Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld-Beach Area

4540 Mission Bay Drive , San Diego, California 92109

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1364 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    712
  • 4 Stars
    347
  • 3 Stars
    146
  • 2 Stars
    94
  • 1 Stars
    65

Broken refrigerator and sticky floors

By

July 14, 2021

Rooms were dirty, refrigerator was broken so we had to move rooms. Second room had a broken window on the ground floor and rat feces was visible from the broken window outside the room.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, great stay for a busy summer night.

By

July 12, 2021

platinumelite

Pros: location is good, clean room and staff helpful.
Cons: dirty elevator. Breakfast is not great but we are in pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Small Bathrooms

By

July 10, 2021

club

The rooms were cleaned well and the front desk was very helpful. How ever we stayed in a 2 queen room and the bathroom was really small.

Read More
Read Less

It was okay

By

July 10, 2021

club

The room was clean. Close to local attractions. The staff was friendly. Was able to do door dash since there weren't very many restaurants near by. Do not come here for the pool. It is literally an oversized bath tub. The parking situation was less than ideal but it was free. The place was located on a busy street. Loud. Noisy. Dogs barking all night. If I go ti SD again, I'm going to look into other hotels that are in a less busy area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast and Friendly Staff

By

July 09, 2021

Stayed just for 1 night, but enjoyed the experience very much. Comfy bed, high quality shampoo/conditioner/body care products. Great continental breakfast with many options! Would stay again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here because it’s close to Sea World

By

July 08, 2021

Pool was extremely nasty, no parking, very old and outdated. Probably the worst Holiday Inn I’ve ever stayed in. The staff was friendly though!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Reasonable Price

By

July 08, 2021

club

From my shopping experience this was a reasonably priced hotel for the area. It was clean. Staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but rundown smelly hotel

By

July 08, 2021

platinumelite

Rundown smelly hotel that was loud dirty with very little breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

July 07, 2021

Horrible for the price. Room small restroom small. Room 122 helllll Room. You here everything and everyone

Read More
Read Less

Small hotel, tight room

By

July 05, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is old and carpet smelly everywhere. Not the same as other holiday Inn. Bathroom is super small and towels are kids size.
Location is 20 mins to SeaWorld

Read More
Read Less

All good but lousy breakfast choices probably due to COVID restrictions

By

July 04, 2021

Enjoyed my stay the.Room was clean,comfortable bed.All in all a good experience and price was relatively cheap compared to other hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Functional stay

By

July 04, 2021

Place to stay with nothing really great or bad. Parking tight if you come in late. Location in high traffic area, business district like car dealerships etc.

Read More
Read Less