Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 597 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    15

Fine. But wasn't what I expected

By

May 29, 2017

platinumelite

Not the same as other HI Express. Fine, clean, adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Nice relaxing stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

May 28, 2017

club

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. About 15 minutes from the airport and a short 10-15 minute ride to most attractions, Sea World, S.D. Zoo, Beaches, restaurants. Try the little Taco stand/hut next door the food was excellent. This was probably the most comfortable bed and pillows I've had in a hotel in a while. Will definitely be staying again

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and location

By

May 23, 2017

Upon arrival our room was smelly and the first night was so loud but the next day we were moved to a different room and had a much better experience.
We liked the location, we were within a short distance of Sea World, the Zoo and La Jolla which is where we spent our time.

Read More
Read Less

great place for a quick business trip

By

May 21, 2017

platinumelite

great place to stay for a short business trip.
I had some trouble with the credit card, but it was quickly resolved by the staff.
The location itself was okay.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service, able to relax, very clean

By

May 17, 2017

club

Very clean room, loved the pool, and the complementary breakfast was good. The employees greet you with big smiles and approach any awry situation with great attitude and right away.

Read More
Read Less

Just about all good.

By

May 15, 2017

Really nice hotel, friendly staff, nearly all good. But.. no receipt given at check out. So I'm online s pending time looking for that. So much simpler to just have a printer at the check out desk. Kind of annoying but not a reason to look elsewhere, this is a nice stay.

Oh and what the heck man, I need a nickname to post a review?

Read More
Read Less

Convenient.

By

May 12, 2017

The rooms were small, parking was tight. Breakfast good. Prices a little high.

Read More
Read Less

Small rooms.

By

May 12, 2017

The rooms were small. Parking was tight. Hotel a little older. Price was pretty high. Hotel was clean.
Good breakfast. Convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Seaworld

By

May 10, 2017

club

We chose this Holiday Inn Express based on previous stays at holiday Inn Express's from all over. We rented two rooms for the us. My wife and myself had one room and my son and his wife and two children had the other room.Hotel is clean and close to SeaWorld. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Ample disabled parking.
Rooms need updating with changing the bathroom doors that are patched. Beds were extremely soft. The firm pillow request was not met. Chairs in the room were very loose and ready to come apart. Breakfast was less than what typical Holiday Inn Expresses have. Eggs were under or overcooked. Sausage two days in a row. Juice was watered down and warm. Pancakes were like rubber.
This Holiday Inn Express needs a update and fix those few problems to bring it back in line with the standards you expect.
Have stayed at many Holiday Inns. The staff was great! I think management needs to spend a little money here to give the employees something to take pride in.

Read More
Read Less

Cuarto limpio!

By

May 10, 2017

Buen servicio y cuarto limpio ademas de buen precio

Read More
Read Less

Executive king rooms quite small

By

May 10, 2017

The hotel has very small King Executive rooms, so we checked out other available rooms and the 2 bed rooms are larger and offer more space. The suites are also a nice size. Even though we are premium members we were not offered an upgrade. We asked for a handicap room and one was available. These rooms are larger and I require the larger bathroom, a full length mirror would have been appreciated. Overall the location of the hotel was perfect for our needs & walking distance to Mission Bay Park. Easy on/off hwy 5. The breakfast was good with easy free parking. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows,sheets & towels were good quality. The look of this hotel is old style motel but the interior is kept up quite well and I loved the black & white prints on the walls.

Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

May 10, 2017

club

这次入住,除了服务态度亲切,早歺也如以往没什么大改变以外,房间的干净度我真的很不满意,如果用这样的价钱入住这样的房间,我以后会尝试其他酒店。

Read More
Read Less