Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1111 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1111reviews

  • 5 Stars
    748
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    26

Noisy room, poor maintenance, cramped room

By

January 14, 2017

This hotel looks good from the outside and inside the room appears modern. However, a cramped room, poor AC/Heater maintenance and poor light control in the bathroom, made for an uncomfortable night. If you are looking for a good nights rest, I would not recommend this hotel. Or at least the room we stayed in: 366.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

Safe, clean room. Only stayed over night for a few hours due to layover but enjoyed the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice comments about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again during your next trip to San Diego. Have a happy new year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Holliday Inn express experience

By

January 11, 2017

Goos environment and awesome people. I recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Awesome 5 Star review about our Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We appreciate your comments. Have a happy new year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B .
Read More
Read Less

Transportation

By

January 09, 2017

club

They were willing to take me to and from the airport including my son once he graduated from mcrd. They transported me to downtown and gave me maps etc of the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Congrats to your sons graduation and wishing him a bright future. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a happy new year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

The closest to the Airport

By

January 08, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel in order to be close to the airport for a very early flight. The room was clean and well-furnished but uncomfortable for 4 people. There was not enough room to open our bags and still be able to move about the room. We specifically asked for a room away from the freeway based on prior reviews. I-5 is very busy and loud and the hotel virtually sits at the edge of it. Would use this hotel again, but only for a very short stay. Parking is an additional $10 per day that is not included in the rate quote The staff at the front desk was very helpful and very friendly...even at 3:45 AM when we checked out.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience during your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Unfortunately all our 2 queen beds are all facing the freeway. If you would like a queen or king we can provide you with the quieter room. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Have a great New Year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Average room, poor parking, not value for money

By

January 08, 2017

Not recommended if you are planning to stay more than a night.

Poor parking in basement with not enough slots available if you have a bigger than compact car.

Freeway/highway facing adds constant noise

Breakfast is not value for money- if you get a cheaper room somewhere else take than and put saving to get something outside

Vending machines are super expensive (A snickers bar or a pouch of M&M will cost you 3$ for example)

No coffee or water reception if you were planning to grab something when you check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay . We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We do offer 24 hrs a day coffee, tea and newspaper Free to all our guest in our lobby by our check in counter. We hope you have a great New Year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

January 07, 2017

club

At first appearance we were nervous about the staying at the hotel as the area is not the best. Our opinion quickly changed as we were greeted by an amazing staff at check in. The individual was overly helpful and accommodating, and a nice surprise we were given a treat bag including a bottle of water. The room was more than comfortable and we will definitely consider staying here again if we are back in San Diego.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the Big 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town and its staff. Glad to hear that you will be returning to visit us again, so we can WOW you so more. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our comfy rooms, Have a great new year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel staff make this hotel stand out

By

January 03, 2017

The staff at the hotel are generally very attentive and understanding. Dolores, Kylene,Vangie and Gladis work incredibly hard, non-stop and are particularly helpful. Art Josh and Jose also go the extra mile, at reception..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Old Town! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you next time. Happy New Year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Top Notch

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel with excellent personal service. Shuttle to area dining / airport terrific. Clean and safe place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of Holiday inn Express old Town. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Happy New Year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Room Quality

By

January 02, 2017

Room was stuffy. Couldn't sleep because of the noise from the freeway and airport, room was not very soundproof. Staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We apologize that we did not fulfill your expectation. We have shared your concerns with our staff to improve and provide a better service next time around. We look forward to see you again. Happy New Year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

Great location. Staff was friendly. First time here but definitely not the last! Art was AWESOME!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We strive to make our hotel your home away from home, glad to see it wont be your last time here. See you next time. Happy New Year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Convenience and comfort.

By

January 01, 2017

club

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located walking distance to Old Town! It was easy to hit all the local spots we wanted to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our great staff. Hope you can come back again soon. Happy New Year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less