Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1033 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1033reviews

  • 5 Stars
    545
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    49

Excellent Service and Very comfy bed

By

June 22, 2017

club

Our stay in the Holiday Inn Express was wonderful! The breakfast was really good, especially the cinnamon rolls! It was a nice variety! The bed was super comfy and the service from staff was excellent. We were offered complimentary baseball tickets, which we loved since the Padres were playing the KC Royals, and we are originally from KC. This was an added bonus!

Everyone on staff was very accommodating, friendly, helpful and made our stay very nice.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in San Diego. It's close to the Gaslamp community and walking distance to the stadium shops and restaurants.

It's a clean and friendly place!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 21, 2017

This was a fun trip to San Diego. The hotel was quiet. There are think walls but that was not a problem for us. Great breakfast and friendly staff. The shuttles were very handy. If we were to go to San Diego again I would think about staying here again. It was in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Over rated dump

By

June 21, 2017

Do not stay here !!! The remodel is terrible, elevator was down for 12 hrs. Used flashlights to get through parking garage power wwnt out.lip srick on a pig.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 20, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay here the first week of July. the hotel is located central to a lot of tourist sites. Zoo ,Coronodo, beaches ,La Jolla and more. The room was very clean and nice. The staff were very helpful .Breakfast was tasty. The new elevator was not working yet so get a room on the first or second floor to avoid the wait. The new hotel Mariott is building behind this hotel starts construction noise at 7:01 am.Be aware. I would stay here again no problem!

Read More
Read Less

Great room and staff

By

June 20, 2017

Great room friendly staff a free happy hour Monday -Thursday. a excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Newly renovated room

By

June 20, 2017

Had a good stay at this hotel. Staff members are accomodating. One thing i particularly liked was there was storage for bags even after we checked out. Free shuttle that will bring you to the airport, parks, museum and bring you back to the hotel. The're renovating and only one elevator was working, but pretty slow. Rooms are new but bed cover seemed used and a little bit dirty. Overall experience is good and value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Emergency stop

By

June 19, 2017

We got stuck in San Diego and pulled up to the Holiday Inn. They were very quick to get is a room at a great price. The room was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Review for military

By

June 19, 2017

I was so happy that food vouchers were included in military orders. The restaurants were so nice and the food was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

June 19, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at holiday inn express in San Diego very much.

Read More
Read Less

wi-fi in room

By

June 18, 2017

very bad wi-fi in room, usually I use my computer to work in lobby, because it is very bad wi-fi service in room, others are OK, just room wi-fi service isn't good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Great Stay

By

June 16, 2017

We only spent one night at the hotel but were very pleased about finding a shuttle was available to take us to where we needed to go, along with the free happy hour and breakfast.The breakfast had plenty of options to chose from. There was some construction going on but it didn't affect our stay. The only negative, and it wasn't the staff's fault, was that there was only one working elevator in the lobby and the morning we were leaving the other broke as well as a third one that was reached via a walkway and let you off at the street behind the hotel. Lights in the parking garage also were out. We had to carry our luggage down the stairs. Fortunately, we were on the second floor so it wasn't a big deal.

Read More
Read Less

My stay experience

By

June 16, 2017

club

The staff Donnell was very kind knowledgeable attentive.however the room we had had a door to another room and the guests next door were loud I could hear them clearly not able to contact the front desk. The view was less than pretty. We were facing a building and another in the side where there was construction. The room was comfy and very clean.

Read More
Read Less