Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 450 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    14

location

By

July 18, 2016

club

was in high traffic area but was relatively quiet and parking was very tight

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of our great location which is close to all of San Diego's major attractions. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fun, Relaxing, Near my destinations

By

July 14, 2016

club

Thanks for the great night's stay. All of in our group were pleased with our stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will H AGM
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Stay

By

July 14, 2016

Overall, rooms were great and staff was attentive. The internet and television stations would constantly break up and freeze. My only complaint was the internet and tv signal quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Will H AGM
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

July 14, 2016

club

Overall a nice place to stay. Have been there before, that is why I chose to stay there again..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will H AGM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 14, 2016

club

Nice bed mad the location was very nice also. It was close to everything in San diego.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will H Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

weekend

By

July 13, 2016

club

comfortable bed and friendly staff, convenient to many recreational areas and attractions

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will H Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 13, 2016

club

Our late check-in was quick and hassle free. Front office staff were gracious and helpful. Room was conducive to sleep. Light was adequate and free internet was great. Free breakfast was good. Will definitely stay again at this hotel and will highly recommend to my friends and relatives.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will H AGM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 12, 2016

club

I asked not to be near the elevator because of noise and was put right next to the ice maker.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will H
Read More
Read Less

Cold Room, Clean and Comfy

By

July 11, 2016

club

Beds were comfy, rooms were clean, Keurig coffee makers, Cold A/C. Very small pool, but not always busy. Perfect location, Rubio's right next door if you don't want to go far.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will H Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Last minute trip.

By

July 08, 2016

club

Took a last minute trip for 4th of July and had a good experience staying at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of your stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 07, 2016

club

Great room, great price and easy service. Had an easy time accommodating to the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will H Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

July 03, 2016

club

Upon arrival the smaller parking lot and small reception lobby had us worried. Immediately after being warmly greeted all doubt left that we were at a holiday inn express. We had car trouble on the way in and arrived quite late, we had no issues keeping our reservation well after midnight, the room was prepped and awaiting our arrival with fresh waters.
The only cons were the wireless internet was spotty, but we stayed here for a close affordable location to mission beach, and this served that purpose beautifully. A quick 5-10 min drive and you're at belmont park and on the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will H
Read More
Read Less