Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld-Beach Area

4540 Mission Bay Drive , San Diego, California 92109

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1216 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    665
  • 4 Stars
    320
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    42

Worst HIE we've ever encountered

By

July 07, 2020

Normally we love the HIE hotels, but this one had very small rooms, a tiny bathroom, very curt desk staff, and was just generally not acceptable. We stayed one night and then moved to another hotel for the last 2 nights of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great parking

By

July 05, 2020

club

Great location. Loved that there was free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay here again if they paid me to.

By

July 02, 2020

club

Title says it all. Lack of cleanliness , gross linens, no amenities offered (but that is not stated on website). We had three rooms and all three rooms had different problems. Curtains missing, shower curtains missing, no elevator access and more.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great customer service

By

June 30, 2020

This was a great comfortable stay. Close to everything! Room was clean and well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay!

By

June 26, 2020

club

The staff was friendly and it was cozy and quiet and cleanliness was a10/10 . The coat claims of been a litttle cheaper but that was the only thing I’d say

Read More
Read Less

Eliminate the Express from Holiday Inn

By

June 24, 2020

club

This hotel is in a great location; near the beach, across from 711 and has many restaurants within walking distance. I checked out early because the quality of the room isn’t what I’m used to with Holiday Inn Exoress. It should be considered a regular Holiday Inn. Honestly, it reminded me of an upgraded Motel. The cleanliness of the room wasn’t what It should have been either; especially during this season of Covid. I actually didn’t take a shower and waited until I checked into another hotel the next day. I just wasn’t comfortable touching too many things in the room. Now I am picky where I lay may head. So this hotel might be perfectly ok for other people.

Read More
Read Less

VACATION TIME

By

June 23, 2020

club

BED COMFORTABLE, ROOM WAS CLEAN, EXCEPT FOR A BLOWN UP BALLOON FOUND LEFT IN ROOM. DIDN'T USE FOOD BECAUSE OF COVID-19. DID OFFER FOOD BAGS IN AM, WHICH WAS VERY NICE OF THEM. NO CLEANING OF ROOMS BECAUSE OF COVID, BUT WOULD SUPPLY THINGS IF REQUESTED. DAUGHTER'S AIR-CONDITIONER IN ROOM DIDN'T WORK, SO MOVED HER IMMEDIATELY TO NEW ROOM. OVER ALL GOOD EXPERIENCE. BUT PARKING LOT IS HORRIBLE. SPACES TOO SMALL, AND DIFFICULT TO GET OUT OF SOMETIMES.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure Stay

By

June 17, 2020

platinumelite

Great room assignment.
Clean and neat upon entrance.
The bathroom was clean as well.
Would stay there again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great PB Experience

By

June 15, 2020

club

This place is a solid one to stay in, and they're incredibly friendly/accessible and welcoming. The warmth here is unlike any other hotel I've come across and can't wait to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Smelled horrible

By

June 01, 2020

club

The hallway on the first floor smelled of weed the minute we opened the door to find our way to the stairs and elevator. We were not impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable experience

By

May 31, 2020

Desk personal very friendly and professional. Did not need room service but had freindly conversation with staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Queen Beds and Good A/C

By

May 31, 2020

Great beds and excellent air conditioning. Nice breakfast snack for take-out. I forgot my toothbrush and they supplied it with toothpaste. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less