Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1154 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1154reviews

  • 5 Stars
    778
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    26

breakfast

By

February 21, 2017

club

This was my second stay and I live their breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

February 20, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely courteous and the shuttle service was second to none. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Diego.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review of Holiday Inn Express Old Town! It is always great to hear that our guests had an enjoyable visit! We hope that you choose our hotel again for your next visit to San Diego. Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay, but noisy freeway.

By

February 20, 2017

We stayed here a year ago, and had a wonderful room facing San Diego Blvd. This time we had a room facing the freeway (the hotel is right on it)--we asked for another, but they didn't have any facing the other way. The traffic never stops in So. Cal. We ran the fan on high, and it helped a little. If you are a light sleeper, be sure to get a room facing the blvd.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome comments about Holiday Inn Express Old Town! It is a great feeling to know that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize we didnt a have a room on the quite side, hopefully next time we can get you a quieter room. We hope to see you again soon! Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

San Diiego Airport Experience

By

February 20, 2017

club

Very nice hotel for price point. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice 4 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad you enjoyed our free breakfast we have to offer to our guest. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Goos value and great staff

By

February 17, 2017

club

I was pleasantly surprised. The staff here are great, the service is excellent and the rooms are comfortable and very clean. It is great value with a good shuttle service. I was originally put into a room on the Freeway side of the hotel, which was noisy, but when I asked for a room change (as I was staying several nights) this was accommodated very quickly and the staff were really helpful.The shuttle goes to the Convention Centre which is useful as I was attending a conference.
Overall, a great hotel if you want to keep costs down and don't mind being a few minutes from Downtown. Very close to all amenities in the Old Town.

Read More
Read Less

I really like it

By

February 17, 2017

I have stayed here before and I will stay here again, all the staff are very friendly and they all say "hello" when you pass them.thanks to Elia and Suzy Breakfast is very good and the staff are very diligent about all aspects of the dining experience. I look forward to returning again and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you, thank you for your review and rating our Holiday Inn Express Old Town perfect! The pleasure is all ours! Glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We can't wait to welcome you back! Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

home away from home

By

February 17, 2017

We had a good time and were treated well. Elia and Suzy were a great helper

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and review of Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the bright 5 Stars. Hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and comfortable

By

February 16, 2017

club

The staff were all excellent and very helpful....friendly atmosphere - comfortable environment - nice breakfast and unlimited coffee .... would recommend highly!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We look forward to your return. Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

San diego

By

February 15, 2017

Too close to freeway. Could not relax because of freeway noise also interrupted sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice 4 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. I apologize about the noise, we do have rooms away from the freeway for your future stay. We hope to see you again soon. Have a good day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

February 15, 2017

We were impressed by the quality of service. We were assisted by a young man named Elia was knowledgeable and clearly interested in our comfort and pleasure in the stay. The bed was comfortable, we slept like babies, We recommend it for San Diego travelers. Close to Old Town.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Love to see comments like this for Holiday Inn Express Old Town hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our comfy rooms and slept like babies. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

All was good!

By

February 15, 2017

Very clean hotel in a good location. Very good breakfast selection. This hotel has everything a traveler needs to enjoy the city. Shuttle buses, maps, computer in lobby to use and a bag filled with a water, piece of fruit, snack bar to take on your outing.special thanks to ELIA

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice comments about our Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be able to WOW you again when in the San Diego area. Hope you have a good day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 14, 2017

club

Close to airport and a nice area of town, easy walk to "Old Town San Diego" with shops, cafes, historic buildings, lovely landscaping.
Free Shuttle service to Balboa Park

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate your 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of walking to Old Town. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less