Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 509 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

509reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    14

Vacation

By

January 19, 2017

Everything was excellent. Close to Seaworld and beaches. Bed was very comfortable and the staff is AMAZING.

Read More
Read Less

Small, dirty and loud

By

January 13, 2017

Barely able to fit our family in this tiny room, despite calling ahead and asking if we could fit. The A/C made a horrible sound all night that they couldn't fix for us. The rooms & carpet weren't very clean. Parking was extremely tight and difficult to find and getting into the parking lot was very difficult because of where the entrance was located. And most of the all, they were way overpriced for such tight & unsatisfactory quarters. Conveniently located to Sea World was nice but the rooms were awful and we'll never stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you faced whilst our guest at the hotel. I have shared your comment with our housekeeping department as it is very uncharacteristic of them to have cleanliness issues. During your stay it was our peak season. so our area(close to SeaWorld and all of San Diego's major attractions) tends to be busy and more expensive during that time period. I thank you for bringing them to our attention as it is through comments like yours that we can improve our service and hotel for all of our future guests Hospitably, Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

January 13, 2017

club

The room waa cleany and very nice for the price. The sheets were some and the pillow was perfect.

The only area I saw that could use improvement was the size of the bathroom. You had to manuever to close the door once you step inside, as there wasn't much space in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that your sleep was great and that you took advantage of our pillow top bed, 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets and our new plush pillows. I thank you for recognizing the back of the house teams dedication to providing a clean well kept room as they are truly the unsung heroes of the hotel industry. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sea World and beach leisure stay

By

January 09, 2017

The hotel is near the Mission Bay which includes beaches and Sea World. The location was good for us and provided us a great place to relax in between our vacation excursions. I would recommend this place to anyone and have great words to say about the quality of the staff and the breakfast provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of our great location near all that San Diego has to offer including SeaWorld San Diego and Mission Bay water park. I thank you for recognizing's the staff's efforts in delivering the "Legendary" service for which we strive. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Fantastic place to stay during your trip to Sandiego

By

January 08, 2017

club

This was the place we chose for our 5 day trip to SanDiego. With 2 small kids,room was quite spacious,neat and very clean.The staff was quite courteous and helpful too. The only negative I would say was in the breakfast spread which was the same everyday. Also though they did have a pool, I couldn't take my 4 year old as they didn't have any safety equipment for children. This aside, with great memories of our stay, I would surely recommend the Holiday Inn Express to all those planning a trip to the SeaWorld, safari,zoo or any other place of entertainment at SanDiego.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that we were able to provide a clean, well kept hotel for you and your family as we strive to do for every guest every time. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is located just minutes away from all of San Diego's major attractions including SeaWorld San Diego, The World Famous San Diego Zoo, The Safari Park and many other major attractions. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

January 05, 2017

I travel a lot for work, and Holiday inn has become my second home. This hotel was nothing extraordinary, it was everything I expect from a Holiday Inn. Cleanliness, amazing staff, and great prices. a True home away from home, and the location is perfect!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that we were able to provide the "Legendary" service for which we are known as well as the efforts of our back of the house team as they are truly the unsung heroes of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is located just minutes away from San Diego's most well know attractions including SeaWorld San Diego, The World Famous San Diego Zoo, Old Town San Diego, The Gaslamp District, La Jolla and Pacific Beaches. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and courteous staff.

By

January 05, 2017

The hotel staff was very receptive to my needs. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the dining area was not overcrowded. The pool was small but I still enjoyed it with the family. Overall, my expectations were met by this hotel and their staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you were able to advantage of the hotel's nearby location to SeaWorld San Diego, The World Famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town San Diego, La Jolla and Pacific Beaches. The staff strives to provide the "Legendary" service for which are known to every guest every time. We hope to see you again soon. Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

January 04, 2017

club

Ideal location. Decent hotel in the HIE family. Will come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is located just minutes away from San Diego's most famous attractions including SeaWorld San Diego, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, La Jolla and Pacific Beaches. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

San Diego on New Years Eve

By

January 04, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and was very close to local restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. First off a Happy and a healthy New Year for all of our past, present and future guests. I have shared your comment with our back of the house staff as they work tirelessly to insure that the hotel is clean and well maintained. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service by staff

By

January 02, 2017

Rooms were little cozy and bathrooms were little smelling.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that the staff was able to provide the "Legendary" Service for which we are known. I thank you for your comments regarding the rooms and bathrooms as it is through comments like yours that we can continue to improve our product and service for all of our guests. Hospitably, Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fast check-in, easy check out

By

January 02, 2017

club

My family and I stayed for a night and found the room ready when we checked in for immediate occupancy. The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that we were able to accommodate your family and allow you to check in as soon as you arrived. At The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area we strive to work with all of our guests and be able to provide the "Legendary" Service for which we are known. I thank you for recognizing the efforts of the back of the house staff to be able to provide clean accommodations to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

January 01, 2017

Great place to stay. The team had a great time.the hotel was clean and the breakfast was really good.overall it was a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. At the Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area we are delighted to provide the same "Legendary" Service to all of our guests and it is always our pleasure to provide that for all of our groups, families or busy corporate travelers. We hope you will once more stay with us during your next tournament. Hospitably, Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less