Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 321 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

thank you for the great experience

By

March 23, 2017

Thanks, front desk girls were awesome, breakfast delicious and everything clean and very nice. Love this hotel .

Read More
Read Less

Really bad experience

By

March 20, 2017

club

Unfriendly staff. Bad pet urine smell in room. Very poor cleanliness of rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly staff
Awesome breakfast
Good location
relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Good stay.

By

March 19, 2017

Good location, clean rooms, service was acceptable, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 18, 2017

Close to San Diego, Del Mar, and La Jolla, but far enough away. A Chills restaurant is across the parking lot from the lobby making it nice for a nite cap without having to drive.

The hotel itself is what you expect from Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel is not by a freeway and the rooms are very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Jimbo12, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a SPIRE IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice for business trip

By

March 17, 2017

club

Comfortable and clean rooms
Excellent service
All facilities included
Ample parking lot

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear RodMo, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

March 12, 2017

great hotel and location food at restraint was great

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Staus44, Thank you so much for investing time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sorrento Valley San Diego. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we're pleased to know that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sorrento Valley San Diego. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 11, 2017

club

Great location for business. Friendly staff and clean property. Breakfast in the morning was good as well as the cookies and apples in the evening. Fitness room was small but clean. Room overall was clean and spacious.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear SRG7; Thank you so much for giving us 5-Star Rating! We truly appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff, clean property/fitness center, good breakfast and our delicous cookies/apples in the lobby. We are looking forward to see you again! Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and overall experience

By

March 07, 2017

The service desk employee was great. I felt a warm welcoming and the stay was very pleasant. Very clean rooms. I loved the breakfast variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Diana; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to heasr you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff t akes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, comfortable, and relaxing

By

March 02, 2017

The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious. The only negative thing was the parking!!! The stalls were very small and I was driving a Hyundai Elantra!
Breakfast was ok. I think this is the norm for America. Breakfast in a German hotel can't be beat, so I guess I would be comparing Apple's to oranges.
TV was gigantic and the Wi-Fi worked great!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear HmgbdLV; Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room with comfortable bed, gigantic TV and great Wi-Fi. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

March 01, 2017

club

Very nice room with great location and reasonable priced with very helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Jim from the OC; Thank you so much for posting your review about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Sorrento Valley. I am glad that you thought our Hotel with very nice room, great location and have very helpful staff as well. We are looking forward to see you again! Sincerely, Elisa V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The BEST in the area ... Caring folks!

By

February 28, 2017

The staff remembers names, always has a warm smile, and works very hard to make everything just right!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Gini; Thank you so much for giving us 5 Star Rating! We truly appreciate your kind words about our Hotel being the "BEST" in the area and our "Caring Folks". We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. Once more, thank you so much for your review about our Hotel. We would love for you to stay with us again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less