Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 996 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

996reviews

  • 5 Stars
    528
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    45

habitacion muy confortable

By

May 25, 2017

tuvimos una estancia muy agradable el hotel esta ubicado en un sitio excelente en el centro de San Diego todo a pocos pasos.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Wonderful Stay!

By

May 25, 2017

Our room rate was awesome so we didn't expect much but it started with the prompt, free shuttle bus. He told us about Gator by the Bay and the other areas he was able to take us if we wanted to go. When we got there, the room was right below a construction crew banging away. They got us another room immediately and even walked the new keys to us. The room was very comfortable. Happy hour was an AWESOME surprise and great variety for the continental breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

May 25, 2017

club

We booked the hotel 4 months in advance and were informed of property renovation. They assured us that all renovations would be completed by our check in. They were only half through the project and all elevators were brokenthe entire time we were there. The staff was courteous but seems unaffected by the complaints.

Also there is no fitness center

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

May 24, 2017

club

This was literally a last minute reservation. Otherwise, would not stay at this hotel. Renovation was going on. All elevators were down and not fixed in 3 days. Bed sheets were stained. Bathroom is small. Parking is inconvenient and expensive. Breakfast is alright. Terrible value.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is a mess

By

May 24, 2017

The hotel is under major renovation. This information was not provided when I made the reservation. The air conditioning unit did not cool the room down because it was in a corner and blocked by the desk. The carpet is nasty. There was no hair dryer in the bathroom. The bathroom was so tiny you had to shut the door to get to the sink. Overall, just a really poor hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious, newly-renovated guest room

By

May 22, 2017

I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in a long time. I was decently surprised during my first return visit. Although this property is still currently under renovations, I received a very spacious newly-renovated room with a large balcony! Too bad I was not staying longer. The location is decent, and I can see the value with staying here. If you are looking for a solid budget hotel, this is a good choice!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, great bed. The bathroom didn't have enough counter space.

By

May 21, 2017

club

The hotel was good, only problem was the construction and the elevator that was not working.The staff was very good.

Read More
Read Less

spacious, clean, new

By

May 19, 2017

club

Just a stone throw away from he San Diego Symphony Hall, it has a nice distance away from the hustle and bustle but near enough to just walk down to the centre.

Room was amazingly spacious and clean and new. Hotel has home bake cookies after 7pm, which is very yummy. Especially after a long day out.

Breakfast was good with an array of choice: cheese omelet/ diced capsicum omelet/ scrambled egg, turkey/pork patti with sausage sauce, muffins, danishes, cinnamon bons, freshly made pancakes, cereal, bread, toaster, oats, yogurt, low/ non fat milk, teas, coffee.

Although there is no gym but you can just run outdoors with its beautiful weather.

Staffs were amazing, friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

有系多額外的服務,像happy hour, shuttle bus

By

May 19, 2017

整體不錯,有額外的免費飲品在大堂和happy hour. 入住時酒店正在裝修,但沒怎麼感受到噪音。不過,新裝修有點質量問題,如我泡澡時發現水龍頭下方有個洞,馬桶的款式也令它很難沖乾淨,長遠而言新裝修應該很快就變舊

Read More
Read Less

Great balcony view

By

May 16, 2017

club

Loved the view from our balcony, bed was super comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good value, free breakfast

By

May 16, 2017

club

Nice hotel accommodations for the price, happy that breakfast is included but buffet does have limited options, definitely would recommend to others, strongly wish the parking spaces were bigger though

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff. Great location

By

May 12, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express Downtown in San Diego Is conveniently located close to Balboa Park and downtown. The front desk staff are fantastic. They went out their way and beyond our expectations to help us. The shuttle is a bonus service. Breakfast selection is fresh, and nutritious. One drawback was the noise from the construction going on in the hotel and nearby building. Also the walls are thin and you can hear the goings on from adjoining rooms. The hotel could use improving the sound proofing between the rooms.

Read More
Read Less