Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 401 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

401reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good experience

By

August 10, 2016

Staff were friendly and breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. Pool was very disappointing. Central location to all attractions in San Diego area.

Read More
Read Less

poor location and too close to freeway

By

August 09, 2016

club

I got a real good freeway view room with really loud
noise and really thin window which I can literally hear
everything from freeway and someone's backyard.

Bed sheet was not clean and it had weird smell when we opened its door. I mean it literally smell of wet dog.
I was too tired to ask for another room.
A/C is really loud and bed was not comfortable at all.

Breakfast was okay except the eating area is so small
that reception area became a dinning area with folding
tables and chairs.

Staffs were very nice and friendly

Read More
Read Less

perfect location

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel and staff was everything you expect from Holiday Inn. Comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. The location was convenient to everything. right off the 8, near or easy drive to all the hot spots you want to visit in San Diego.Great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great location

By

August 03, 2016

club

Holiday inn quality and an excellent location when visiting San Diego; secure parking lot and easy access to everything!!
i would recommend if you are visiting the area and plan to go to Sea Worl, San Diego Zoo,Balboa park or Legoland.

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel

By

August 03, 2016

It is close to Sea World but not in the best area of town. Had to drive through sketchy neighborhood to get there. Homeless men sleeping right across the street on the sidewalk Pool is dinky and disappointing. Parking spaces are super tight in the garage and hard to get into with a small SUV...There is an overflow parking lot but I didn't feel comfortable leaving my car in the lot due to the sketchy neighborhood. Breakfast was crowded but the staff does move the lobby furniture and put up extra folding tables and chairs every day to help with this issue. The room was nice and comfortable, but we were given a room on the end that had a view of a brick wall as it was directly over the entrance to the lobby and parking garage.

Read More
Read Less

Just like sleeping with the elephants

By

August 01, 2016

Hotel was very nice, parking is an issue as well as the crowded breakfast area. Had an issue with the heard of elephants staying above us that know one would help with, but other than that it was a nice place.

Drive there in a little car or park on the street, don't plan on breakfast there, go to The Cracked Yolk, and stay on the 3rd floor.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 11, 2016
Dear deflow2, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the parking condition. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

GREAT VALUE

By

July 27, 2016

The staff is awesome, extremely well focused on the guests. Hotel is clean and well maintained in a central location. Superior value!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear IronAztec, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 21, 2016

Made last minute reservations and were given a room that met our needs for a very reasonable price considering it's the middle of peak vacation season. Thanks go out to the staff and reservations staff that went out of their way to get us the room we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear coachdog1, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your last minute stay with us! Thank you again and we hope that you choose to stay with us again! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel but some inconvenience

By

July 18, 2016

nice staff, great room and very clean throughout. however, access to the hotel is horrible from every direction-back streets and u turns are needed. the parking situation is a joke. If you find a place to park it will be way too small. I was parking a Toyota rav 4- hardly a monster truck. I like Holiday Inn but I guess location is important.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear sully 49, We would like to apologize for some of the inconveniences you endured while staying with us. We would like to reassure you that we are coming up with possible solutions to improve our parking for our guest. Thank you for your review and we hope that you choose to stay with us again. Thank you. Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

Very Pleasant stay

By

July 14, 2016

This one was with the family and the Hotel San Diego-Sea World made it a great stay ! I will be back

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Big D from Vegas, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are so thankful to receive such a great score from you! Thank you again and we cant wait to see you again! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

July 11, 2016

morning breakfast area was very crowded .the few staff did their best to serve the guests but were overwhelmed by the large numbers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We would like to apologize about our smaller breakfast area, we would like to reassure you that we are coming up with possible solutions to improve our breakfast area for our guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and we hope that you choose to stay with us again. Thank you. Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

vacation

By

July 05, 2016

club

near sea world and ocean. The great experience we had with other Holiday Inn Express over the years, we knew that this one near the beach and sea world would be a win, win for us with the kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Bob690, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel we are so happy to hear that you loved the location of our hotel since we are so close to many attractions! Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less