Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo

17065 West Bernardo Drive , San Diego, California 92127

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1434 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    824
  • 4 Stars
    328
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    69

weekend stay

By

July 26, 2021

club

clean. friendly staff. easy access. easy parking. overall, a good stay for weekend-ers.

Read More
Read Less

It could have been better.

By

July 25, 2021

platinumelite

There is really nothing to dislike about this hotel. I even like the fact that you have to use your key to get in the buildings and to go up and down the elector. However, the thermostat/AC control in my room was a major pain. It wasn’t user friendly. 3 out of the 4 nights I stayed, I would wake up sweating because the AC would be at the upper 80’s even if I had set it at 70 the night before. It wasn’t after the 3rd night did I realized that the AC was preset at different temperature at each day of the week. What a pain!

Read More
Read Less

San diego

By

July 25, 2021

Great service comfortable bed. Would stay here again. Breakfast staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated Hotel

By

July 23, 2021

Bed was comfortable, but that’s the only positive thing I have to say. Parking is limited, hotel smelled musty from the minute you entered the lobby. Ice machine was broken on our floor and vending machines had no water to sell and candy bars came out melted. The gym was over 80 degrees with no AC running. Thankfully we were only there for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Politeness of staff is not a good enough reason to stay here

By

July 23, 2021

club

Clean the chairs in the breakfast area. For the rate, the soundproofing should be much higher than it is. It is an outdated hotel and needs some refreshments. Change out the shower heads or at least use some calcium-cutting cleaners on them - they spray all over the place. Have four towels to accommodate the four registered guests, otherwise what is the point of asking? There should be a disclaimer/mention about the restaurant right outside the balcony on the south side of the south “tower”. Yes, you may not be able to control what people do but as a neighbor to Phil’s BBQ, they might be able to alleviate some of the problems their employees cause (saw employees parked right outside and they were very loud after their shifts). Blood stains on curtains (distinctly brown) can be removed with hydrogen peroxide. Nail polish possibly/hopefully by toilet paper roll. Truck parked at entrance to nearly-invisible underground garage has been there a long time - did not move once. Made it difficult to pull in to an already very tight squeeze. They were reupholstering luggage carts and had tables taking up 3 or 4 spaces in the garage. The hallways are atrociously hot. Yes, it is summer. We do not understand how there could be no venting in the hallways at exorbitant prices I per night. Low on list of disappointments was the fact it was mentioned at the time of booking that it was our anniversary and no mention of it at all. Shows lack of attention to detail, only the bottom line.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff

By

July 22, 2021

platinumelite

My day couldn't have started any better. The staff working the breakfast area were energetic and fun. Comfortable, clean, and just a great atmosphere. I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Good find. Good location. Good bedding

By

July 22, 2021

club

Great find right off the freeway. Quiet. Was odd to see some long term residents hanging around at a hotel but ok. Definitely would of liked to have maid service. Stayed for 4 days and they do not clean the rooms or even empty the trash. Parking can be difficult their is a underground garage that we always found a spot at but it is very cramped to get in and out if they need to take the center median out to make room for full size cars. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice sized. Nice bedding and great pillows. Did have a refrigerator but no microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Bring a candle and a fan

By

July 21, 2021

club

The rooms need a deep cleaning née pillows and carpet needs a good wash also the ac needs to be serviced

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

July 21, 2021

club

The hotel is in a great location. The staff were all great, but the rooms could use some TLC in cleanliness and the A/C could use some maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds and very spacious clean

By

July 20, 2021

Balcony spot was nice, I was able to step out and take a fresh breathe of air

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 20, 2021

club

I was here for 10 days. It was a comfortable, quiet, and pleasant stay. My rooms were big and clean. Bathrooms were also big and clean. Staff was available and ready to provide items that I needed during my stay. Pool area and breakfast area were clean and convenient. Hotel location is very close to markets, food places, parks, gas stations, and freeway. Parking is tough when guests try to park big vehicles in smaller spaces. I wish my kitchenette was full size, and that it had included plates and utensils. But I made the best of it, and it was workable. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

They are getting lazy

By

July 20, 2021

The never once cleaned my room, and never offered a discount for the lack of service. You can imagine how much money the save on not cleaning rooms or washing towels and sheets. Should have stayed at another hotel

Read More
Read Less