Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1319 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    910
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    27

San Diego - old town review

By

June 26, 2017

club

Great location and staff are very accommodating to whatever your needs/requirements are.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location.

By

June 22, 2017

club

The convenient location of this hotel near I-5 allowed my family to visit many different sites in San Diego. It was also walking distance to some restaurants and an Italian ice cream shop on India St.

Read More
Read Less

San Diego Stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

Nice hotel
Close to Old Towne and within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Service good, shuttle service poor

By

June 20, 2017

Overall the stay was OK, noting to write home about. Front Desk team was good, the shuttle team poor.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly noisy

By

June 19, 2017

Unfortunately my family and I had a terrible experience. We were obviously put on the highest floor and stuffed into a corner because we were traveling with a child. Lock on bathroom door was broken. And around 2am our neighbors whom we shared a connecting door decided to blast the TV and speak with each other as if they were in a very crowded sports stadium. We called the front desk and assumed they were warned by staff due to their assumed quietness 30 minutes after the initial call. But once again the party was back in around 4am. We complained to the front desk and received a heartfelt apology from the staff. And they surprised my son with a welcome gift of water and chips. Which he was happy to receive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 19, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.

Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel near downtown

By

June 19, 2017

club

I appreciated my staff at the Hi-Express Airport. We were relatively close to downtown and right near the airport. I didn't get a chance to use any of the amenities due to an early morning flight. I will definitely stay here if I make it out to San Diego in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 17, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. Great experiance. People were friendly and very helpful. The beds could have been a little better but other than that our stay was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Back to a favorite

By

June 15, 2017

We use this HIE because of it's proximity to the San Diego Airport. They have a very good shuttle service and a special parking rate if you stay overnight with them and are planning an extended trip somewhere, cruise or flight. The staff are great. The one negative is the fitness room. The recumbent bike has not worked for over a year and needs to be replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Staff great, rooms need remodeling

By

June 14, 2017

club

While the staff was very helpful and accommodating during our stay and breakfast was excellent, the facility itself fell far short of what we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Our first room had vomit in the shower and the room smelled like cigarette smoke, even though it is a non-smoking facility. Our replacement room also smelled like cigarette smoke, the housing for the air conditioning kept falling off, and the low battery alert for the smoke alarm went off after we had already put the kids to bed. The maintenance person showed up promptly, but he did not have a replacement battery. He was gone for over an hour (we are guessing that he had to go buy one) before replacing it. Overall, the rooms are in serious need of remodeling. We will probably stay at another Holiday Inn Express the next time we are in the San Diego area.

Read More
Read Less

Handy hotel for airport.

By

June 13, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is a great hotel. Handy to get to the airport. Room was spotless and wi fi was fast and good. Staff were excellent and provided all information that was required. Overall a top hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

June 12, 2017

club

What made this stay great was the hotel staff, big shout out to Art at the front desk, he is a rockstar!

Read More
Read Less