Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 558 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

558reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    14

nice quiet location

By

March 29, 2017

platinumelite

the bed was super comfortable and the location was perfect. i think the front desk guy was the most friendly front desk person i have met at a holiday inn! the staff at this location was awesome and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 28, 2017

Had the best time, very nice employees. They treat you very good they want you to have a nice experience and mine was. rooms were very clean, and very important the bathroom was too. It was a bit noisy outside but that because of the traffic. but overall very good experience at holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

HIExpress

By

March 27, 2017

club

The place was good to sleep at after exploring San Diego.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

March 26, 2017

club

Clean rooms and short ride to beach. It was the perfect hotel for my family on this trip. When in the area we will certainly use again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and friendly staff

By

March 23, 2017

club

Large bed with plenty of pillows. Friendly staff always smiling and willing to assist with anything. Nice hotel for price.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 23, 2017

Great location near Sea World and Mission bay area. Room was clean and comfortable. Kids friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and GREAT staff.

By

March 22, 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel as part of my "See the USA tour". Excellent location, close to beach, very clean up,all necessary amenities and very friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

March 21, 2017

club

It was a great experience my son graduated from the Marines and Holiday Inn was near by the base actually about 7min away the stay was nice, staff was knowledgeable about the graduation even had handouts that were very helpful. A memorable stay. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

March 20, 2017

club

Clean room, welcoming, full service breakfast super good and amazing. I'm stay there every time I go visit again. Great service. Comfy bed, soft blankets. Overall pleased with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

March 20, 2017

club

Very friendly, very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean room!

By

March 15, 2017

Excellent hotel in the area. I would highly recommend staying. Here. Convenient location

Read More
Read Less

una pareja mayor

By

March 15, 2017

club

Positivo: Tenian refrigerador, micro-ondas, plancha, tabla de planchar, secadora de cabello y estacionamiento gratuito. Tambien tenian un gimnasio, alberca y desayuno gratis pero no usamos esos servicios. Las sabanas, fundas y toallas estaban limpias. No aceptan mascotas y no se permite fumar. El cuarto no olia mal. Esta cerca del freeway. El personal era bilingue, atento y servicial.
Negativo: El cuarto y el baño estaban muy pequeños. Los muebles estaban muy viejos. La cama estaba muy dura. Se oian los ruidos de el pasillo y de los vecinos arriba y a los lados. Las personas que limpian los cuartos hacia mucho ruido y no dejaban dormir tarde. El elevador estaba muy viejo. La oficina se encuentra en un edificio aparte de donde estan los cuartos. No me agrado que me llamaron un dia antes para recordarme que tenia que irme el dia siguiente.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Buenas tardes gracias por tomar el tiempo de escribir su commentario de su estancia en El Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. Gracias por mencionar lo que le gusto del hotel y las areas en las que podemos mejorar. Espero la proxima vez que se encuentre en San Diego nos de la opportunidad de proveer el servicio "Legendario" del por el que nos conocen. Sinceramente, Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less