin laundry service. Location was great to visit SeaWorld and other nearby tourist places, close to a nice local restaurant, grocery and pharmacy. I wasn't quite satisfied with their breakfast. The food was okay, but the breakfast area was kind of narrow and too crowded to have a relaxing breakfast. Their fitness center only had basic running and cycling machines in a very narrow room. Other than that, the overall service and staff was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear suenoopy, Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

CAMA INCOMODA

By

September 20, 2016

club

EL ALOJAMIENTO ESTUVO BIEN, ES TODO LO QUE TENGO QUE DECIR

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Anonimo, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the 5 our of 5 stars! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

find another room

By

September 10, 2016

club

find someplace else to stay unless you are willing to stay and be dissatisfied.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
We would like to apologize for not meeting your standards during your stay with us. We would like to speak with you regarding your stay if you would please contact us and tell us a little more about your stay so that we can improve. Thank you for your time and we hope that you would consider staying with us again. Thank you. Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 09, 2016

My family and I stayed here after a full day at Seaworld. We arrived late but the staff were friendly and accommodating as ever. Offered my kids cookies at check-in which took less than a few minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our check in was a breeze! Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

シーワールドから近い

By

September 06, 2016

club

シーワールドから近く便利でリーズナブルで客室もきれいでした。
また、スーパーも近くてお酒や食事の買い出しにも困らない。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear hideken, 当ホテルのレビューを書くために時間を割いてどうもありがとうございます!私たちはあなたの滞在を楽しんだことを聞いてとても幸せです!ありがとうございましたし、我々は再びすぐにお会いしたいと考えています!ありがとうございました! 宜しくお願いします、 ホテルスタッフ (619)226-8000 ホリデイ・インエクスプレスシーワールドエリア
Read More
Read Less

Close to SeaWorld; neighborhood a little sketchy

By

September 01, 2016

platinumelite

Driving to the Holiday Inn was a little unsatisfactory...area is a little seedy. Roads were not well maintained; sketchy characters hanging around at night, including some homeless. But, lots of businesses and chain stores around too, so not sure what the area really is like.

Staff was super helpful and friendly (except for the guy who plunged our toilet; he seemed annoyed that we were bothering him). Good food at breakfast--nothing special, but there was enough variety to make everyone happy.

Clean and updated rooms. Bath and Body Works toiletries. Nice location; almost but not quite walking distance to SeaWorld. AC/heater window unit is a little loud, but typical for a hotel room with similar window units.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
We would like to apologize for not meeting your standards while staying with us. We would like to reassure you that your comments and concerns are the key to our success and we aim to improve based on our guest reviews. Thank you again and we hope that you would consider staying with us again. Thank you. Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

2nd stay better than the first!

By

August 31, 2016

club

This was the second time we have stayed at this property. It was an even better experience than the first. Great staff, great room, clean, breakfast was great and this location is very well located to all major attractions. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for returning and staying with us once again! We are so happy that we continue to exceed your expectations! Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

not comfortable

By

August 31, 2016

Deceptive pictures. I wish I had booked something else

Posted byCustomerCare
September 07, 2016
Dear Aneesh86, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We regret to hear you were not that satisfied with your stay us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less