Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 776 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

776reviews

  • 5 Stars
    441
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    25

Good location but needs updating

By

August 10, 2016

club

The outside of the building looks modern and clean but the interior needs much updating. The rooms are dated and the bathrooms are extremely tiny for a person to use. I could barely move around the bathroom.
The beds are comfy but the outlets in the rooms are very limited.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable mattress and quiet room

By

August 09, 2016

club

My wife and I used this hotel while on vacation. It was centrally located to all of the venues we visited. The staff was friendly, helpful, and a good source of information. The only down side was the parking garage which was narrow and a challenge to navigate. I would have no problem staying here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad stay

By

August 08, 2016

Front desk very friendly, hotel is old. Near the city center.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, enjoyable stay

By

August 07, 2016

club

Very enjoyable stay. The hotel is close to the gaslamp district and about a 8-10 block walk to Petco park (we watched the ballgame). The shuttle service worked well for taking us to the airport and to the harbor. Breakfast was fantastic. Eggs or cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, yogurt, pancakes, cereal, etc.

We never used the pool but it looked clean and refreshing. The hotel is a good cost effective choice. I was happy.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

August 07, 2016

club

Well located near the Gas Lamp district. Very clean rooms and quiet rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for choosing us! Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, but hotel is a dive

By

August 04, 2016

club

I visited ComicCon and needed a place to stay with my children. Everything close to the Convention center was sold out, so I opted to move a bit further away and stayed here. I usually like Holiday Inns, but this one is in desperate need of updating. There is no AC in the lobby or hallways--very hot and stuffy considering that San Diego is hot most of the year. The elevator is slower than molasses, old, stinky, stuffy, creepy, and dark (no AC in that either). It hasn't been replaced or upgraded in decades. The room was old and in need of updating too. However, the staff was great---very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also very good. I was pleasantly surprised that they had turkey sausage. If you need to get to convention center, it is a VERY, VERY long walk. We used UBER every time we left the hotel...not much within walking distance in 96 degree weather. Because of the staff, after major updates, I would try this hotel again, but not before that time.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are excited to announce that the hotel will be receiving new elevators, furniture, and carpeting at the end of our busy summer. Thank you for choosing us! Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

San Diego stay

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

Great location, will come back next visit. Close to all the best things in San Diego with shuttle service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We can't wait to host you again! Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service, Run Down Hotel.

By

July 28, 2016

club

My wife and I stayed here during Comic-Con, so of course the price was greatly increased. However, our issues did not stem from the price. The elevators were very slow and sometimes did not work properly. It was typically a very long wait for an elevator. The carpets looked like they had not been changed out in over a decade. The dresser was broken and splintering. And the eggs at the breakfast were exceptionally terrible. My wife and I went out for breakfast on the second day. The staff was friendly and the common areas were clean, it just seems like the Holiday Inn has not put any upkeep in this place in a quite a while.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown. On behalf of the management team I would to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered with the elevator and the furniture in the room. We are happy to announce that the carpets, in room furniture, as well as the elevators are due to be replaced after the end of summer. Thank you for choosing us!
Read More
Read Less

Not a happy camper.

By

July 28, 2016

club

I've been a reward member since 2002, have never had issues with upgrades, however, this hotel said since I didn't pay full price I couldn't get upgraded. I was blown away. When I questioned this, "Amanda" immediately upgraded me. Sheets were never changed the whole 4 nights of my stay, didn't complain due to fear of retaliation from cleaning staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Member. While we do our hardest to upgrade all our IHG members, room upgrades are based on availability. Because of the California drought and our go green initiative, beds are done everyday, but sheets are changed upon request. On behalf of the staff i sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our top priority is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests. Thank you for choosing us! Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location!

By

July 27, 2016

club

This hotel was perfect. We stayed for 3 nights and the hotel was in the perfect location. Rooms were spacious and breakfast was great! We highly recommend it. All of the staff was great and accomodating for any request we had.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We cannot wait to host you again. Thank you for choosing us! Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Not a 3 star

By

July 22, 2016

club

Hotel is dated and it shows its age. Our A/C wasn't cooling and even after 3 attempts they couldn't get it cool adequately. Staff when approached is very friendly and willing to do whatever it takes, but they couldn't resolve the problem nor move us into another room. If one can't get a good night's sleep, then all other amenities are not important.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
On behalf of the management team here at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown, I would like to thoroughly apologize that we were unable to resolve the issues that you experienced with the room. The hotel rooms will be remodeled at the end of summer. We are glad that your experience with our staff was a positive one. Thank you for choosing us! Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

位置,环境,服务都很好

By

July 21, 2016

位置不错,室外游泳池小朋友很喜欢,hig会员有送报纸,大概时旅游旺季,早餐去晚了会排队,只能带回客房吃,前台有免费饮品提供,去市区的景点方便

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
感谢您选择我们!
Read More
Read Less