Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1321 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    912
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    27

San Diego Stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

Nice hotel
Close to Old Towne and within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

June 21, 2017

Out of all the hotel stays we have had within the Holiday Inn system, this was the best stay we have had. We felt valued from the moment we walked in. The front desk staff elia and art were so friendly and helpful. We constantly saw people cleaning everywhere. The room was spotless and updated. The pool area and the outside grounds were so nice, clean, and well maintained. We felt we got our money's worth and then some. We felt very appreciated here. We will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Nothing but good things

By

June 21, 2017

This was a great place to relax. There was the occasional loud kids running or the loud adult who doesn't care about the people next to them but the stay was great. The breakfast (dolores) was just about the same everyday. The staff was great kylen,elia,art. Very polite and willing to help you with your needs. I wish they would have the cookies every night in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Good Accommodations

By

June 21, 2017

The cleanest hotel I've stayed in! Staff was very nice. It's one of the nicest stays I've had in a Holiday Inn Express. I'll definitely stay here each time I travel to this area.thanks to vangie,art,elia and the housekeeping manager sam

Read More
Read Less

Very nice suite

By

June 21, 2017

The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff kylene,art,elia were eager to help and very polite. I sleep better when I am at home because I am from a rural area and not used to all the lights of the city and occasional sirens. Curtains help and putting a towel under the door to the hall also helped reduce the light in the room. I plan to stay again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Service good, shuttle service poor

By

June 20, 2017

Overall the stay was OK, noting to write home about. Front Desk team was good, the shuttle team poor.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly noisy

By

June 19, 2017

Unfortunately my family and I had a terrible experience. We were obviously put on the highest floor and stuffed into a corner because we were traveling with a child. Lock on bathroom door was broken. And around 2am our neighbors whom we shared a connecting door decided to blast the TV and speak with each other as if they were in a very crowded sports stadium. We called the front desk and assumed they were warned by staff due to their assumed quietness 30 minutes after the initial call. But once again the party was back in around 4am. We complained to the front desk and received a heartfelt apology from the staff. And they surprised my son with a welcome gift of water and chips. Which he was happy to receive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 19, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.

Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel near downtown

By

June 19, 2017

club

I appreciated my staff at the Hi-Express Airport. We were relatively close to downtown and right near the airport. I didn't get a chance to use any of the amenities due to an early morning flight. I will definitely stay here if I make it out to San Diego in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 17, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. Great experiance. People were friendly and very helpful. The beds could have been a little better but other than that our stay was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Back to a favorite

By

June 15, 2017

We use this HIE because of it's proximity to the San Diego Airport. They have a very good shuttle service and a special parking rate if you stay overnight with them and are planning an extended trip somewhere, cruise or flight. The staff are great. The one negative is the fitness room. The recumbent bike has not worked for over a year and needs to be replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Staff great, rooms need remodeling

By

June 14, 2017

club

While the staff was very helpful and accommodating during our stay and breakfast was excellent, the facility itself fell far short of what we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Our first room had vomit in the shower and the room smelled like cigarette smoke, even though it is a non-smoking facility. Our replacement room also smelled like cigarette smoke, the housing for the air conditioning kept falling off, and the low battery alert for the smoke alarm went off after we had already put the kids to bed. The maintenance person showed up promptly, but he did not have a replacement battery. He was gone for over an hour (we are guessing that he had to go buy one) before replacing it. Overall, the rooms are in serious need of remodeling. We will probably stay at another Holiday Inn Express the next time we are in the San Diego area.

Read More
Read Less